revision leave by dfhrf555fcg

VIEWS: 12 PAGES: 1

revision leave

More Info
									      Public Examinations: Examination Leave Summer 2009
Examination leave for the Summer Term 2009 will be as described below:

GCSE in Year 10 (Removes)
 These pupils are ‘out of school’ only for the actual time of their examination.
 These pupils return to lessons at the next period change following the end of their
  examination and must attend normal morning school when they have an afternoon exam.

GCSE in Year 11 (Fifths)
 Leave starts Monday 11th May (last day in School Saturday 9th May)
 All Year 11 (Fifths) boys return for Final Assembly on Saturday 4th July.

AS LEVEL in Year 12 (L6)
 Leave starts Monday 18th May (last day in School Saturday 16th May)
 Pupils return for a full teaching programme on Monday 8th June for 4 teaching weeks.

A LEVEL in Year 13 (U6)
 Leave starts Monday 18th May (last day in School Saturday 16th May)
 Pupils return for Final Assembly on Saturday 4th July. Year 13 (U6) students attend the
   Leavers’ Service and Reception on Sunday 5th July.

IB in Year 13 (IB2)
 Leave starts Monday 27th April.
 Pupils return for Final Assembly on Saturday 4th July. Year 13 (IB2) students attend the
    Leavers’ Service and Reception on Sunday 5th July.

Y11, 12 or 13 Candidates with Examinations before their official “Examination
leave” described above
 Where a candidate only has an afternoon examination he need not arrive at School
   until the start of that examination.
 Where a candidate has a morning examination he is excused prep on the previous
   evening.
 The candidate must return to normal School routine after his examinations finish on that
   day.

Notes :
(1) Half Term: Friday 22nd May (4.15pm) – Sunday 31st May
(2) Internal (Y9, Y10 & IB1) School Exams: Monday 1st June - Saturday 6th June inc.
(3) Year 9 (Fourths) Activities Week: Monday 29th June – Friday 3rd July 2009
(3) It is understood that during Examination Leave teaching staff will be available to boys for
    help should they request it
(4) End of Term: Saturday 4th July. The Leavers' Service and Reception are on Sunday 5th July
(5) Boys are expected to attend instrumental music lessons and games unless arrangements
    are made in advance with the master in charge.

Irfan H Latif
Deputy Head (Academic)
D:\Docstoc\Working\pdf\6b8f3d50-7d62-4822-9f92-b7a6c7f64919.doc

								
To top