Docstoc

Website

Document Sample
Website Powered By Docstoc
					Website                                 Website Address

Commonwealth Government
Department of Immigration and           www.immi.gov.au or www.dimia.gov.au
Multicultural and Indigenous Affairs
Business Entry Point                    www.business.gov.au
Australian Taxation Office (ATO)        www.ato.gov.au
Commonwealth Government Gateway         www.australia.gov.au
Foreign Investment Review Board         www.firb.gov.au
Bureau of Meteorology                   www.bom.gov.au
National Archives of Australia          www.foundingdocs.gov.au

Queensland Government
Queensland Government Home Page         www.qld.gov.au
Smart Small Business                    www.smartsmallbusiness.qld.gov.au
Department of State Development,        www.sdi.qld.gov.au
Trade and Innovation
Venture Capital and Commercialisation   www.sdi.qld.gov.au/vcu
Education Queensland                    www.education.qld.gov.au
Queensland Health                       www.health.qld.gov.au
Department of Industrial Relations      www.ir.qld.gov.au
Department of Tourism, Fair Trading     www.dtftwid.qld.gov.au/fairtrading
and Wine Industry Development
Office of Economic and Statistical      www.oesr.qld.gov.au
Research
Wageline                                www.wageline.qld.gov.au
Tourism Queensland                      www.tq.com.au
Residential Tenancies Authority         www.rta.qld.gov.au
Sport and Recreation Queensland         www.srq.qld.gov.au

Local Government
Our Brisbane                            www.ourbrisbane.com
Brisbane                                www.brisbane.qld.gov.au
Gold Coast                              www.goldcoast.qld.gov.au
Toowoomba                               www.toowoomba.qld.gov.au
Maryborough                             www.maryborough.qld.gov.au
Bundaberg                               www.bundabergcity.qld.gov.au
Gladstone                               www.gladstone.qld.gov.au
Rockhampton                             www.rockhampton.qld.gov.au
Mackay                                  www.mackay.qld.gov.au
Mackay – New Residents Kit              www.mackay.qld.gov.au/about_mackay/new_residents_kit
Townsville                              www.townsville.qld.gov.au
Mount Isa                               www.mountisa.qld.gov.au
Cairns                                  www.cairns.qld.gov.au
Website                                  Website Address
Other
Migration
Migration Institute of Australia (MIA)   www.mia.org.au
The Migration Agents Registration        www.themara.com.au
Authority (MARA)

Property
Foreign Investment Review Board          www.firb.gov.au
Real Estate Institute of Queensland      www.reiq.com.au
(REIQ)
Real Estate Realities                    www.fairtrading.qld.gov.au/oft/oftweb.nsf (see
                                         Publications - General consumer)
Realestate.com.au                        www.realestate.com.au
Domain                                   www.domain.com.au

Employment / Occupations
Jobsearch                                www.jobsearch.gov.au
Seek                                     www.seek.com.au
Career One                               www.careerone.com.au
Jobs Guide                               www.jobsguide.com.au
Queensland Government jobs               www.jobs.qld.gov.au
My Future                                www.myfuture.edu.au
My Career                                www.mycareer.com.au
Wageline                                 www.wageline.qld.gov.au

Education
Education Queensland                     www.education.qld.gov.au
Education Queensland International       www.education.qld.gov.au/marketing/eqi
Study Queensland                         www.studyqueensland.qld.edu.au
Department of Education, Science and     www.dest.gov.au
Training
Going to University                      www.goingtouni.gov.au

Health / medical facilities
Queensland Health                        www.health.qld.gov.au
Women’s Health                           www.womhealth.org.au
Australia’s Health System                www.phiac.gov.au
Medicare                                 www.hic.gov.au

Transport
Department of Transport                  www.transport.qld.gov.au
Main Roads                               www.mainroads.qld.gov.au
Transinfo                                www.transinfo.com.au

Law and Order
Queensland Police                        www.police.qld.gov.au
Australian Law Online                    www.law.gov.au
Queensland Law Society                   www.qls.com.au
Website                                  Website Address

Cultural support services
Multicultural Australia                  www.immi.gov.au/multicultural
Queensland Multicultural Resource        www.premiers.qld.gov.au/multicultural
Directory
Beginning a Life in Australia booklets   www.immi.gov.au/settle/booklets/booklets.htm
Settlement information for migrants to   www.immi.gov.au/allforms/pdf/994i.pdf
Australia

Regional information
Rural Lifestyles Queensland              www.dpi.qld.gov.au/rlq

Religious Organisations
Directory of religious organisations     www.nla.gov.au/oz/religion.html

Environment / lifestyle
Queensland Holidays                      www.queenslandholidays.com.au
Environment and Resources                www.qld.gov.au/services_for_queenslanders/
                                         environment_and_resources

Media
Courier Mail Newspaper                   www.couriermail.com.au
News                                     www.news.com.au
SBS – Special Broadcasting Service       www.sbs.com.au
ABC – Australian Broadcasting            www.abc.net.au
Corporation

Maps
Queensland Local Government Map          www.lgp.qld.gov.au/docs/planning/
                                         information_and_forecasting/LGA_02a.pdf

				
DOCUMENT INFO