OSCARS AT AISA by spectacular


									                                                               OSCARS AT AISA

    In a glitzy ceremony held on May 28, AISA paid tribute to its young writers from Gr. 6-8. After reading excerpts from each work, both audience and nominees
  lived through some tense moments before learning the names of this year’s Oscar winners. Above, Dr. Wilder proudly presents the coveted statuettes to
  Maatla Motsosiemang (Personal Narrative), Michael Musah (Descriptive Essay), and Samuel Hess (Short Story).

                                                                    (Left): Personal
                                                                    Narrative nominees (L
                                                                    to R) Shivangi Pant,
                                                                    Annie Martineau,
                                                                    Antonella Abou Jaoude,
                                                                    Aisha U.K. Umaru,
                                                                    Maatla Motsosiemang,
                                                                    Aviah Asraf. (Right):
                                                                    Descriptive Essay
                                                                    nominees (L to R)
                                                                    Katrin Treichel, Meori
                                                                    Elias, Michael Musah,
                                                                    Remi Adeniyi-Jones,
                                                                    Simi Sanni, Ujunwa

(Below L to R): MC Caroline Peck, creator &
organizer of the event Lucy Venkova, school
counselor Rachel LeCoq. (Center): Short Story
nominees (L to R) Aisha U.K. Umaru, Chidera Metuh,
Kartini Ledermann, Olivier Hiemstra, Samuel Hess,
Ujunwa Nwosu. (Right): Most elegant couple, Mr.
and Mrs. Hanson.

                             (Left): AISA Director
                             Amy Uzoewulu
                             (Right): Oscars
                             (Far right L to R):
                             Oscars judges Jill
                             Snedden, Toni Hull,
                             Savina Venkova

To top