MAEERs Maharashtra Institute of Technology_ Pune

Document Sample
MAEERs Maharashtra Institute of Technology_ Pune Powered By Docstoc
					MAEER’s Maharashtra Institute of Technology,
                Pune.

Department of Electronics and Telecommunication




 Report on Departmental Silver Jubilee Alumni meet
    held on 29th December 2008, morning session.
          Department of Electronics and
               Telecommunication
     Silver Jubilee Celebrations Alumni Meet

I) Proposed Agenda
•Welcome address by HOD
•Introduction of alumni
•Introduction of staff members
•Brief departmental presentation
•Alumni discussions
–Building of alumni data base
–What the department can do for alumni
–How alumni can help the department
•Summary of proceedings and vote of thanks
II) Proceedings of the Meeting
Minutes of ‘Departmental Alumni Meeting’ held on 29/12/2007,
Saturday, Morning Session at 10.00 am

    Every alumnus was warmly welcomed and greeted with a small gift as token of
appreciation of their presence.
     Prof. Dr G.N Mulay, HOD E&TC welcomed all the participants in his address .
The meeting started with the introduction of all alumni and faculty of E&TC dept. The
total no. of alumni present for the function were 45. Prof. S.M. Saraph was the chief
guest of the function. All alumni were introduced to the latest status of the E&TC
department using a PowerPoint presentation given by Prof . S.G. Kulkarni. Prof. Saraph
congratulated Prof. Dr. G.N. Mulay & his team for getting approval for the PG course , in
his speech. At the end, the gathering of the function enjoyed the refreshment arranged by
the department.
Following points were discussed in the informal discussions held later:.

             1.Active official website of alumni needs to be prepared. Total number of
               E&TC students working in core electronics industry and IT Industry needs
               to be known.

             2. It has been decided to have active co-operation from alumni and the
                Institute side regarding Guest lecture, Intechxication, Industrial visits
                and Campus placements.

            3.Demand for E &TC Engineers is increasing in field of Robotics , PLCS
              and drives .Teachers should motivate the students to accept the jobs in the
              field of core electronics by arranging Industrial Visits to companies like
              Maruti or industries related with automation and Robotics. Alumni can
              help in arranging these visits.

             4.Alumni should update the database on the website regularly. One or two
               representatives for earlier batches volunteered for the coordination. List
               of contact person for respective year was finalized as follows:

   Sr.      YEAR NAME OF ALUMNI                        NAME OF ORGANISATION
   No.      of                                         WORKING WITH
            Passing
   1        1987    Mr. Sanjay Bafna                   Director, Sansui Electronics Pvt Ltd.
   2        1988    Mr. Jagdish Doma/
                    Mr. Shiva Jawalgi                  Ishnatek Ltd.,Pune
   3        1990    Mrs. Manjiri Khatavkar
                    Patil
   4        1991    Mrs. Priya Vaidya
                    Mr.Rahul Mulay
                    Mr.Sachin Sonigra                  Harbinger Techventures
                                                           Innovative Solutions
            5       1992      Mr. Sachin Argade /Mr.       Satyam Computers, Pune.
                              Sandip Athawale



            III) List of Alumni who attended the Silver
                 Jubilee Alumni Meet on 29/12/08,
                 morning session

