SPE RUSSIAN OIL AND GAS CONFERENCE AND EXHIBITION PREVIEW

Document Sample
SPE RUSSIAN OIL AND GAS CONFERENCE AND EXHIBITION PREVIEW Powered By Docstoc
					SPE RUSSIAN OIL AND GAS CONFERENCE AND EXHIBITION PREVIEW 2008
THE DEFINITIVE TECHNICAL CONFERENCE AND EXHIBITION FOR THE RUSSIAN E&P MARKET 28-30 OCTOBER 2008, PAVILLION 57, ALL RUSSIA EXHIBITION CENTER, MOSCOW, RUSSIA
Organised by E&P Events LLP

www.russianoilgas.com

A TECHNICAL EVENT FOR SENIOR PROFESSIONALS
CONTENTS
Welcome from the executive committee chairman Welcome from the programme committee chairman The conference committees Event highlights Conference overview Schedule of events Plenary sessions Conference day 1 – Tuesday 28th October Conference day 2 – Wednesday 29th October Conference day 3 – Thursday 30th October Exhibitor list Travel and accommodation Booking information Delegate booking form
Online: www.russianoilgas.com/registration
PLATINUM SPONSORS 2008 SPONSORS 02

HOW TO REGISTER TO ATTEND SPE RUSSIAN OIL AND GAS TECHNICAL CONFERENCE AND EXHIBITION
Download and complete the registration form from www.russianoilgas.com/regpdf and fax it to: +7 495 626 4625 Visit the exhibition only free of charge. Register online now – www.russianoilgas.com/registration
WWW.RUSSIANOILGAS.COM

Fax the completed form at the back of this guide to: +7 495 626 4625

06 07 08 09 10 12 14 19 20 22 23

03 04 05

OFFICIAL PUBLICATION

THINK BIG – THINK SPE MEMBERSHIP
SUPPORTED BY

1 years free membership for all Russian Oil and Gas technical conference delegates Membership to SPE means exposure to new people, new places and new ideas through on-demand resources unmatched in the E&P industry SPE membership benefits: I Opportunities to make local contacts in your SPE section I Reduced registration fees for SPE conferences and workshops I Subscription to the Journal of Petroleum Technology I Discounts on books, journals and more than 45,000 technical papers in the eLibrary I Access to specialised mentoring and networking groups

WELCOME FROM THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN
ROBERT DUDLEY PRESIDENT AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, TNK-BP EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN
Dear Colleagues, On behalf of the Executive Committee it is my pleasure to welcome you to the 2008 Society of Petroleum Engineers Russian Oil and Gas Technical Conference and Exhibition. The theme for this year’s conference is: “Technology for Today and Tomorrow”. While the Russian Oil and Gas Industry hosts many conferences each year, the success of the inaugural SPE Russian Oil and Gas 2006 Conference and Exhibition demonstrated the benefit of this conference, dedicated to the dissemination of technical information. The high level of interest in this year’s conference is based on the many technological challenges we continue to face in Russia as we strive to improve overall reserve recovery in the many mature producing regions across Russia, develop new Greenfield areas, and continue exploration across this vast country. It is widely believed Russia has the world’s largest accumulation of hydrocarbons resources yet to be discovered. To continue meeting these challenges will require the best of Russian, as well as global, technologies and know how. Robert Dudley Executive Committee Chairman The Society of Petroleum Engineers has a long history of bringing together the world’s best technical experts and providing an open forum in which they can exchange new technologies and best practices, giving engineers at all levels of their career opportunities for continued learning.
WWW.RUSSIANOILGAS.COM

This year’s conference will be attended by an estimated 5,000 industry professionals from throughout Russia, as well as numerous other countries, demonstrating the global nature of our industry. Russia is the world’s second largest oil producer and the world’s largest holder and producer of gas reserves. It will continue to play a leading role in the global energy balance and world economics. Information presented at this conference will have a direct impact on our industry’s ability to continue to meet the unique challenges we face in Russia. Today and tomorrow we must apply these technologies to ensure Russia maintains its current vital role in world energy markets and realizes its full production and reserves potential.

03

WELCOME FROM THE PROGRAMME COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN
ADIL MUKHITOV VICE PRESIDENT INFORMATION MANAGEMENT, SCHLUMBERGER PROGRAMME COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN

Closing Session: Wrap up session and Overview of Discussions Adil Mukhitov Programme Committee Chairman

These Plenary Sessions will be lead by the representatives of state authorities, managers of the major oil and service companies, leading scientists and figures representing major universities. I am convinced that participation in this conference will be of benefit for you and your company. Together we will make this event a real success. The exhibition will show case the latest developments and samples of new high-tech equipment. I am confident you will be able to draw on many new things for yourselves and your companies to find application for these innovative solutions in your activity. Eighteen technical sessions will be held to review 168 oral and poster presentations. During the planning stages the Programme Committee received 689 abstracts. The main criteria for selection were innovation and applicability to existing technical challenges. Another important criterion was the potential economic efficiency of the use of proposed innovations for subsoil users. As a result, the programme now includes papers from specialists from over 65 companies representing 26 countries of the world. The Programme Committee and I personally invite you to participate in this event. The Conference and Exhibition will give you an outstanding opportunity to familiarize yourselves with modern technologies, communicate with your colleagues and share the results achieved.

It is a great honour to inform you about the unique opportunity to participate in the SPE Russian Oil and Gas Technical Conference and Exhibition 2008 which will take place at the All Russia Exhibition Centre in Moscow, Russia, 28-30th October 2008. SPE Russian Oil and Gas Technical Conference and Exhibition 2008 is the place where oil and gas producing companies can meet representatives of leading universities and institutes, and where service industry representatives have a chance to meet with leading research institutes. Plenary Session 1: The Russian Oil and Gas Industry and its Role in the Global Energy Market Plenary Session 2: The Role of Technology Today and Tomorrow During the course of the conference you will have a chance to attend three plenary sessions and a closing session:

SPE Russian Oil and Gas Technical Conference and Exhibition 2008 is the place to meet, share experience and collect best practices in applying technology today and addressing the challenges of tomorrow.

Plenary Session 3: Young Professionals and their Training – Realising their Talent Today and Tomorrow

04

WWW.RUSSIANOILGAS.COM

THE CONFERENCE COMMITTEE
EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
Simon Bennett, TNK-BP Anatoly Brekhuntsov, Sibnac Iskander Diyashev, IRDC Vasiliy Podyuk, Gazprom Rick Tompkins, TNK-BP Sergei Kudryashov, Rosneft Nikolay Tokarev, Transneft Don Wallet, ConocoPhillips Maurice Dijols, Schlumberger Chris Finlayson, Shell Russia Iain Dowell, Halliburton Russia Robert Dudley, TNK-BP, Executive Committee Chairman Vladimir Bogdanov, Surgutneftegas Alexander Dyukov, Gazprom-Neft Bengt Lie Hansen, StatoilHydro Alexander Korsik, “NK Rusneft“ Anatoly Dmitrievsky, Oil and Gas Research Institute Ken Eisenmenger, Chevron Neftegaz Inc. Giovanni Paccaloni, SPE President 2005 Professor Valery Isaakovich Graifer, RITEK Mikhail Tokarev, Moscow State University Dmitriy Puscharovskiy, Moscow State University Yuri Konstantinovich Shafranik, SouzNeftegas Albert Vladimirov, Gubkin Russian State University Adil Mukhitov (Programme Committee Chairperson), Schlumberger Renat Halliulovich Muslimov, Tatneft (State Council to the President of the Republic of Tatarstan) Genady Shmal, Oil & Gas Industrialists Association of Russia

PROGRAMME COMMITTEE
Iskander Diyashev, IRDC Saeid Mokhatab Sergey Kolbikov, “NOVATEK” Timur Manapov, TNK-BP Klaus Potsch, OMV Andrey Melnikov, TNK-BP Sergey Monastyrev, SibNAC Suleyman Sitdikov, Rosneft

Adil Mukhitov, Schlumberger, Programme Committee Chairman Igor Semenovich Afanasiev, Rosneft John Gallivan, Tracs International Tom O’Gallagher, Schlumberger Phil Poettman, Schlumberger Reinhard Pongratz, Halliburton Dmitry Kuzovenkov, Baker Hughes Andrey Vitoldovich Litvinov, Lukoil Alexander Andreevich Alpatov, Kondaneft Vitalii Anvarovich Baikov, UfaNIPIneft Rasim Diyashev, Tatneft Geophysica Michael Humphrey (MLHU), Chevron Mikhail Vasilievich Chertenkov, Lukoil John Goldader, Deloitte & Touche CIS Vladimir Anatolievich Pavlov, Rosneft Robert Wolfsberger, Schlumberger Brian Davidson, Carbo Ceramics Eurasia Alexander Vasilievich Ivanenko, RITEK Alexander Shandrygin, Schlumberger Mars Magnavievich Khasanov, Rosneft Konstantin M. Fedorov, Tuymen State University Dmitry G. Koshchug, Moscow State University Ray Larijani, Halliburton International Inc. Andrei Ipatov, Gubkin Russian State University, Gazprom-Neft Nikolay Karnaukhov, Tuymen State Oil&Gas University Segrey Mikhailovich Lyutomskii, TyumenGiprogas Peter McNaughton, Halliburton International Inc. Igor Tikhonovich Mischenko, Gubkin Russian State University

