The Oscars of South African Business by spectacular


									South Africa’s Premier Business Networking Opportunity

    When: Wednesday, 18h30, 28 May 2008
Where: The Pavilion, Sandton Convention Centre
“The Oscars of South African Business.”
                                          Cyril Ramaphosa

The National Business Awards was first introduced by Topco
Media in 2002 to recognise and honour the top performers of
the year in both business and industry, for individuals and
companies. The event is presented in association with the
annual business publication, SA’s Top Performing Companies.
With over 800 of the country’s government leaders and captains
of industry expected at this year’s Awards, the event will
undoubtedly be a networking opportunity not to be missed.

                                                                                                                              If you only attend one
                                            6 Award Winning Years
                                                                                                                              event a year, make sure
                                                                                                                              it is the NBA. Whether
                                                                                                                              you are a delegate,
2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007                                                                                                 award winner or
                                                                                                                              entrepreneur, you will
                                                                                                                              not be dissapointed.

 • Minister of Trade                       OF THE Trade
                                   SOME • Minister of WINNERS & ATTENDEES Minister of Trade
                                                                 • Minister of Trade •                  • Minister of Trade
  & Industry                                & Industry            & Industry           & Industry        & Industry
  Alec Erwin - Minister of Trade & Industry Alec Erwin
 • Alec Erwin                                                                          Alec Erwin        Alec Erwin
                                                                  Alec Erwin Holdings • Nallie Bosman - Absa Bank, CEO
                                             • Cyril Ramaphosa - Johnnic
                                          • Absa de CEO          • Absa Bank CEO                  CEO   • Absa ex-CEO
 • Absa Bank CEO - Minister of Finance • PatriciaBankLille - Independent Democrats • Absa BankJonker - GEDA, Bank CEO
 • Trevor Manuel                                                                     • Charles
  Nallie Bosman                             Nallie Bosman         Nallie Bosman        Nallie Bosman     Nallie Bosman
 • Danny Jordan - 2010 Soccer World Cup Organising Committee • Whitey Basson - Shoprite Holdings Ltd
 • Zeth Malele -, CEO • Peter Ndoro - SABC (MC) • Dr Iqbal Surve - Sekunjalo Investments, Chairman
 • Bheki Sibiya - BMF, President • Sizwe Nxasana Telkom, CEO • Jeremy Maggs (MC)
Y Previous Award Winners
                                          Benefits of attending
Previous winners include South Africa’s   Celebrate
most dynamic personalities and            Join Topco Media in recognising South Africa’s top
organisations:                            business performers

                                          Network & Connect
                   Patrice Motsepe
                                          Rub shoulders with both business and showbiz          “More opportunity for
                                          personalities, meet new friends and have fun
                   (Harmony Gold)
                                                                                                business occurs at the
                                          Enjoy Star Entertainment                              NBA than any other
                   Tokyo Sexwale          Sit back and enjoy the quality entertainment          event in South Africa.”
                   (Mvelphanda                                                                  - Richard Fletcher
                                          Give Back
                                          Study grants related to each award category will be
                                          donated to previously disadvantaged students

                   Maria Ramos

                                          Celebrating Business Excellence
                   Wendy Lucas-Bull
                   (First Rand)

                   Monhla Hlahla
                   (Airports Company
                   South Africa)

                   Prof. Nick Binedell
                   (Gordon Institute of
                   Business Science)
  “The networking event of the year.”
                                   Stephen Paxton -
                           Associate Publisher, Topco Media

Nominations will be called for in the following categories and the overall
winners will be announced on the evening.

    Alt-X National Business Award
    2010 Sustainability & Beyond Award
    The Innovation Through Technology Award
    Exporter of the Year Award
    The Marketing Excellence Award
    The CSI Innovation Award
    The Business Tourism Award
    The Green Business Award
    Investing in People Award
    The National Logistics Award
    The National Business Service Awards
    The Excellence in Retail Award
    The Real Estate Project of the Year Award
    The Entrepreneur of the Year
    The National Business Leader of the Year
    Overall Winner: The National Business of the Year
                                          BOOK YOUR TABLE NOW FOR THE BEST SEATS IN THE HOUSE
                               To book your table or for more information, please contact Jacques le Roux on
                                             (+27 21) 441 2500 or




Press coverage
Every year our Awards receive
unprecedented press coverage; and
our sponsors and award winners are
interviewed across the media including…

To top