Press Release UW-Richland Fall 2009 Dean's List announced

Document Sample
Press Release UW-Richland Fall 2009 Dean's List announced Powered By Docstoc
					                          For more information contact: Dorothy Thompson
                       1200 Highway 14 West, Richland Center, WI 53581-1399
                                Phone: (608) 647-6186, Extension 231

                                          Press Release

JANUARY 22, 2010

UW-Richland Fall 2009 Dean’s List announced
        University of Wisconsin - Richland campus executive officer and dean Dr. Deborah B. Cureton
has announced the names of students recognized for their academic achievements during the fall 2009
semester, which ended in December.
        To be named to the Dean’s List, a full-time student must complete a minimum of 12 credits.
Part-time students are eligible when they have completed at least 15 credits with a cumulative grade
point average (gpa) of 3.5 and have carried at least three credits during the current semester.
        Highest Honors are awarded those earning a gpa of 4.0 on a 4.0 scale. High Honors are awarded
students earning a 3.99 - 3.75. Students earning a 3.74 - 3.5 are awarded Honors.
                                             Highest Honors
        Full-time students awarded Highest Honors are:
Alyssa Allbaugh, Richland Center;
Lisa Braun, La Farge;
Cherith Dilley, Blue River;
Hyun Kwak, South Korea/Lone Rock;
Nicholas Manke, Hillsboro;
Kelli Michek, Muscoda;
Stacey Olson, Lone Rock;
Johnathan Parker, Soldiers Grove;
Leanne Toney, Richland Center;
Noelle Turk, Richland Center;
Colt Watson, Richland Center, and
Waihim (Brian) Yam, Hong Kong/Richland Center;

                                              High Honors
        Full-time students awarded High Honors are:
Emerson Aagaard, Richland Center;
Ahmad Abdul-Haleem, Muscoda;
Su-Yun Cho, South Korea/Lone Rock;
Michael Dalberg, Richland Center;
Renee Defabbio, Muscoda;
Mallory Fargen, Readstown;
Qiting (Kitty) Feng, China/Richland Center;
Samuli Gurko, Finland/Richland Center;
Motoya Higashi, Japan/Richland Center;
Kirsten Jager, Richland Center;
Todd Keller, Richland Center;
Amber Lepke, Viola;
Ashley Mueller, Richland Center;
Regina Rasmusson, Richland Center;
Julia Schneider, Gotham/Pardeeville;
Claudia Schuler, Switzerland/Richland Center;
Gerryanne Schwanke, Boscobel;
Sarah Shriver, Avoca/Poynette;
Shanna Yoose, Richland Center; and
Zachary Ziebarth, Avoca.

       Full-time students awarded Honors are:
Jeffery Bakken, Cross Plains;
Brittany Barto, Richland Center;
Kerian Brown, Jamaica/Richland Center;
Chelsey Carley, Richland Center;
Yuxi Chen, China/Richland Center;
Mara Dahl, Richland Center;
Kaleb Frawley, Richland Center;
Lacy Garman, Hillsboro;
Teigen Haye, Tomah;
Terra Kilkeary, Richland Center;
Sarah Luing, Norwalk;
Jennifer Meyer, Richland Center;
Casandra Molitor, Richland Center/Stoughton;
Kari Mueller, Richland Center;
Amber Noble, Richland Center;
Danielle Peterson, Hillsboro;
Trang Phan, Vietnam/ Richland Center;
Victor Popovici, Moldova/Richland Center;
Nathan Rader, Cashton;
Gregory Rauls, Hillsboro;
Jared Snyder, Spring Green;
Kayla Stadele, Richland Center;
Amanda Stenli, Hillsboro;
Josett Vossekuil, Arena;
Kaitlin White, Richland Center;
Darren Yeung, Hong Kong/Richland Center; and
Dennis Zauner, Plain.
        Kelli Griffin, a part-time student from Richland Center, earned Honors.

        For more information about the University of Wisconsin-Richland, visit online
or call the Office of Student Services at (608) 647-6186, and select option 3.