Nikolay Vasilievich Dolgushin, Institute VNIIPROMGAZ of PROMGAZ

Boris Evgenievich Lukhminsky, University of Geological Prospecting Vladimir Alexandrovich Revnivykh, Surgutneftegaz-Surgut NIPINeft Victor Solomonovich Sheinbaum, Gubkin Russian State University
WWW.RUSSIANOILGAS.COM

05

EVENT HIGHLIGHTS
CONFERENCE THEMES I Drilling I Well Completions I Geology & Geophysics I Reservoir Monitoring & Testing I Well Logging & Formation Evaluation I Facilities Engineering I Production Operations I Fluid Mechanisms & Oil-Recovery Process I Reservoir Engineering I Gas Technology I Project Management I Emerging & Peripheral Technology I Health, Safety & Environment I Rehabilitation of the Mature Fields I Arctic Technologies I Flow Assurance I Information Technology I Human Resources Activities

REASONS TO ATTEND SPE RUSSIAN OIL AND GAS TECHNICAL CONFERENCE AND EXHIBITION
06 WWW.RUSSIANOILGAS.COM

I Find out about Russia’s oil and gas industry and its role

in the global energy market. I Obtain technical knowledge and expertise in the SPE technical Conference. I Evaluate products and services from over 120 exhibiting NOC, IOC, service and supplier companies from Russia and around the world. I Network with colleagues and meet with leading figures from the industry.

CONFERENCE OVERVIEW
DRINKS RECEPTION EXHIBITION
A drinks reception for all attendees to SPE Russian Oil and Gas will take place in the exhibition hall from 17.30–18.30 on Tuesday 28 October and Wednesday 29 October.

TOPICAL LUNCHEON

The exhibition will host over 120 companies from Russia and around the world. For more information see page 19. Topic to be addressed: Shtokman field A Topical Luncheon will take place 12.00–13.00 hours on Wednesday 29 October 2008.

UNDERGRADUATE/POSTGRADUATE STUDENT PAPER CONTEST YOUNG PROFESSIONALS WORKSHOP POSTER PRESENTATIONS
The Young Professionals Workshop will take place on Thursday 30 October. Chairperson: Giovanni Paccaloni, 2005 SPE President.

Representatives from operating companies will be discussing the topic during a buffet style lunch. To book to attend this luncheon, please turn to page 23.

The Student Paper Contest highlights SPE’s global links with universities and student support groups around the world. There will be two divisions – one undergraduate contest and one postgraduate contest, taking place on Tuesday 28th and Wednesday 29th respectively. Students from 17 universities across the region have been invited to attend and submit abstracts. The abstract submission deadline is 1st June 2008. The winner of each division will attend SPE’s Annual Technical Conference and Exhibition to compete with international students. Certificates will be presented during the Closing Session on Thursday 30th October. Over 80 poster presentations will be on display in the exhibition hall from 08.00–18.00 on each day of the event. Chairperson: John Gallivan, Tracs International An award will be presented at the closing session to the top 2 presenters – 1 student and 1 young professional. For further information including sponsorship opportunities, please contact Theresa Callanan in the SPE London office on +44 (0)207 299 3300 or Julia Kharitchenko in the SPE Moscow office on +7 495 748 35 88.

4 students from top universities in Moscow and 4 young professionals will be asked to give a presentation of no more than 10 minutes and in the language of their choice (simultaneous translation will be available) that will cover one of the following important values: I Learning I Excellence I Innovation I Social Responsibility

WWW.RUSSIANOILGAS.COM

07

13.00–15.00 13.00-15.00

SCHEDULE OF EVENTS
This event will be conducted in both English and Russian with simultaneous translation available in all plenary and technical sessions
TUESDAY 28 OCTOBER 2008
08.00–10.00 09.30–10.00 10.00–12.00 12.00–13.00 15.00–15.30 15.30–17.30 17.30–18.30 08.00–10.00 09.30–10.00 10.00–12.00 12.00–13.00 15.00–15.30 15.30–17.30 17.30–18.30 08.00–10.00 09.30–11.00 11.30–13.00 13.00–14.00 14.00–15.30 15.30–16.00 16.00–18.00
08

11.00–11.30

WEDNESDAY 29 OCTOBER 2008 THURSDAY 30 OCTOBER 2008
WWW.RUSSIANOILGAS.COM

ndergraduate Student Paper Contest – Room 4 Coffee – Exhibition Hall LUNCH 16: Completions II CLOSING SESSION ROOM 1 Coffee – Exhibition Hall Coffee – Exhibition Hall 7: Reservoir Monitoring 10: Engineering of Challenging Reservoirs ROOM 1

Coffee – Exhibition Hall 4: Fluid Mechanisms

SPECIAL SESSION: A multi-disciplinary session will take place on Thursday 30th October 13:00-15:00 hours in room 4

Registration (Exhibition opens 09.00 – 18.00) 13: Reservoir Modelling Coffee – Exhibition Hall

Drinks Reception and Technical Posters located on Exhibition Floor Drinks Reception and Technical Posters located on Exhibition Floor 14: Information Technology 17: Mature Fields ROOM 2 TOPICAL LUNCHEON/LUNCH Registration (Exhibition opens 09.00 – 18.30) 11: Gas Technology 8: Geology & Geophysics/ Wireline II ROOM 2

Registration (Exhibition opens 09.00 – 18.30) Coffee – Exhibition Hall 1: Advanced Technologies in Reservoir Engineering / Case Studies

PLENARY SESSION 1: The Russian Oil and Gas Industry and its Role in the Global Energy Market PLENARY SESSION 2: The Role of Technology Today and Tomorrow LUNCH AND VIP TOUR OF EXHIBITION Tour scheduled 1200–1215 hours 2: Geology & Geophysics/ Wireline I 5: Production Operations 6: Drilling I ROOM 3 ROOM 3 9: Drilling II

ROOM 1

ROOM 2

3: Production Enhancement 12: Completions I

ROOM 3

Undergraduate Student Paper Contest – 10.00–17.30 Postgraduate Student Paper Contest – 10.00–17.30 ROOM 5 ROOM 4

ROOM 4

PLENARY SESSION 3: Young Professionals and their Training – Realising their Talent Today and Tomorrow

15: Flow Assurance

18: Emerging Technology

Young Professionals Workshop – 10.00–18.00

PLENARY SESSIONS
Chairperson: Robert Dudley, President and Chief Executive Officer, TNK-BP, Executive Committee Chairman WEDNESDAY 29 OCTOBER 2008 – 10.00–12.00 Richard Herbert, EVP Technology, TNK-BP Chairperson: Maurice Dijols, President, Schlumberger Russia Speakers: Dr Mars M Khasanov, Director for Science, Rosneft Douglas Meikle, Vice President, Europe-Eurasia, Halliburton Anatoliy M Brekhuntsov, General Director, SibNAC

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN KEYNOTE SPEECH PLENARY SESSION 1 PLENARY SESSION 2
TUESDAY 28 OCTOBER 2008 – 10.00–12.00

Robert Dudley, President and Chief Executive Officer, TNK-BP
THE RUSSIAN OIL AND GAS INDUSTRY AND ITS ROLE IN THE GLOBAL ENERGY MARKET – ROOM 1
Speakers: Thane Gustafson, Senior Director, Russian & Caspian Research, CERA Yury Podturkin, General Director, State Commission of Reserves Mikolai N Lisovskiy, Chairman of the Central Committee of Field Development Planning, Ministry of Natural Resources

Professor Valery I. Graifer, Chairman of the Board of Directors JSC Lukoil, General Director of JSC RITEK OJSC Lukoil
THE ROLE OF TECHNOLOGY TODAY AND TOMORROW – ROOM 1

Maurice Dijols, President, Schlumberger Russia

Speakers: Professor Viktor G Martinov, First Prorector, Gubkin University Vladimir Surtaev, Young Professional, Rosneft THURSDAY 30 OCTOBER 2008 – 16.00–18.00 Chairperson: Tim Summers, COO, TNK-BP Adil Mukhitov, Vice President Information Management, Schlumberger, Programme Committee Chairman Dr Mars M Khasanov, Director for Science, Rosneft

PLENARY SESSION 3 CLOSING SESSION

YOUNG PROFESSIONALS AND THEIR TRAINING – REALISING THEIR TALENT TODAY AND TOMORROW – ROOM 1
THURSDAY 30 OCTOBER 2008 – 09.30–11.00 Chairperson: Dr Mars M Khasanov, Director for Science, Rosneft A.Y. Dmitriev, Deputy Director Innovation Projects for Preparation of Young specialists in oil and gas in TSPPC ND TPU

WRAP UP SESSION AND OVERVIEW OF DISCUSSIONS – ROOM 1
Speakers: Professor Valery I. Graifer, Chairman of the Board of Directors JSC Lukoil, General Director of JSC RITEK OJSC Lukoil
WWW.RUSSIANOILGAS.COM

