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					The Clickbank Code
Traffic With Adwords

The Clickbank Code

Process Overview

What Is The Goal?

• • • •

Quick and easy test Each keyword in its own ad group Pass ID: www.mysite.com/sale.php?id=a200 The goal is a sale, not traffic

Ad Basics

• Use keywords in the ad • Dynamic insertion = lame • Put a keyword in front of display URL:
– Keyword.domain.com

• Use strange characters:
– ?, %, numbers, ™ – One thought per line

• Capitalize First Letter Of Each Word

Ad Basics

• Get an emotional response with words like:
– Special Offer, Limited Time Offer, Discover, Learn – Don’t use FREE!

• Set your broad match bid a little lower • Advanced Technique: bid high and reduce over time

The Clickbank Code
Winners And Losers

Objectives

• Spend as little time picking as possible • Budget $500 per day

How To Disqualify

• Reached budget and no sales • Over 500 clicks and conversion is < 0.25% • After 500 clicks spent > 4X sales

Promising Products

• Conversion > 0.5% • Sales >= 50% of ad spend

Possible Products

• Conversion > 0.25% • Sales = 1/4 ad spend • Optimize and give it another 500 clicks

The Clickbank Code
Scale Winners

Management Process

• • • •

Constant tweaking 1st 30 days – every 2-3 days 2nd 30 days – once a week After 60 days – monthly

Tips for Scaling

• • • •

You want more of the same ‘kind’ of traffic Keyword Expansion – add more keywords Find your most profitable keywords Clicks that don’t convert – drop

Tips for Scaling

• Consider the Content Network
– Start a new campaign for Content only – Bid ½

• Placement Targeting – for Adsense sites • Go to Yahoo and MSN

Tips for Scaling

• Add email marketing • Implement SEO

The Clickbank Code
Adwords Tips

Problems

• No Clicks / Not Enough Clicks:
– Bad ad – Sort by impressions and evaluate – Add keywords – Position is too low (<7)

• Traffic might not exist

Problems

• No Sales?
– Presale page stinks – Offer page stinks – Examine server stats – Story doesn’t work – try ‘Review Site’

• Costly Clicks
– Lower your bid gradually to test position – Google doesn’t like us – Sudden hike – delete the ad group and start over

Problems

• The ‘SLAP’
– Delete the campaign – New domain – Redo

• Ad Disapproved
– Delete it, resubmit it with a split test – Move keywords to display URL

Problems

• You get a ‘Final Warning’
– It’s real – Pause immediately – Make changes – Always have 2 accounts 

• CTR drops
– Search your term and see if somebody copied your ad

Problems

• Sales drop
– Check your landing page! – Check the offer page and CB

• Impressions and clicks drop
– You might have been SLAPPED

• Don’t be scared…just do it!


				
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posted:1/2/2010
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