Docstoc

Dr

Document Sample
Dr Powered By Docstoc
					      DIRECTORATE FOR COMPUTER & INFORMATION SCIENCE & ENGINEERING
                   ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP LIST


Professor Alfred V. Aho (Chair)          Professor Deborah Estrin
Professor of Computer Science and        UCLA Computer Science
Vice Chair for Undergraduate Education   3531 H Boelter Hall
Columbia University                      420 Westwood Plaza
513 Computer Science Building            Los Angeles, CA 90095
Mail Code 0401                           Tel: 310-206-3923
1214 Amsterdam Avenue                    Email: destrin@cs.ucla.edu
New York, NY 10027
Tel: 212- 939-7067                       Professor David J. Farber
Email: aho@cs.columbia.edu               Distinguished Career Professor of
                                         Computer Science and Public Policy
Professor Annie I. Anton                 Carnegie Mellon University
Center for Education and Research        School of Computer Science
in Information Assurance and Security    5305 Wean Hall – ISRI
Purdue University                        5000 Forbes Avenue
Recitation Building                      Pittsburgh, PA 15213-3891
656 Oval Drive                           Tel: 412-268-5711
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2086            Email: dave@farber.net
Tel: 765-496-7470
Email: aianton@cerias.purdue.edu         Mr. Dwight A. Gourneau
                                         President
Professor Randal E. Bryant               NAMTech, Inc.
Professor of Computer Science            3009 17th Avenue NW
Carnegie Mellon University               Rochester, MN 55901
5000 Forbes Avenue                       Tel: 507-252-9809
Pittsburgh, PA 15213-3891                Email: metisdag@ix.netcom.com
Tel: 412-268-8821
Email: Randy.Bryant@cs.cmu.edu           Professor Barbara J. Grosz
                                         Harvard University
Dr. Vinton Cerf                          Maxwell-Dworkin Laboratory, Room 249
Chief Internet Evangelist                33 Oxford Street
Google/Regus                             Cambridge, MA 02138
Suite 384                                Tel: 617-495-3673
13800 Coppermine Road                    Email: grosz@eecs.harvard.edu
Herndon, VA 20171
Tel: 703-234-1823
Email: vint@google.com                   Professor Marti Hearst
                                         Associate Professor
Professor Peter Chen                     SIMS
Foster Distinguished Chair Professor     212 South Hall #4600
Computer Science Department              University of California-Berkeley
298 Coates Hall, Tower Road              Berkeley, CA 94720-4600
Louisiana State University               Tel: 510-642-8016
Baton Rouge, LA 70803                    Email: hearst@sims.berkeley.edu
Tel: 225-578-2483
Email: pchen@lsu.edu                     Professor Elizabeth R. Jessup
                                         University of Colorado
Professor William J. Dally               Department of Computer Science
Stanford University                      Boulder, CO 80309-0430
Computer Systems Laboratory              Tel: 303-492-0211
Gates Room 314                           Email: Jessup@cs.colorado.edu
Stanford, CA 94305
Tel: 650-725-8945
Email: billd@csl.stanford.edu
      DIRECTORATE FOR COMPUTER & INFORMATION SCIENCE & ENGINEERING
                   ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP LIST