09

TUESDAY 28 OCTOBER
SPE-117372 Peculiarities of Field Development Using Multilateral Horizontal Wells System– Practical M.Y. Klimov, Gazprom SPE-116873 Improved Oil Recovery by Cyclic Injection and Production A. Shchipanov, IRIS POSTER PRESENTATIONS SPE-115091 Waterflooding Incremental Oil Recovery Study in Middle Miocene to Paleocene Reservoirs: Deep-Water Gulf of Mexico B. Liu, J. Lach and R. Dessenberger, Knowledge Reservoir; K. McMillen, Consultant; M. Kelkar, University of Tulsa SPE-115042 Oil Production and Water-Cut in Naturally-Fractured and Vuggy Reservoirs K. Li, Stanford U.; T. Lin, SINOPEC 10 WWW.RUSSIANOILGAS.COM SPE-115099 Technical and Economical Analysis of Multilateral Well Applications D. Zhu and D. Arcos, Texas A&M SPE-115442 Use of Representative Models to Improve the Decision Making Process of Chemical Flooding in a Mature Field A.P. Costa, Petrobras; D. Schiozer, U. Estadual de Campinas SPE-114596 Uncertainty in Reserve and Well Productivity Calculations of Sour and Gas Condensate A. Elsharkawy, Kuwait U. SPE-114361 Fracture Lineaments Validation with Dynamic Data and its Role in History Matching a Dual Porosity-Permeability Model for Haradh Field, Case Study S. Al-Mubarak and T. Pham, Saudi Aramco; T. Le Maux and F.M. Colomar, Beicip-Franlab SPE-116870 Horizontal Wells – Their Application and Status in Russia J. Gallivan, KPT

13.00–15.00

SESSION 1: ADVANCED TECHNOLOGIES IN RESERVOIR ENGINEERING/CASE STUDIES – ROOM 1

SPE-116859 Appraisal of a Precambrian Reservoir: Verkhnechonskoye Field, East Siberia R. Tye, J. Hornbrook and E. Prasse, DeGolyer and MacNaughton; D. Lowe, Stanford U.

SPE-115956 Structure Features of the Paleozoic Complex of East Siberia Based on Results of Complex Seismic and Well Log Data Interpretation I. Nagaeva, Landmark Graphics SPE-114250 Structural and Fracture Study in the Fractured Reservoir by Using Image and Petrophysical F. Aghajari, Islamic Azad U..; Z. Movahed, Shahid Beheshti U. SPE-117390 Petrophysical Model of Ust-Teguss Tyumen Sequence Reservoirs A.M. Fadeev, K.V. Zverev, V.V. Fedortsev and V.V. Fedortsev, TNK-BP SPE-117431 Mapping of Hydrofracturing Cracks by Using Surface Tiltmeter Tools at Palnikov field in West V.S. Mironov and B.M. Davidson, Pinnacle Technologies; I.R. Diyashev, A.V. Brovchuk, Nezavisimaya Resursnaya Kompaniya SPE-116872 Hydrocarbon Prospects in Tajikistan M. Qureshi, OGDCL; N. Siddiqui, New Horizon E&P POSTER PRESENTATIONS

SPE-114313 Use of 3D Seismic Multiattributes, Acoustic Impedance, and Well-Driven Porosity to Predict Effective Porosity Over the Field: A Case Study A. Arianfar, Shahrood U. of Tech. SPE-117430 Determining the Horizontal Well Profile with Acoustic Reflected Wave Method N. Smirnov and A. Vyryhalov, Neftegazgeofizika SPE-117423 Restoration of Fissured Cavernous Porosity Based on Standard Logging Package Data O.V. Nadezhdin, G.A. Borisov and V.I. Savichev, UfaNIPIneft

SPE-116853 Using Resistivity Log Invasion Profiles, Multiple Porosity Logs, Core and Test Data to Determine Lithology, Porosity and Permeability in Pre-Cambrian Sandstones of Eastern Siberia E. Prasse, R. Tye and J. Hornbrook, DeGolyer and MacNaughton; T. Putnam, TNK-BP SPE-115479 Petrophysical Characterization of a Complex Lithology Reservoir in a Cretaceous Formation of Venezuela by Integration of Core, Logs, Production and Pressure Data F. Angel, U. de los Andes; L. Miranda, PDVSA SPE-117088 Locating Premature Gas and Water Breakthrough, by Running Horizontal Production Logs (Van Yogan Field, W. Siberia, Russia) R. Evans, I. Shayhutdinov and V. Bardin, TNK-BP

SPE-116955 Prediction of Oil and Gas Bearing Potential of Low-Permeability Reservoirs within Sedimentary Clinoform Formations in KondinskoPriobskaya Oil and Gas Zone T. Kruchkova, IRDC; V. Igoshkin and A. Kuklin, Geoseis; G. Davitashvili, Kondaneft

SESSION 2: GEOLOGY & GEOPHYSICS/WIRELINE I ROOM 2

SPE-116775 An Innovative Acid Stimulation Technique for Reviving Dead Wells in the Ghawar Field of Saudi Arabia – A Holistic Approach S. Haldar, M. Al-Eid and A. Al-Jandal, Saudi Aramco; V. Ramanathan, Schlumberger SPE-114828 Candidate Selection Process for Fracturing Combined with RPM Treatments for Western Siberia Oilfields Based on Case Studies A. Prudnikova and A. Anashkin, Halliburton POSTER PRESENTATIONS SPE-114988 Well Completion Design for Tight Gas Formations M. Soliman and L. East, Halliburton; J. Ansah, Saudi Aramco SPE-114830 Success of Hybrid Frac Application Methodology in Low-Mid Permeability Sandstone Environment of W.Siberia Brown Fields – Lessons Learned I. Kuvshinov and V. Kopyttsev, Halliburton SPE-116845 Optimization of Coiled-Tubing Interventions on Extended-Reach Openhole Completion in a Field in Saudi Arabia F. Beheiri, Saudi Aramco

POSTER PRESENTATIONS ARE ON DISPLAY IN THE EXHIBITION HALL.

SPE-117392 Advantages of Using Oil-Based Hydrofrac Fluids in the Yamal-Nenets District of West Siberia S. Stolyarov and M. Elgasier, BJ Services; E. Borodin, Rosneft SPE-114886 Shallow Penetration Particle-Gel System for Water and Gas Shut-Off Applications L. Eoff, J. Vasquez and E. Dalrymple, Halliburton; J. Van Eijden, Shell

SPE-115285 Unique and Successful Re-completion of Well Kumkol South 1005, Kazakhstan K. van Gijtenbeek and Q. Qu, Halliburton; U. Yermakhanov, PKKR; W. Louviere, Consultant

SPE-115547 Setting the Standard for Resin Coated Proppant Testing J. Abbott, E. Barmatov, Z. Usova, K. Nosova and A. Burukhin, Schlumberger

SPE-117366 Hydrochloric Acid Fracturing in Combination with Water Influx Isolation L.A. Magadova, M.A. Silin, E.G. Gaevoi, V.N. Marinenko, S.A. Nizova and V.R. Magadov, Gubkin U.; N.A. Demyanenko, BelNIPIneft

SESSION 3: PRODUCTION ENHANCEMENT ROOM 3

SPE-117379 Studies of Conditions and Areas of Water/Gas Stimulation to Increase the Current and Ultimate Oil Recovery Factor (ORF) V.P. Telkov and Y.A. Egorov, Gubkin U. SPE-114714 Reservoir Souring Risk While Injecting Seawater in the Astokh Sector of the Piltun-Astokhskoye C. Kuijvenhoven, Shell; G. Burgos and G. Lyra, Sakhalin Energy

SPE-117371 Determining the Drive Mechanism in Oil Field Development L.M. Gaponova, SibNeft; M.L. Karnauhov, TSOGU POSTER PRESENTATIONS

SPE-117370 Why Double Porosity Models are not Applicable to Simulating the Gas Condensate Well Bore Zone in Fractured-and-Porous Reservoirs A.N. Shandrygin, D.V. Rudenko and A.V. Zyryanova, Schlumberger SPE-117373 Gas Methods Represent a New Technology of Oil Recovery Enhancement V.B. Karpov, RITEK

TUESDAY 28 OCTOBER
SPE-114658 Combined Underground Gas Storage and Enhanced Oil Recovery in a Fractured Reservoir J. de Kok, A. Ali and T. Clemens, OMV SPE-117380 Solution to the Problems of Water/Gas Reservoir Stimulation Using Injector Pump Technology A.N. Drozdov, V.P. Telkov, Y.A. Egorov, V.S. Verbitsky, A.V. Dengaev and D.N. Lambin, I.A. Krasilnikov, Gubkin U. SPE-114945 Integrated Reservoir Simulation Studies of EOR in a Heterogeneous and Complex Reservoir in the Northern Flank of El Carito-Mulata Field, Venezuela L. Figuera, A. Garcia, E. Rodriguez, M. Gil and K. Khan Torres, PDVSA; E. Yehya and C. Leal, Halliburton SPE-117387 Development of Efficient Digital Model for Steam Gravitational Method of Heavy Crude D.V. Klemin and V.P. Pimenov, Ordzhonikidze Russian State Geological Prospecting U.; D. Rudenko, Schlumberger SPE-116878 Water Shutoff Gels Improved Oil Recovery in Naturally Fractured Raman Heavy Oilfield N. Topguder and M. Demir, Turkish Petroleum; J. Gould, Gel Technologies

15.30–17.30

SESSION 4: FLUID MECHANISMS ROOM 1

SPE-117389 Modern Scientific and Technological Developments in the Sphere of Crude Production and H.N. Muzipov and B.A. Erka, TNK-BP; Y.A. Savinyh and A.A. Dvinin, TSOGU SPE-117386 Valve drives in Crude Production I.V. Azanov, TNK-BP; A.K. Shamigulov and A.K. Shamigulov, Samotlorneftegaz POSTER PRESENTATIONS SPE-117416 Analysis of Gas Separator with Disperser Impact on High Flow ESP Operation and Enhancement of Well Operation Efficiency During ESP Operation A. Tsunevsky, Gubkin U. SPE-117375 Synchronous Electric Motors with Constant Magnets V.I. Pavlenko, RITEK SPE-115622 Sampling with Multiphase Flowmeter in Northern Siberia – Condensate Field Experience and Sensitivities V. Afanasyev, B. Theuveny, V. Bastos and P. Guieze, Schlumberger

SPE-115452 Measurement of Component-Wise Gas-Liquid Mixtures Flow Rate A. Ermolaev, Gubkin U.