Sr. No.   Name                      E-mail Address                 Phone No.         Year of
                                                                                     Passing
  1.      Sunil B. Desadla          sansui@vsnl.com                9823089855        1987
  2.      Sanjay M. Bafna           sansui@vsnl.com                9822029191        1987
  3.      Meenakshi Damle           minu_damle@yahoo.com           9921927260        1987
  4.      Shivachandra Javalagi     shiva@ishantek.com             020-25435376      1988
  5.      R.G.Kaduskar              rgkaduskar@hotmail.com         9823061486        1988
  6.      Jagdish Doma              jagdish_doma@hotmail.com       020-25362202      1988
  7.      Rahul Mulay               mulayrahul@gmail.com           9890672485        1991
  8.      Sachin Souigra            sachin@innsol.in               9371021878        1991
  9.      Medha Jambhale            jambhale.sdl@araiindia.com     9850979179        1993
  10.     Aditi Jahagirdar (Aditi   asj72@rediffmail.com           9421915086        1993
          Deshpande)
  11.     Vinayak Jadhav            vinayak_jadhav@infosys.com     9860196117        1993
  12.     Sachin Deshpande          sdeshpande@hinodatnet.com      9890200824        1993
  13.     Sumedha Deshpande         ssdshp@yahoo.com               9860342576        1993
          (Sangeeta Gokhale)
  14.     Sonia Purandare (Sonia    soniab@techmahindra.com        9850968574        2000
          Bam)
  15.     Rashmi Apte (Rashmi       rashmi2a@hotmail.com           9822263258        2000
          Joglekar)
  16.     Jui Kudav                 jui_kudav@yahoo.com            9823122362        2000
  17.     Abhishek Mohile           abhishek.mohile@gmail.com      +6591877721       2004
  18.     Ritesh Kothari            riteshs_kothari@yahoo.com,     9881151131        2004
                                    yaarionline@gmail.com
  19.     Devdatta Pande            devdatta_pande@yahoo.co.in     9881096684        2004
  20.     Vinay Vaidya              vinay.vaidya@gmail.com         9881133275        2004
  21.     Ashwin Deshmukh           ashwin_deshmukh@infosys.com    9881460971        2004
  22.     Prayag Ganoje             prayag.ganoje@gmail.com        9881304790        2004
  23.     Vinayak Kurkure           vinayak_kurkure@hotmail.com    9371201038        2004
  24.     Prafull Mankar            prafullsm@yahoo.com            9860611844        2004
  25.     Vishal Chaudhari          vishaldchaudhari@yahoo.co.in   9881133257        2005
26.   Susheel a. Ragade     sush_shil@yahoo.com            9890694741        2005
27.   Parag Chandankhede    parag_ckhede@rediffmail.com    9881718223        2005
28.   Amita Kulkarni        amitan_kulkarni                9823778492        2005
29.   Hrishikesh Kanitkar   hrkanitkar@gmail.com           9850514305        2005
30.   Pallavi Lukade        pallavi.lukade@gmail.com       9881798598        2005
31.   Amit Awati            amit.await@gmail.com           9850950064        2005
32.   Gaurav Bodas          gaurav_bodas@rediffmail.com,   9881233384        2005
                            gaurav.bodas@rediffmail.com
33.   Ankit Shahane         ankit.shahane@arnet.com        9890218018        2005
34.   Poonam Khutwad        poonamkhutwad@gmail.com        9823547074        2005
35.   Rahul Devmore         rahultcd@gmail.com             9860097432        2005
36.   Smita Kulkarni        smitakl123@gmail.com           9822528837        2005
37.   Ninad Dhavale         ninad.29@gmail.com             9923137782        2006
38.   Vikrant Nikam         vikrant07@gmail.com            9860481159        2006
39.   Deepak Salunke        deepaksalunke@gmail.com        9850720605        2006
40.   Adhiraj Deshpande     adhirajad@rediffmail.com       9881061270        2006
41.   Radheshyam Patil      radheyshyam.patil@tcs.com      9881729230        2006
42.   Shobhit Grover        shobhitgrover@yahoo.com        9922738236        2006
43.   Swapnil Ingale        swapnilingale@gmail.com        09901066883       2006
44.   Digvijay Jadhav       jadhav_digvijay@yahoo.co.in    9850094092        2006
45.   Rohit Pathak          mrrohitpathak@yahoo.co.in      9766361782        2007




                                                              Prof. Dr. G. N. Mulay
                                                              Head of E& T/C Dept.
                                                              M. I. T., Pune-38