ALARM South East

Document Sample
ALARM South East Powered By Docstoc
					ALARM South East Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held Wednesday 23 rd March 2005 at Admiral’s House, The Old Royal Naval College Present: See attached attendance list 1. Apologies for absence: Kavita Banday (Marsh), Naren Lathigra (Harlow DC), Geoff Manger (LB Greenwich), Alan Morgan ( Elmbridge BC), Moji Odusuga (LB Camden), Ken Potter (Harlow DC), Peter Rogers (Southampton CC). 2. Minutes of the meeting 24th March 2004. The minutes were agreed and there were no matters arising. 3. Treasurer’s Report. Income & Expenditure (General and 2004 Conference specific) accounts and Balance Sheet circulated. Conference made a surplus of £6,333. 4. Election Results. Mary Guruparan and Gwen Ridley were elected to the Committee. Paul Dudley was re-elected as Chair with no-one opposing, Steve Mappley was re-elected as Secretary with no-one opposing and Gwen Ridley was elected as Treasurer. This concluded the business of the AGM. Members received five presentations:      Simon Wills, ALARM Chief Executive, spoke on ALARM’s business plan and strategy for 2005. Andrew Caplan, Kennedy’s Solicitors, talked on the Freedom Of Information Act. David Knapp, Barlow Lyde & Gilbert Solicitors, provided an update on Recent Case Law affecting the Public Sector. Mick Flannigan, Zurich MunicipaI outlined the implications of recent decision in “Loftus-Brigham v London Borough of Ealing”. Nick Booker, HSE, spoke on the new National Stress Standards.