POSTER PRESENTATIONS ARE ON DISPLAY IN THE EXHIBITION HALL.

SPE-116842 ESP Run Life Improvement in TNK-BP – A Structured Approach D. Crosby and V. Pshenichnikov, TNK-BP

SPE-115340 ESP Monitoring and Diagnosis System Enables Operational Efficiency R. Molotkov, eP Solutions; G. Stephenson and S. Seale, Weatherford SPE-117414 Comparison of ESP Technologies for Operation at High Gas Content in Pump Based on NK Rosneft Field Tests R. Habibbulin, Rosneft

SESSION 5: PRODUCTION OPERATIONS ROOM 2

SPE-114837 Remote Environment, Land Application of Rotary Steerable Systems in Russia G. Sutherland, J. Gibb and T. Solbakk, Halliburton; D. Drabkin and R. Munger, TNK-BP SPE-116838 Feasibility Studies Of Combining Drilling with Casing and Expandable Casing H. Shen and B. Aadnoy, U. of Stavanger POSTER PRESENTATIONS

SPE-117378 Techniques of Constructing Horizontal Steam Injection and Producing Wells at Pilot areas OPU-4 and OPU-5 of the Yareg Heavy Oil Field D.S. Loparev, LUKOIL SPE-114053 Feasibility and Design of Arctic MODU for Year-Round Floating Operations M. MacDougall, Waterford SPE-115488 Pushing the Limits: Improving Drilling Performance of High Temperature Gas Wells in Thar Desert in Sindh, Pakistan M. Qureshi, P. Preining and M. Ali, OMV

SPE-117415 Results of Studies of Submersible Centrifugal Gas Separators Operation During OOO RN-Purneftegaz Wells’ Operation with High Input Gas Content: Comparison of Bench and Field R. Habibbulin, Rosneft; K. Litvinenko, UfaNIPIneft; V. Litvinenko and M.M. Telizhin, Purneftegaz; A.N. Drozdov, V. Verbitsky, A. Dengaev and A. Arsen’ev, Gubkin U.

SPE-114990 A Field-Proven Methodology for RealTime Drill Bit Condition Assessment and Drilling Performance Optimization T.R. Salakhov and V. Yamaliev, Ufa State Petr. Tech U.; V. Dubinsky, INTEQ SPE-117544 Drilling of Wells with Considerable Vertical Deviation at the Samotlor Field I. Sarkisov, TNK-BP WWW.RUSSIANOILGAS.COM SPE-114835 Multilateral Systems Applications in Karachaganak Field, Kazakhstan J. Gibb, C. Caproni and S. Telfer, Halliburton

SPE-114295 Hybrid Drilling Rig with Rotating Coiled Tubing A. Choudhary, K. Ogra and R. Garg, Maharashtra Inst. of Tech.; R. Menezes, Pune U. SPE-114852 High Performance Fresh Water Flocculating Drilling Fluid helps to Increase Drilling Performance and Reduce Costs on Uvat Oilfield A. Samarskiy, Halliburton; R. Munger, A. Terentiev, S. Gasparov and B. Zalogin, S. Samyshkin, TNK-BP

SESSION 6: DRILLING I ROOM 3

SPE-114545 Technological Solutions to Overcome Operational Challenges by Optimizing Applications in Saudi Aramco R. Bargawi, M. Qazi and M. Neacsu, Saudi Aramco

11

SPE-115323 Well-Test Interpretation in Case of Behind-the-Casing Crossflow M. Kremenetskiy and A. Ipatov, Gazprom; V. Kokurina, Gubkin U. SPE-117411 Studies and Analysis of Results of the Priobskoye Field Multi-Zone Wells A.Y. Davletbaev, UfaNIPIneft; M. Bron and E. Oekan, Colorado School of Mines; V.I. Nikishov, Rosneft SPE-117368 Determining the Regimes of Oil Field Flooding Based on the Analysis of Pressure Reduction Curves in Shutdown Injection Wells M.L. Karnauhov, TSOGU; E.M. P’ankova, Tyumen Oil Scientific Center 12 WWW.RUSSIANOILGAS.COM SPE-117087 Van Yogan Field: Evaluation of the Optimal Development Strategy for a Thin Viscous Oil Rim with a Large Gas Cap I. Shayhutdinov, V. Bardin and V. Galimardanov, TNK-BP

SPE-115609 Formation Testing and PVT Sampling in Low-Permeability, High-Pressure Gas Condensate Reservoirs by Example of Achimovskaya Formation of Urengoiskoe Field V. Achourov, Schlumberger; E. Kroell, Wintershall Holding; G. Kaledin, Achimgas; C. Jennevin, Schlumberger; K. Rymarenko, Heriot-Watt U. SPE-117422 Use of Modern Organic Geo-Chemistry Methods for Localisation of Promising Fields as Exemplified by the Oil and Gas Bearing Basin of Western Pre-Caucasus and Causasus E.Y. Suslova, Rosneft SPE-115200 The Effect of Multilayer Formation Properties on Transient Temperature and Pressure Profiles in Wells D. Zhu, W. Sui, C. Economides and A. Hill, Texas A&M POSTER PRESENTATIONS SPE-117417 Smart Well Technology as Exemplified by 1GS Horizontal Well of the Usinsk Field M.V. Chertenkov and A.A. Alabushin, LUKOIL; A.V. Eidinov and R.V. Guselnikov, Roxar SPE-117406 Evaluation of Reservoir Parameters by Production Data Analysis V. Guk, Rosneft

SPE-117097 Determination of Fracture Azimuth in Palnikovskoye Field Western Siberia Using Tiltmeter B. Davidson and V. Mironov, CARBO Ceramics; I. Diyashev and A. Brovchuk, IRDC

WEDNESDAY 29 OCTOBER
13.00–15.00
SESSION 7: RESERVOIR MONITORING ROOM 1 SPE-117396 Use of Seismic Signal Dynamic Characteristics and their Trend Analysis in Monitoring the Production Drilling at Kustovoye Field of LUKOIL – West Siberia A.V. Lyalin and S.V. Guzhva, KogalymNIPIneft SPE-115490 Log Interpretation Methodology in Polygenetic Deposits of Vikulovskaya Suite at Kamennoye Field (Thin-Layer Storm Deposits and Incised Valley Fill Complex) A. Lopatin and A. Medvedev, Halliburton; Y. Masalkin and R. Valencia, TNK-BP SPE-117388 Geological Field Classification of Reservoir Rocks of Ardat Horizon, Rodnikovsky Field, Orenburg Oblast V.A. Shakirov, TNK-BP SPE-117039 Volcanic Rocks Reservoir Properties Evaluation in Western Siberia – the Role of an Integrated Approach for Unconventional Reservoir Study G. Makarytchev, Schlumberger POSTER PRESENTATIONS SPE-116591 Development of Water Saturation Error Analysis Charts for Different Shaly Sand Models for Uncertainty Quantification of Volumetric In-Place Estimate S. El Mahgoub, U. of Wyoming; A. Daoud, Schlumberger; E.S. El-Tayeb, Cairo U. SPE-117369 First Results of Geological Exploration Work in West Urals Fold-and-Thrust Zone of the Northern Pre-Urals Depression V.N. Danilov, VNIIGAZ SESSION 8: GEOLOGY & GEOPHYSICS/WIRELINE II ROOM 2

SPE-116847 Improved Reservoir Characterization in Heterogeneous Turbidites using NMR Whilst Drilling M. Eliseykina and M. Benefield, Baker Hughes; A. Kroken, INTEQ SPE-117400 Sedimentation Model of Lower Cretaceous Deposits of the Northern Part of the Surgut Dome Fold as Exemplified by Reservoir bs10_2 I.V. Supolkina, KogalymNIPIneft

SPE-114773 Optimization of Lead Cement Slurry Design for Permafrost Low-Temperature Intervals, High-Flow-Rate Wells D. Radojevic and A. Palitsyn, Halliburton; A. Vostrikov, Naryan-Marneftegas SPE-115643 Successful Cementing Case Study in Tuscaloosa HPHT Well K. Ravi and R. Vargo, Halliburton; B. Cox, BP SPE-114436 The Unique Experience of Odoptu – More Field Development – a New Stage in Russian Offshore Projects A. Kozin, Rosneft; I. Khamitov, M. Kuznetsov and V. Igumnov, SakhalinNIPImorneft; I. Mukminov, Rosneft; T. Azimov, Sakhalinmorneftegaz POSTER PRESENTATIONS SPE-114148 Subsurface Drilling Waste Injection: Real-time Waste Domain Characterization Using Injection Monitoring and Pressure Interpretation T. Shokanov, E. Hernandez, A. Ovalle and V. Still, M-I SWACO; F. Fragachan, Consultant Associates SPE-109130 High Performance Water-Based Insulating Packer Fluids R. Ezell, D. Ezzat, J. Miller and G. Perez, Halliburton

SPE-114772 Prediction of Temperature Distribution in Intelligent Wells K. Muradov and D. Davies, Heriot-Watt U.

