ELECTION NIGHT HELPER

Document Sample
ELECTION NIGHT HELPER Powered By Docstoc
					ELECTION NIGHT HELPER
Tuesday, November 7, 2006
Poll websites (lots of polls listed or averaged): http://www.electoral-vote.com http://www.pollster.com/

Independent analysts’ predictions/forecasts: Charlie Cook (House) http://www.cookpolitical.com/races/house/chart.php Charlie Cook (Senate) http://www.cookpolitical.com/races/senate/ratings.php Charlie Cook (Governors) http://www.cookpolitical.com/races/gubernatorial/ratings.php Stuart Rothenberg: http://rothenbergpoliticalreport.blogspot.com/

Maps of congressional districts: http://www.nationalatlas.gov/printable/congress.html

POLL CLOSING TIMES:
(Source: http://www.thegreenpapers.com/G06/closing.phtml?format=ac ) LEGEND: Democrats in blue, Republicans in red, *asterisk=incumbent, IN-9 means Indiana’s 9th congressional district (AL = at-large), GOV = Governor, SEN = US Senate

6pm ET/3pm PT: Indiana (Eastern Time Zone), Kentucky (Eastern Time Zone) IN-9 (mostly Eastern Time, 2 counties are on Central Time): Baron Hill KY-3: KY-4: John Yarmuth Ken Lucas *Mike Sodrel *Anne Northup *Geoff Davis

7pm ET/4pm PT: Indiana (Central Time Zone), Kentucky (Central Time Zone), Florida (most of the state), Georgia, New Hampshire (most of the state), South Carolina, Vermont, Virginia GA GOV: Mark Taylor *Sonny Perdue

GA-8: GA-12:

*Jim Marshall *John Barrow

Mac Collins Max Burns

IN-2 (split Central & Eastern Time): Joe Donnelly IN-8 (split Central & Eastern Time): Brad Ellsworth KY-2 (split Central & Eastern Time): Mike Weaver FL GOV: FL-13: FL-16: FL-22: NH-2: VT-AL: VA SEN: VA-2: VA-10: Jim Davis Christine Jennings Tim Mahoney Ron Klein Paul Hodes Peter Welch James Webb Phil Kellam Judy Feder *Ron Lewis Charlie Crist Vern Buchanan Joe Negron *Clay Shaw *Charlie Bass Martha Rainville *George Allen *Thelma Drake *Frank Wolf (open Ind. -Bernie Sanders) (open Rep.-Jeb Bush) (open Rep.-Katherine Harris) (open Rep.-Mark Foley) *John Hostettler *Chris Chocola

7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT: North Carolina (most of state), Ohio, West Virginia NC-8: NC-11: OH GOV: OH SEN: OH-1: OH-2: OH-15: OH-18: Larry Kissell Heath Shuler Ted Strickland Sherrod Brown John Cranley Victoria Wulsin Mary Jo Kilroy Zach Space *Robin Hayes *Charles Taylor Ken Blackwell *Mike DeWine *Steve Chabot *Jean Schmidt *Deborah Pryce Joy Padgett (open Rep.-Bob Ney) (open Rep.-Bob Taft)

8pm ET/5pm PT: Alabama, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida (panhandle in Central Time Zone), Illinois, Kansas, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan (most of the state), Mississippi, Missouri, New Hampshire (13 cities), New Jersey, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Dakota (Central Time Zone), Tennessee, Texas (most of state) CT SEN: CT-2: CT-4: CT-5: IL GOV: IL-6: IL-8: IL-10: IL-14: ME GOV: MD GOV: MD SEN: MA GOV: MI GOV: MI SEN: MO SEN: NJ SEN: NJ-7: PA SEN: PA-4: PA-6: PA-7: PA-8: PA-10: TN SEN: TX-17 Ned Lamont Joe Courtney Diane Farrell Chris Murphy *Rod Blagojevich Tammy Duckworth *Melissa Bean Dan Seals John Laesch *John Baldacci Martin O’Malley Ben Cardin Deval Patrick *Jennifer Granholm *Debbie Stabenow Claire McCaskill *Robert Menendez Linda Stender Bob Casey Jason Altmire Lois Murphy Joe Sestak Patrick Murphy Chris Carney Harold Ford, Jr. *Chet Edwards *Joe Lieberman (I) *Rob Simmons *Christopher Shays *Nancy Johnson Judy Baar Topinka Peter Roskam David McSweeney *Mark Kirk *Dennis Hastert, Speaker of the House Chandler Woodcock *Robert Ehrlich Michael Steele Kerry Healey Dick DeVos Michael Bouchard *Jim Talent Thom Kean, Jr. *Mike Ferguson *Rick Santorum *Melissa Hart *Jim Gerlach *Curt Weldon *Michael Fitzpatrick *Don Sherwood Bob Corker Van Taylor (open Rep.-Bill Frist) (open Dem.-Paul Sarbanes) (open Rep.-Mitt Romney) (open Rep.-Henry Hyde) Alan Schlesinger