Professor John L. King                 Professor Rosalind W. Picard
University of Michigan                 Director of Affective Computing Research
School of Information                  M.I.T. Media Lab E-15-020g
304 West Hall                          20 Ames Street
550 East University Avenue             Cambridge, MA 02139
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1092               Tel: 617-253-0369
Tel: 734-647-3576                      Email: picard@media.mit.edu
Email: jlking@umich.edu
                                       Mr. Patrick Scaglia
Professor Maria M. Klawe               Vice President & CTO
Dean of School of Engineering          Imaging Printing Group
C230 Engineering Quadrangle            Office of Strategy and Technology
Princeton University                   Hewlett Packard
Princeton, NJ 08544                    1501 Page Mill Road
Tel: 609-258-2260                      Palo Alto, CA 94304-1126
Email: Klawe@Princeton.EDU             Tel: 650-857-3747
                                       Email: patrick.scaglia@hp.com
Dr. Richard E. Ladner
Boeing Professor in Computer Science   Professor Fred B. Schneider
and Engineering                        Cornell University
Department of Computer Science         4115C Upson Hall
and Engineering                        Ithaca, NY 14853
University of Washington               Tel: 607-255-9221
Box 352350                             Email: fbs@cs.cornell.edu
Seattle, WA 98195
Tel: 206-543-9347                      Professor Marc Snir
Email: ladner@cs.washington.edu        Michael Faiman and Saburo Muroga Professor
(CEOSE Member Representing CISE)       Head of Department of Computer Science
                                       MC-258, Siebel Center for Computer Science
Dr. Daniel T. Ling                     201 N. Goodwin Avenue
Corporate Vice President               Urbana, IL 61801-2302
Microsoft Research                     Tele: 217-333-3373
One Microsoft Way                      Email: snir@cs.uiuc.edu
Redmond, WA 98052
Tel: 425-706-3921                      Dr. Alfred Z. Spector
Email: danli@microsoft.com             Vice President of Strategy & Technology
                                       IBM Software Group
Professor Antonio Lopez                Route 100, Bldg 1, Office 2A02
Department of Computer Sciences        Somers, NY 10589
and Computer Engineering               Tel: 914-766-1135
Xavier University                      Email: aspector@us.ibm.com
New Orleans, LA 70125
Tel: 504-887-8527                      Dr. David Tennenhouse
Email: tlopez@xula.edu                 Vice President and Director of
                                       Research Intel Corporation
Professor Joseph O’Rourke              Corporate Technology Group
Olin Professor and Chair of Computer   RNB 6-37
Science                                2200 Mission College Blvd.
Department of Computer Sciences        Santa Clara, CA 95052-8119
Smith College                          Tel: 408 765-0648
Northampton, MA 01063                  Email: david.tennenhouse@intel.com
Tel: 413-585-3673
Email: orourke@cs.smith.edu
      DIRECTORATE FOR COMPUTER & INFORMATION SCIENCE & ENGINEERING
                   ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP LIST


Dr. Telle Whitney
President and CEO Anita Borg
Institute for Women and Technology
1501 Page Mill Road, ms 1105
Palo Alto, CA 94304
Tel: 650-236-4758
Email: telle.whitney@hp.com
(CEOSE Member Representing CISE)

Professor Margaret Wright
New York University
Computer Science Department
Weaver, 251 Mercer Street, 412
New York, NY 10012
Tel: 212-998-3056
Email: mhw@cs.nyu.edu

Professor Bryant W. York
Department of Computer Science
P.O. Box 751
Portland State University
Portland, OR 97207-0751
Tel: 503-725-9521
Email: york@cs.pdx.edu

Professor Ellen W. Zegura
Professor and Associate Dean
College of Computing
Georgia Institute of Technology
801 Atlantic Drive
Atlanta, GA 30332-0280
Tel: 404-894-1403
Email: ewz@cc.gatech.edu

LIAISON FROM OTHER NSF
ADVISORY COMMITTEES

Professor Linda P. B. Katehi
Purdue University
Dean, Schools of Engineering
1280 Engineering Administration Building
West Lafayette, IN 47907-1280
Tel: 765-494-5346
Email: katehi@purdue.edu
(ENG Member, Ex Officio Member, CISE AC)

Dr. Diana G. Oblinger
Vice President
EDUCAUSE
4772 Walnut Street
Suite 206
Boulder, CO 80301
Tel: 919-306-4191                                      Revised: 02/04/2010
Email: doblinger@educause.edu
(EHR Member, Ex Officio Member, CISE AC)

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Stats:
views:17
posted:2/4/2010
language:English
pages:3