SPE-117405 Identification and Mapping of NonStructural Traps During Exploration and Prospecting D.Y. Golovanov and V.A. Rusakov, Rosneft SPE-117401 AVO-Analysis of Hydrocarbon Deposits in Continental Sidements R.S. Melnikov and T.S. Malyshevskaya, TNK-BP SPE-114859 Advanced Subsurface Imaging Using Integrated VSP-Image Log Methodology in Complex Structures: A Case Study A. Arianfar, Shahrood U. of Tech.; Z. Movahed, Shahid Beheshti U. SPE-116338 Application of Outcrop Analogues to Optimize LWD Acquisition for More Confident Formation Evaluation in Horizontal and High Angle Wells E. Tyurin, INTEQ; M. Benefield, Baker Hughes

POSTER PRESENTATIONS ARE ON DISPLAY IN THE EXHIBITION HALL.

SPE-114700 Use of Turbine & Impregnated Bits to Drill Hard Abbrasive Formations at Bolivia South HPHT R. Vasquez Lopez, Repsol YPF

SPE-114543 Drilling Optimization Technique-Using Real Time Parameters F. Iqbal, BP SPE-114933 Resolving the Resource Constrains in Russia: A Case Study in “Neftrack” Sidetrack Project G. Aker, C. Gardien and C. Pratten, Schlumberger SPE-116959 Reducing Drilling Costs in a Low Cost Environment B. Hay, TNK-BP

SESSION 9: DRILLING II ROOM 3

SPE-116623 Managed Pressure Drilling as a Tool to Reduce Risk and Non-Productive Time H. Santos, S. Simoes and E. Catak, Impact Solutions

SPE-117384 Analysis of Various Techniques of Developing Formations with Low Vertical Permeability A.S. Kundin, TNK-BP SPE-114359 Approximate Analytical Model to Predict Vapex Production Rate A. Borujeni, IFP; S. Ghaderi and H. Rahnema, Petroleum U.of Technology

SPE-117084 Integrated Perspective Assessment for Complex Low-Permeability Reservoir A. Vasiliev, S. Selemenev, M. Kolesova and A. Shekian, IRDC SPE-117427 Studies of Problems of Well Operation Regime Selection During Gas Condensate Research N. Dolgushin, Promgaz; A. Zyuzev, VNIIGAZ SPE-115422 Application of Brown-Field Experimental Design Techniques to a Super Giant Carbonate T. Billiter and K. Dagistanova, Tengizchevroil; G. King, Chevron SPE-114855 Application of Stochastic Prospect Analysis for Shale Gas Reservoirs N. Harding, EnCana POSTER PRESENTATIONS SPE-116831 Field Development Optimization of Eastern Siberian Giant Oil Field Development under R. Volz, M. Litvak, K. Burn, S. Thakur and S. Skvortsov, BP

WEDNESDAY 29 OCTOBER
15.30–17.30
SPE-117385 Studies of Abnormally Viscous Properties of Carbonic Crudes at the Fields of the Urals and Volga in Russia R.N. Diyashev, TNG-Group SPE-117410 Main Trends in the Development of Enhanced Reservoir Coverage by Stimulation in Russia A. Lutfullin, Rosnedra SESSION 10: ENGINEERING OF CHALLENGING RESERVOIRS – ROOM 1 SPE-114820 Wettability Alteration to Increase Deliverability of Gas Production Wells X. Xie, U. of Wyoming; Y. Liu, PetroTel; M. Sharma, U. of Texas; W. Weiss, Correlations Co. SPE-116881 Identifying Near Surface Gas Hazards through Dual Casing in Western Siberia Y. Karpekin, Schlumberger POSTER PRESENTATIONS SPE-117426 Maintenance of Reservoir Pressure in Gas and Oil deposit by Gas Injection A.S. Romanov, TyumenNIIgiprogaz SPE-117107 Gas Drainage Reserves Evaluation Based on Specific Reserves Per Well S. Kolbikov, Novatek SPE-116292 Interpretation Method of Downhole Temperature and Pressure Data for Detecting Water Entry in Horizontal/Highly Inclined Gas Wells D. Zhu and O. Achinivu, Texas A&M; K. Furui, ConocoPhillips; SPE-116954 Production of Fields with Complex Environmental Impact History – Major Engineering and Technological Solutions I. Diyashev, A. Matevosov, A. Zubareva, A. Vasiliev and Y. Maslennikova, IRDC SESSION 11: GAS TECHNOLOGY ROOM 2

SPE-114876 Evolution of Hydraulic Fracturing in Russia R. Pongratz and I. Kuvshinov, Halliburton; K. Latkin, Rosneft

SPE-117418 Formation Hydrofracturing Experience on Horizontal Wells of Rosneft A.M. Haidar, I.I. Vafin and G.A. Borisov, UfaNIPIneft; A.V. Dzhabrailov, Purneftegaz SPE-114786 PinPoint Multistage Fracturing Stimulation – Global Applications and Case Histories from Russia R. Pongratz, M. Stanojcic and V. Martysevich, Halliburton SPE-117409 Experience of Sidetracking at West Siberian Fields with Jurassic Reservoirs P.V. Shevelev, I.N. Koshovkin and P.V. Molodyh, TomskNIPIneft WWW.RUSSIANOILGAS.COM SPE-115556 Particularities of Hydraulic Fracturing in Dome-Type Reservoirs of Samara Area in the Volga-Urals Basin S. Sitdikov, A. Parfyonov, O. Evseev and V. Shashel, Rosneft; K. Butula, Schlumberger SPE-117383 Enhancing the Efficiency of Drawdown Reservoir Completion Drilling Technology F.A. Agzamov, Ufa State Petroleum Technological University; R.N. Diyashev, TNG-Group; N.I. Krysin, PermNIPIneft POSTER PRESENTATIONS SPE-115486 Well Productivity and Oil Recovery Enhancement in East and West Siberian Fields as a Result of Inflow Control Technology and Application S. Budlov, D. Laidlaw and B. Voll, Baker Oil Tools; K. Kempf and I. Zaikin, Rosneft

SPE-114465 Diagnosis of Excessive Water Production in Horizontal Wells Using WOR Plots M. Al Hasani, PDO; S. Al Khayari, Occidental of Oman; R. Al Maamari and M. Al-Wadhahi, Sultan

SPE-116544 Combined Steam and Vapor Extraction (SAVEX) for Heavy-Oil Recovery in a Naturally Fractured Reservoir M. Ghane Ezabadi, NIOC; M. Feali, Pars Oil and Gas

SPE-114590 Improving Oil Recovery by Adding N2 in SAGD Process for Super-heavy Crude Reservoir with Top-Water Y. Gao and S. Liu, Petrochina

POSTER PRESENTATIONS ARE ON DISPLAY IN THE EXHIBITION HALL.

SPE-115611 Productivity Prediction for Fractured Wells in Tight Sand Gas Reservoirs Accounting for Non-Darcy Effects M. Rahman, U. of Adelaide SPE-117403 Conversion of Associated Petroleum Gas into Liquid Hydrocarbons in Barrier Discharge Plasma I.V. Goncharov and M.A. Veklich, Rosneft; V.V. Lopatin, Tomsk Polytechnic U. SPE-117023 Analysis of Production Data With Elliptical Flow Regime in Tight Gas Reservoirs D. Badazhkov, D. Ovsyannikov and A. Kovalenko, Schlumberger SPE-114424 Improvement in Phase Behavior Predictions of CO2-hydrocarbon Systems by Developing a Proper Equation of State M. Rabiei Faradonbeh, Petroleum U. of Technology; A. Bahramian, U. of Tehran; R. Masoudi, Petronas

SPE-115310 The Economics of Compressed Natural Gas Sea Transport M. Economides, U. of Houston; X. Wang, CDXGAS; M. Marongiu-Porcu, Economides Consultants

SPE-114793 Application and Evaluation of TubingConveyed Perforating System Combined with Sucker Rod Pump Installation S. Shedid, Texas A&M; M. Ghareeb, Lufkin Automation SPE-116835 Development and Field Application of a Low-pH, Efficient Fracturing Fluid for Western Siberian Oil and Gas Wells D. Gupta, H. Le, A. Batrashkin and P. Nevsky, BJ Services

SPE-115434 Breaking The Completions Paradigm: Delivering World Class Wells In Deepwater Angola D. White, P. Keatinge, K. Whaley and C. Price-Smith, BP

SESSION 12: COMPLETIONS I ROOM 3

13

SPE-117391 New Method of Systemic Substantiation of Reservoir crude Properties in Calculation of Reserves and Field Development Designs A.N. Nugaeva and A.I. Brusilovsky, Gazprom SPE-117421 Selection and Assessment of Representativeness of Hydrofractured Well Presentation in the Full-Scale Field Model T.I. Gataullin, TNK-BP

