Contact Information for State DOT CSS Training Programs by ojp13483

VIEWS: 19 PAGES: 4

									A Guide to Building CSS Knowledge and Skills for Successful Project Delivery


Contact Information for State DOT CSS Training Programs

(Please note: This list is provided so that readers may contact state DOTs whose training
courses have been listed in the Training Guide in order to obtain more information. This
list is not comprehensive of all state DOT CSS contacts, but rather includes only
information for states involved in the creation of the Training Guide. For more state-by-
state CSS contact information, please see css.org or the FWHA CSS contact list.)

California

Carolyn Dudley, Senior Landscape Architect, 916-654-5505, carolyn_dudley@dot.ca.gov

Caltrans Division of Design, Context Sensitive Solutions Website:
http://www.dot.ca.gov/hq/oppd/context/


Colorado

F. Yates Oppermann, Environmental Planner, 303-757-9497,
francis.oppermann@dot.state.co.us


Florida

Nancy Lee, Environmental Management Office Training Coordinator, 850-414-5320,
nancy.lee@dot.state.fl.us

Florida DOT State Environmental Management Office Website:
http://www.dot.state.fl.us/emo/


Illinois

David Palia, Design Services Coordinator, Division of Highways Training Coordinator,
847-705-4264, David.Palia@illinois.gov

Illinois Department of Transportation CSS Website:
http://www.dot.state.il.us/css/home.html


Kentucky

Jerry Pigman, Manager, Traffic and Safety Section, 859-257-4518,
jpigman@engr.uky.edu

Kentucky Transportation Center CSS Website: http://www.ktc.uky.edu/csd.html
A Guide to Building CSS Knowledge and Skills for Successful Project Delivery




Maine

Kathleen Fuller, Director, Environmental Office, 207-624-3100,
Kathy.Fuller@maine.gov


Maryland

Wendy Wolcott, Thinking Beyond the Pavement Program Director, 410-545-0365,
wwolcott@sha.state.md.us

Maryland State Highway Administration Context Sensitive Design/Thinking Beyond the
Pavement Website:
http://www.sha.state.md.us/events/oce/thinkingbeyondpavement/thinking.asp


Massachusetts

George Batchelor, Supervisor of Landscape Design, 617-973-7857,
george.batchelor@state.ma.us


Michigan

Lynn Lynwood, Landscape Architect, Roadside Development Section, 517-373-0026,
lynwoodl@michigan.gov

Michigan DOT CSS Website: http://www.michigan.gov/mdot/0,1607,7-151-
9621_41446---,00.html


Minnesota

Scott Bradley, Landscape Architecture Chief (MNDOT), 612-625-8373,
Scott.Bradley@dot.state.mn.us

Jim Grothaus, Program Director (MN Center for Transportation Studies), 651-366-4612,
jgrothaus@cts.umn.edu

University of Minnesota Center for Transportation Studies: Context Sensitive Design:
The Road Best Traveled Website: http://www.cts.umn.edu/Education/ContextSensitive/


New Hampshire
A Guide to Building CSS Knowledge and Skills for Successful Project Delivery




Craig Green, Administrator, Bureau of Highway Design, 603-271-2784,
cgreen@dot.state.nh.us


New Jersey

Elkins Green, Director of Environmental Resources and CSD, 609-530-8075,
Elkins.Green@dot.state.nj.us

New Jersey Department of Transportation Context Sensitive Design Website:
http://www.state.nj.us/transportation/eng/CSD/

New Jersey FIT: Future in Transportation Website:
http://www.state.nj.us/transportation/works/njfit/


New York

Nancy Alexander, Senior Landscape Architect, Design Quality Assurance Bureau, 518-
457-8316, nalexander@dot.state.ny.us

New York State Department of Transportation Context Sensitive Solutions Website:
https://www.nysdot.gov/portal/page/portal/divisions/engineering/design/dqab/css


Pennsylvania

Dan Stewart, Project Development Engineer, 717-787-0456, danistewar@state.pa.us

Pennsylvania Department of Transportation Context Sensitive Solutions Website:
http://65.207.30.22/css/www/


Tennessee

Julie Lamb, Special Assistant for Environment and Planning, 615-741-8899,
Julie.Lamb@state.tn.us

Tennessee Department of Transportation Context Sensitive Solutions Website:
http://www.tdot.state.tn.us/contextsensitive/


Utah

Angelo Papastamos, CSS Director, 801-965-456, apapastamos@utah.gov
A Guide to Building CSS Knowledge and Skills for Successful Project Delivery




Utah Department of Transportation Context Sensitive Solutions Website:
http://www.udot.utah.gov/main/f?p=100:pg:5368198241354684085::::V,T:,144


Virginia

Emmett R. Heltzel, Assistant State Location and Design Engineer, 804-786-2949,
Emmett.Heltzel@VirginiaDOT.org


Washington

Paula Reeves, Community Design Assistance Program Manager, 360-705-7258,
reevesp@wsdot.wa.gov

Washington State Department of Transportation Context Sensitive Solutions Website:
http://www.wsdot.wa.gov/TA/Operations/LocalPlanning/contextsensitivesolutions.html


FHWA Resource Center

K. Lynn Berry, Community Impact Specialist, 404-895-6212, klynn.berry@dot.gov

Keith Harrison, Safety Design Engineer, 415-744-2657, Keith.Harrison@dot.gov

Mark Doctor, Safety and Geometric Design Engineer, 404-562-3732,
Mark.Doctor@dot.gov

								
To top