TX-22:

Nick Lampson

Shelley Sekula-Gibbs (open Rep.-Tom DeLay)

8:30pm ET/5:30pm PT: Arkansas, North Carolina (some metro areas) AR GOV: Mike Beebe Asa Hutchinson (open Rep.-Mike Huckabee)

9pm ET/6pm PT: Arizona, Colorado, Louisiana, Michigan (4 UP counties in Central Time Zone), Minnesota, Nebraska, New Mexico, New York, Rhode Island, South Dakota (Mountain Time Zone), Texas (El Paso area), Wisconsin, Wyoming AZ SEN: AZ-1: AZ-5: AZ-8: CO GOV: CO-4: CO-5: CO-7: LA-3: MN GOV: MN SEN: MN-1: MN-6: NM-1: NY-3: NY-19: NY-20: NY-24: Boehlert) NY-25: NY-26: Jim Pederson Ellen Simon Harry Mitchell Gabrielle Giffords Bill Ritter Angie Paccione Jay Fawcett Ed Perlmutter *Charlie Melancon Mike Hatch Amy Klobuchar Tim Walz Patty Wetterling Patricia Madrid David Mejias John Hall Kirsten Gillibrand Michael Arcuri Dan Maffei Jack Davis *Jon Kyl *Rick Renzi *J.D. Hayworth Randy Graf Bob Beauprez *Marylin Musgrave Doug Lamborn Rick O’Donnell Craig Romero *Tim Pawlenty Mark Kennedy *Gil Gutknecht Michelle Bachmann (open Rep.-Mark Kennedy) *Heather Wilson *Peter King *Sue Kelly *John Sweeney Ray Meier *James Walsh *Tom Reynolds (open Rep.-Sherwood (open Dem.-Mark Dayton) (open Rep.-Joel Hefley) (open Rep.-Bob Beauprez) (open Rep.-Jim Kolbe) (open Rep.-Bill Owens)

NY-29: RI GOV: RI SEN:

Eric Massa Charles Fogarty Sheldon Whitehouse

*Randy Kuhl *Don Carceri *Lincoln Chafee

SD abortion ban: ballot question on whether to reverse total ban on abortions in South Dakota TX GOV: Chris Bell *Rick Perry Kinky Friedman (I) Carole Strayhorn (I) This is a weird four-way race that could be won with under 40% of the vote. TX-23: several *Henry Bonilla The Supreme Court required this district to be redrawn over the summer. If no candidate gets 50% of the vote, there will be a runoff election in December. WI GOV: WI-8: WY-AL: *Jim Doyle Steve Kagen Gary Trauner Mark Green John Gard *Barbara Cubin (open Rep.-Mark Green)

10pm ET/7pm PT: Idaho (Mountain Time Zone), Iowa, Montana, Nevada, North Dakota (Central Time Zone), Oregon (one county), Utah IA GOV: IA-1: IA-2: IA-3: MT SEN: NV GOV: NV SEN: NV-2: NV-3: Chet Culver Bruce Braley Dave Loebsack *Leonard Boswell Jon Tester Dina Titus Jack Carter Jill Derby Tessa Hafen Jim Nussle Mike Whalen *Jim Leach Jeff Lamberti *Conrad Burns Jim Gibbons *John Ensign Dean Heller *Jon Porter (open Rep.-Jim Gibbons) (open Rep.-Kenny Guinn) (open Dem.-Tom Vilsack) (open Rep.-Jim Nussle)

11pm ET/8pm PT: California, Hawaii, Idaho (Pacific Time Zone), North Dakota (Mountain Time Zone), Oregon (most of state), Washington CA GOV: CA-4: Phil Angelides Charlie Brown *Arnold Schwarzenegger *John Doolittle

CA-11: CA-50: ID GOV: ID-1: OR GOV: WA SEN: WA-5: WA-8:

Jerry McNerney Francine Busby Jerry Brady Larry Grant *Ted Kulongowski *Maria Cantwell Peter Goldmark Darcy Burner

*Richard Pombo *Brian Bilbray Butch Otter Bill Sali Ron Saxton Mike McGavick *Cathy McMorris *Dave Reichert (open Rep.-Jim Risch) (open Rep.-Butch Otter)

12am ET/9pm PT: Alaska (most of the state; technically a few polls in the westernmost Aleutian Islands are open until 1am ET/10pm PT) AK GOV: Murkowski) Tony Knowles Sarah Palin (open Rep.-Frank


				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Stats:
views:18
posted:11/12/2008
language:English
pages:6