SPE-115204 Dynamic Induced Fractures in Waterflooding and EOR P. van den Hoek, M. Sobera, D. Zwarts, B. Hustedt and H. Mahani, Shell SPE-117412 Integrated Models Hierarchy V.A. Pavlov, Rosneft POSTER PRESENTATIONS SPE-117376 Peculiarities of Water Flooding the Fractured and Porous Reservoirs E.R. Volgin, R.M. Kats and A.R. Andriasov, Rosneft SPE-117367 Principle of Iterative Connection of Sectoral Models for Full-Scale Simulation of Large Reservoir Systems and its Implementation S.V. Kostyuchenko, SIAM-engineering SPE-115015 Scalability and Usability Aspects of Reservoir Simulation D. Ponting, R. Frost and M. Parker, Roxar 14 WWW.RUSSIANOILGAS.COM SPE-115972 Oil Recovery Under Gas Injection for Systems with Widely Varying Initial Composition K. Singh, Pera

SPE-117413 Development of Priobskoye Field Integrated Model D.A. Antonenko, Rosneft; A.S. Bulavenkova, UfaNIPIneft; I.V. Sudeev, Rosneft

THURSDAY 30 OCTOBER
11.30–13.00
SESSION 13: RESERVOIR MODELLING ROOM 1 SPE-116848 Data Architecture of Real-Time Drilling and Completions Information at Saudi Aramco M. Al Shehry and M. Al-Khudiri, Saudi Aramco POSTER PRESENTATIONS SPE-117420 Information System for Support of New Hydrocarbon Production Technology Tests D.S. Bessonov, Ufa State Petroleum Technological University; Y.G. Burakov, VNIIGAZ; V.V. Ivanov, Gazprom SPE-112133 Secure Architecture for Process Control E. Alqadi, Cisco SPE-115634 Facilitating Data Quality Improvement in the Oil and Gas Sector R. Radhay SPE-117425 Geo-Information Systems of Nature Management and Environment S.V. Monastyrev, SibNac SPE-117402 INFORM Information Expert System F. Muratov, TNK-BP Management SPE-115454 The Quality of Oil and Gas Specialists Training and System Thinking (Information Technologies, Models and Estimates) L. Grigoriev and A. Kostogrizov, Gubkin U. SESSION 14: INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY ROOM 2

SPE-115710 Oil Recovery by Miscible SWAG Injection M. Jamshidnezhad, TU Delft SPE-115017 Solving Linear Equations In Reservoir Simulation Using Multigrid Methods D. Ponting and R. Hammersley, Roxar

SPE-117408 Hydrodynamic Simulation of Predicted Options of Field Development D.M. Olenchikov, Izhevsky Oil Scientific Center

SPE-115666 Understanding and Controlling Corrosion Associated with Methanol in Sour Gas Systems N. Park, L. Morello and M. Sherif, Champion Technologies

SPE-116884 Can Gas Hydrates Provide a Solution to Gas Utilisation Challenges in Russian Oil Fields? B. Tohidi, I. Valko, A. Chapoy and R. Azarinezhad, Heriot-Watt U. SPE-115184 Wax Modeling: There is Need for Alternatives R. Bagatin, C. Busto, S. Correra, M. Margarone and C. Carniani, Eni SPE-117093 Flow Assurance Risk Management Solutions L. Dykhno, Shell POSTER PRESENTATIONS SPE-115195 Squeezing Scale Inhibitors to Protect Electric Submersible Pumps in Highly Fractured, Calcium Carbonate Scaling Reservoirs N. Poynton, A. Miller and D. Konyukhov, Baker Petrolite; A. Voloshin, D. Markelov, V. Ragulin, A. Leontieff and I. Ganiev, Rosneft; A. Mikhailov, Purneftegaz;, SPE-117381 Critical Interfield Pipelines: Techniques of Inhibitor Protection Using Cleaning, Dividing Pigs E.Y. Suhnat, TNK-BP SPE-117407 Studies of the Causes of Accelerated Corrosion of Well Pump Electric Motors at Purneftegaz and Ways of Reducing It V.V. Ragulin, Rosneft SPE-114511 Prediction Hydrate Formation Temperature and Comparison Between Different Types of Hydrate Inhibitors in the South Pars Gas Complex-Phases 4&5 B. Karimkhani and Z. Khorrami, South Pars Gas Co.

SESSION 15: FLOW ASSURANCE ROOM 3

POSTER PRESENTATIONS ARE ON DISPLAY IN THE EXHIBITION HALL.

SPE-112461 Controlling Proppant Flow Back to Maintain Fracture Conductivity and Minimize Workovers: Lessons Learned From 1500 Fracturing Treatments P. Nguyen, J. Trela and B. Smith, Halliburton SPE-115558 Foam Fracturing: New Stimulation Edge In Western Siberia D. Oussoltsev, K. Mullen, K. Butula and I. Fomin, Schlumberger; A. Gaifullin, A. Ivshin, D. Senchenko and I. Faizullin, Sibneft SPE-116905 “Pumping up the Life” of Electric Submersible Pump Systems: Case History D. Borling, TNK-BP SPE-115412 A Milestone for Smart MRC Well in Saudi Arabia M. Al-Umran, S. Zhou and M. Al-Shenqiti, Saudi Aramco; H. Dayoub and M. Al-Nasif, WellDynamics POSTER PRESENTATIONS SPE-115118 Use of Managed Pressure Completion to get through a Severely Depleted HPHT Reservoir in the North Sea K.S. Bjorkevoll and D.O. Molde, Sintef; H. Fjeldberg, KCA Deutag; S. Hagerup-Jenssen, StatoilHydro

SPE-117424 Analysis of Selective Packer Utilization at Fields V.A. Kuznetsov, UfaNIPIneft SPE-114350 Radial Drilling Technology: A New and Highly Innovative Approach to Reservoir Wellbore Communication – Techniques, Applications and Results M. Rylance, VICO; H. Jelsma, Dominion Oil; D. Schmohr, BP; G. McBride, TNK-BP SPE-117404 Stability of Hydrofracturing Cracks Development T.T. Garipov, V.A. Baikov and O.V. Emchenko, UfaNIPIneft

THURSDAY 30 OCTOBER
14.00–15.30
SESSION 16: COMPLETIONS II ROOM 1 SPE-117382 Influence of Volume and Rate of Fluid Withdrawal on Crude Recovery During Oil Field Development with Water Flooding Methods R.N. Diyashev, TNG-Group; A.F. Blinov, TatNIPIneft SPE-117397 Programme of Idle Well Stock Reduction at TNK-BP T.F. Manapov and V.V. Zhigalov, TNK-BP POSTER PRESENTATIONS SPE-117377 Integrated Approach for Selecting Candidate Potentially Producing Wells for Construction of Lateral Horizontal Boreholes (As Exemplified by the Sorochinsk-Nikolskoye Field of Oreburg A.P. Sautkin, E. Salamatina and O. Saf’yannikova, Schlumberger; M. Tsimich, A. Koshelev and V. Orehov, TNK-BP SPE-114966 Creative Production Enhancement Applications of Relative Permeability Modifiers in Mature Fields S. Stolyarov, L. Kalfayan and Q. Qu, BJ Services SPE-117026 Use of Pulse Ejectors at the Final Gas Reservoir Development Stage V. Kadet, F. Slobodkina and A. Evtyukhin, Gubkin U. SPE-117419 Methods of Highly Water Flooded Gas Well Reactivation at the Vyktulskoye Field Y.G. Burakov, VNIIGAZ; V.V. Ivanov and E.V. Ulyashev, Gazprom; A.P. Mihailov and R.V. Roganov, VNIIGAZ SESSION 17: MATURE FIELDS ROOM 2

SPE-117398 Technology of Water-Flooded Well Productivity Enhancement N.A. Cherepanova, KogalymNIPIneft; A.I. Mikov, Polyeks

SPE-114805 The Integrated Use of New Technology in the Development of the Sakhalin II Project M. Gunningham and C. Varley, Shell SPE-114882 Design of a Non-Ship-Shaped FPSO for Sakhalin-V Deepwater N. Srinivasan, National Oilwell Varco; S. Singh; S. Chakrabarti, Offshore Structures Analysis; R. Sundaravadivelu, Indian Inst of Tech Chennai; R. Kanotra, Ocean Engineering Center POSTER PRESENTATIONS SPE-117374 Creation of Technical/Technological Complex for Bottom-Hole Monofuel Solution Based Gas Vapor Stimulation for Production of Viscous and Highly Viscous Oils G.I. Orlov, RITEK

POSTER PRESENTATIONS ARE ON DISPLAY IN THE EXHIBITION HALL.

SPE-117393 Experience of Geological and Economic Evaluation of Oil and Gas Reserves Per SPE and SEC International Standards in the Perm Region T.B. Poplauhina, PermNIPIneft

SPE-115575 Minimising Risks of a Siberian Field Development with Major Reservoir Uncertainties D. Tipping, TNK-BP Management; D. Kovyazin, Schlumberger; A. Medvedev, Halliburton; R. Valencia, TNK-BP SPE-115503 The Development of an Intelligent Sensor for the Monitoring of Pipeline System Integrity B. Umeadi and K.G. Jones, U. of Greenwich WWW.RUSSIANOILGAS.COM SPE-115125 Design and Initial Performance of Pilot Cyclic Steam Stimulations of Vertical Wells with Radial Horizontal Bores in Low – Permeable Heavy Oil Carbonates S. Oursegov, Lukoil; N. Petrov, Pechornipineft

SESSION 18: EMERGING TECHNOLOGY ROOM 3

SPE-115129 Floating Facility for Arctic Environments B. Carlier and J-P. Denise, Saipem; H.M. Sand, Moss Maritime

SPE-115178 Modular Design and Construction for Extreme Arctic Conditions J. Zhang, C. Prescott, G. Stone and J. Swenson, Fluor Enterprises

SPE-117428 Use of Low-Frequency Passive Seismic Exploration for Hydrocarbons Prospecting in Complicated Geological Conditions E. Irinyakov and S. Mihailov, Terraoil; I. Habibbulin and R. Shaihutdinov, MNKT

15

SPE-117572 Example of Using the Multiphase Flow meter to Detemine in Real Time Oil, Gas and Water Rates at the Pamyatno-Sasovskoye Field Wells I. Kaldyrkaev, V. Belov and V. Belov, Volgodeminoil; Ä. Eidinov and R. Guselnikov, Roxar SPE-115351 Carbonate Reservoir Simulation Improvement on Base of Well-Test Data to Increase Forecast Reliability D. Gulyaev, A. Ipatov, N. Chernoglazova and M. Fedoseev, Gazprom 16 SPE-115497 Watercut Versus Oil Displacement – Main Reasons of Different Behavior I. Ivanova, Rosneft SPE-117574 Development and Introduction of Innovative Technologies of Repair and Isolation Activities, Oil Recovery Stimulation and Enhancement V. Zavolzhsky, RITEK-ENPC SPE-116900 Productization of Data D. Heggelund, V. Andresen and D. Smith, Schlumberger WWW.RUSSIANOILGAS.COM SPE-117573 “Remote Monitoring Center” Pilot Project V. Monakhov and V. Gorbunov, Rosneft POSTER PRESENTATIONS SPE-116864 Implementing World Class Processes around the Globe: Challenges and Results of Application of the Environmental, Social and Health Impact Assessment in Kazakhstan Z. Toktarbekova and K. Tinsley, Tengizchevroil SPE-115478 Field Validation Processes for Multiphase Wet Gas Surface Well Testing Solutions: Example from the Yamburgskoe Arctic Gas Condensate Field, Russia Y. Shumakov and B. Theuveny, Schlumberger; I. Zinchenko, Gazprom

SPE-115094 Enabling Efficient Permanent Production Monitoring of Advanced Well Completions in Saudi Arabia using Fiber Optic Distributed Temperature Sensing G. Naldrett, FloDynamic; D. Hembling, Saudi Aramco; N. Carter, Sensornet; W. Gouhi, Saudi Aramco SPE-115505 TELEMEDICINE in O&G Industry: Our Experience F. Uberti, A. Madera, G. Gomez and S. Mortara, Eni SPE-114785 Developing Russia’s Young Petroleum Professionals in a Global Context P. McMorran, TNK-BP; R. Pongratz, Halliburton

THURSDAY 30 OCTOBER
SPECIAL SESSION
MULTIDISCIPLINARY ROOM 4

POSTER PRESENTATIONS ARE ON DISPLAY IN THE EXHIBITION HALL.

Upcoming Events

Unmanned Underwater Vehicle Showcase
23–24 September 2008 Southampton, UK www.uuvs.com

Oceanology International 2010
9th–11th March 2010 ExCel, London, UK

www.oceanologyinternational.com

Intelligent Energy 2010
March 2010 RAI Exhibition Centre, Amsterdam, NL www.intelligentenergyevent.com

SPE Russian Oil and Gas
28–30 October 2008 All-Russia Exhibition Center, Moscow, Russia www.russianoilgas.com

SPE Indian Oil and Gas
February 2010 Mumbai, India www.indianoilgas.org

OE 09
8–11 September 2009 AECC, Aberdeen, UK www.offshore-europe.co.uk

www.reedexpo.com
Reed Exhibitions Ltd Gateway House 28 The Quadrant Richmond, Surrey TW9 1DN Tel: +44 (0)20 8439 8890 Fax: +44 (0)20 8439 8897 Email: rxinfo@reedexpo.co.uk

EXHIBITOR AND SPONSOR LIST
The SPE Russian Oil and Gas exhibition brings national and international E&P companies to the Russian market to debate and invest in transfer technology and solutions
Aberdeen Drilling Schools Aggreko Akzo Nobel Ancor Energy Services Aquatic Australia Pavillion Baker Hughes Beicip-Franlab Bentec GmbH Bulletin CKR ROSNEDRA Carbo Ceramics, Inc Champion Technologies Chandler Engineering China Pavillion Drilling & Oil Emporium Energistics EPAC-Service Epoch Well Services, Inc FDP Center Fores Fircroft GE Oil & Gas Genstar Gubkin Russian State University of Oil and Gas Halliburton Houghton/MTK Hypertronics KAPPA Kemira Modeling Technologies Center Motor Sich National Oilwell Varco NEKKO Norway Pavillion Oil & Capital Oil & Gas Eurasia Oil & Gas Producing Engineering Oil & Gas Vertical Oil Industry Oil Market Pacific Consolidated Industries LLC (PCI) PANGEA Inc Paradigm Peloton Petec Premier Oilfield Rentals Ltd Prism Seismic ReedHycalog Oilfield Services LLL Resion Ritek Rock Flow Dynamics LLC Rosneft ROXAR Russian Society of Oil & Gas Engineers (ROSING) Ryder Scott Salym Petroleum Development NV (SPD) Schlumberger Sfera Oil & Gas Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) SPT Group StatoilHydro Swellfix Tatneft Territory Oil & Gas The SIAM Company TNK-BP TRACS Consult Uralchimplast (UCP) VAM Drilling Volgaburmash JSC Vzryvgeofizika WellDynamics, Inc Welltec Western Well Tool Zhong Cheng Machinery
Correct as of 28 April 2008

As the region’s only truly technical conference and exhibition, SPE Russian Oil & Gas delivers senior engineers and buyers through its agenda setting conference, major exhibition and support from national and international operators.

EXHIBITING OPPORTUNITIES

For information on exhibiting opportunities please contact:

Adam Evan-Cook +44 (0)20 8439 8905 adam.evan-cook@reedexpo.co.uk Natalia Sitnikova +7 495 9376861 natalia.sitnikova@reedexpo.co.uk

Olga Bondarevscaia +44 (0)20 8439 8902 olga.bondarevscaia@reedexpo.co.uk

Free of charge admission to the exhibition Admission to the exhibition is free to all from the oil and gas industry. Register now at: www.russianoilgas.com/registration
WWW.RUSSIANOILGAS.COM

19

TRAVEL INFORMATION
Apply for your visa by 10th September to avoid disappointment
Northern Entrance (VVTs Severnaya bus station)

Buses – a free bus service will be provided from the following hotels to the exhibition centre on each day of the event: Holiday Inn Sokolniki, Holiday Inn Suschevsky, Cosmos and Renaissance
VENUE ADDRESS: FROM THE AIRPORT:
All-Russian Exhibition Centre, Pavilion 57 GAO VVC, Estate 119, Mir Prospect, Moscow, 129223 Taxis are available to transfer you to the VV Centre, Moscow. Main Entrance VDNKh metro station (first car of the train from the center; exit in the direction to VDNKh) VDNKh Metro Station stop: Buses: No. 33, 56, 76, 93, 136, 154, 172, 195, 239, 244, 803 Trolley buses: No. 14, 48, 76 Trams: No. 11, 17 Interurban transportation: bus No. 388 (from Sergiev Posad) 1. Download the visa application form from www.demlink.com 2. Send the completed form to the address provided with a copy of the 1st page of your passport at least 30 days before the date of issue required. 3. Demlink Travel will issue an invitation directly. 4. Apply for a Visa at the nearest Russian Consulate in your country taking your invitation and passport. 5. Allow 21 days for the official invitation to be processed in Russia.

VISA APPLICATIONS

Apply by September 10th 2008 to ensure your visa arrives in time. Please follow the stages below for a successful visa application. Tourist Visa applications cost 226.00 and business visas cost 260.00 for processing.

For the application you will need: I Valid passport (minimum of 6 months left) I 3 passport photos I Visa application form I Invitation and voucher from DEMLINK TRAVEL (appointed travel agent)

ALL-RUSSIAN EXHIBITION CENTER MAP
7 1. Pavillion 57, Rossia Exhibition Center 2. Domodedovo Airport 3. Cosmos Hotel 4. Holiday Inn Suschevsky 5. Holiday Inn Sokolniki 6. Renaissance Moscow 7. Sheremetyevo Airport 8. VDNKh Metro 3

20

WWW.RUSSIANOILGAS.COM

1 8

4 6

5

Central Moscow

2

ACCOMMODATION BOOKING FORM
CONTACT DETAILS
Contact name Company Fax E-mail Date Hotel Telephone Signature Date of birth Citizenship Expiry date
†

Please return your completed form by: 02 August 2008 to: +7 495 661 0470 Book online at: www.demlink.com/russianoilgas or contact Svetland Belova on +7 495 661 0561 or svetlana.belova@demlink.ru
GUEST DETAILS
First guest name Cosmos **** Check-in date Flight number Passport number Citizenship Second guest name Passport number Date of birth Check-out date 2292.00 I 2420.00 I 2148.00 I 2510.00 I

OFFICIAL HOTELS (please visit www.demlink.com to view booking terms and conditions)
Holiday Inn Sokolniki **** Renaissance Hotel ***** Credit card number Other requirements Holiday Inn Suschevsky **** Name of credit card holder

CREDIT CARD DETAILS
Airport pick-up requested I

Single room inc breakfast†

2268.00 I 2395.00 I 2132.00 I 2485.00 I

Contact your travel agent for latest rates (rates accurate at time of going to print)

Arrival date

Double room inc breakfast†

WWW.RUSSIANOILGAS.COM

21

BOOKING INFORMATION
Complete the delegate booking form opposite to register
FREE OF CHARGE ACCESS TO THE EXHIBITION COMPLIMENTARY STUDENT REGISTRATIONS ACCESSIBILITY
22

If you wish to visit the exhibition only, entrance is free of charge. Please select the Exhibition visitor registration option when completing the registration process. All conference delegates and students automatically gain free entry to the exhibition. Tickets can be booked when you register priced at: RUB 2100.00 (RUB 2748.00 inc VAT)/ 270.00 (282.60 inc VAT).

BOOK YOUR PLACE NOW AT THE TOPICAL LUNCHEON – TOPIC TO BE ADDRESSED: SHTOKMAN FIELD
Join your industry colleagues at the informal Topical Luncheon to hear from a top speaker during a buffet lunch.

ADMISSIONS POLICY

There will be a limited number of complimentary places available to students to attend the event. Further details are available on the event website: www.russianoilgas.com or www.russianoilgas.ru.

1. Only registered SPE Russian Oil & Gas Technical Conference and Exhibition delegates and visitors who are badge holders, visitors who register on the day and exhibitor badge holders will be able to attend SPE Russian Oil & Gas Technical Conference and Exhibition. 2. Delegates and visitors should be involved in or have some connection with or interest in SPE Russian Oil & Gas Technical Conference and Exhibition and associated industries. 3. Badge holders must not allow their badges to be worn by anyone else. Any failure is likely to lead to the badge holder and the person wearing the badge possibly being asked to leave SPE Russian Oil & Gas Technical Conference and Exhibition. 4. Anyone obtaining a SPE Russian Oil & Gas Technical Conference and Exhibition delegate, visitor or exhibitor badge by theft, deception or other illegal means may be asked to leave SPE Russian Oil and Gas Conference and Exhibition. 7. Anyone attending SPE Russian Oil and Gas Conference and Exhibition must not take part in any canvassing, leafleting, demonstrations, objectionable behaviour or any activity which may disrupt SPE Russian Oil & Gas Technical Conference and Exhibition. 6. No one under the age of 16 will be able to attend SPE Russian Oil & Gas Technical Conference and Exhibition. 5. Anyone attending SPE Russian Oil & Gas Technical Conference and Exhibition should carry some form of photo-ID (passport, photo-ID driving license, national identity card) or other identification acceptable to the Organisers which the Organisers may ask to see. 8. The Organisers reserve the right to exclude or remove anyone from SPE Russian Oil & Gas Technical Conference and Exhibition and the venue, who does not comply with this policy or who they reasonably consider are likely to break these rules.

TERMS AND CONDITIONS
WWW.RUSSIANOILGAS.COM

To help us ensure that all delegates are able to participate fully please let us know of any special requirements you have by Friday 3 October 2008. Email ROG@reedexpo.co.uk Cancellations must be submitted in writing to Reed Exhibitions Russia at: Bolshaya Nikitskaya str. 24/1, building 5, hall 1, Moscow before Friday 1 August 2008 in order to receive a refund. Cancellations received before Friday 1 August will receive a 50% refund. Your registration will be processed within 3 working days and an invoice/receipt emailed to you, if you have any queries please call +7 495 626 4625. For cancellations received on and after Friday 1 August, no refunds will be paid although substitutions may be made. If you have booked as a paying conference delegate your badge will not be mailed to you until your payment has been received in full.

DELEGATE BOOKING FORM
Register online at: www.russianoilgas.com/registration Or fax this form to: +7 495 626 4625
I Mr I Russian Oil and Gas I SPE I Reed Exhibitions I Approved third parties I Full Conference Delegate (SPE Member) Access to all conference sessions CD-ROM conference proceedings Invitation to the drinks reception I Day Delegate (SPE Member) Access to all conference sessions CD-ROM conference proceedings Invitation to the drinks reception I Exhibition visitor Access to the exhibition only First name: Company: Address: Country: E-mail: Telephone: Postal code:

PERSONAL DETAILS
Registration Type I Mrs I Ms

If you are registering as a day delegate please state which day you would like to attend. I Tuesday 28 October I Wednesday 29 October I Thursday 30 October I Topical Luncheon Please state which payment method you would like to use. I Invoice Rubles (for payments made from Russia) I Invoice Euros (for payments made from outside Russia) I Credit card I None I am registering as an exhibition visitor Credit card payment You will receive a confirmation email of your booking. Please bring this along to SPE Russian Oil & Gas where you will be able to pay by credit card. I By ticking here you agree to the booking terms and conditions and admission policy as listed on page 22. You will receive a confirmation of your booking along with an invoice in your chosen currency. I Student Access to all conference sessions Valid student ID is required Free of charge RUB 2100 Free of charge Title First name Surname Job Title Address Country Signature: Company name Postcode/ZIP Code RUB 2748

I Full Conference Delegate (Non SPE Member) Access to all conference sessions CD-ROM conference proceedings Invitation to the drinks reception I Author/Speaker/Chairman/Committee Access to all conference sessions CD-ROM conference proceedings Invitation to the drinks reception I Day Delegate (Non SPE Member) Access to all conference sessions CD-ROM conference proceedings Invitation to the drinks reception

REGISTRATION TYPE PAYMENT DETAILS

If you do not wish your email to be used by any of the following, please tick the appropriate box.

Title:

RUB 12579.70 RUB 7310.20 RUB 8072

RUB 15625.40

RUB 10051.70

Rubles

Last name: City: Fax: Job title:

SPE membership no: RUB 18438 RUB 8626 RUB 9525 RUB 14844 Rubles total (inc 18% VAT) RUB 11861

Euros

Purchase order number (If required): 2434.70 2203.40 2224.60 2279.70 270.00

Important note: Sign here to confirm your registration

Please register at the show 2350.00

Euros total (inc 18% VAT)

03 I CEO/Company Director 12 I Engineer 08 I Design Engineer 34 I Senior Management 05 I Completion Engineer 26 I Production Engineer 10 I Electrical Engineer 15 I Geologist/Geophysist 22 I Petroleum Engineer 24 I Pipeline Operations

Company Activity (tick one)
01 I Global Oil and Gas Company 02 I Supplier to Oil and Gas Industry 03 I Oilfield Services 04 I National Oil and Gas Company 05 I Independent Oil and Gas Company 06 I Engineering Contractor 07 I Drilling Contractor 08 I Subsea Contractor 99 I Other

Job Function (tick one) Primary Technical Disciplines
Yes No

2413.00

1 YEARS FREE SPE MEMBERSHIP DATA PROTECTION
Company Category See www.spe.org for terms and conditions.

Would you like to subscribe to our official publication Oil and Gas Eurasia?

Please complete this section to be entitled to 1 years free membership to The Society of Petroleum Engineers.

31 I 25 I 32 I 07 I 09 I 13 I 17 I 06 I 21 I 27 I 29 I 30 I 01 I 36 I 38 I 04 I 20 I 33 I 19 I 28 I 16 I 99 I

2513.00

I Drilling and Completions I Health, Safety, Security, I Integrated (Major) I National I Independent I I I I I I

2240.00

2265.00

2330.00

282.60

Please tick if you do not wish to be contacted by the following I Mail I Phone I Fax

By registering for SPE Russian Oil and Gas Conference and Exhibition you automatically qualify to have an Online Diary. By using this service you can pre-book appointments with exhibitors, delegates and visitors and they can book appointments with you. If you do not want to be part of this service please TICK this box. I

If you do not wish to receive information from other companies which have been approved by us please tick here. I

Personal Data supplied is subject to the Data Protection Act 1998. This information may be used for direct marketing purposes. If you do not wish to receive information about other relevant Reed Exhibitions Ltd events please tick here. I

SPE Russian Oil and Gas Conference and Exhibition is jointly owned by Reed Exhibitions and SPE (E&P Events LLP) If you do not wish to receive information about future SPE Russian Oil and Gas Conference and Exhibition events please tick here. I If you do not wish to receive information about future SPE events please tick here. I

Environment and Social Responsibility Management & Information Production and Operations Projects, Facilities and Construction Reservoir Description and Dynamics

Job Classification

I Consultant I Government I Service/Manufacturing I Academia I Other

I Executive I Manager I Engineer I Geologist or Geophysicist I Superintendent or Foreman I Educator I Consultant I Student I Other

Research & Development Process Engineer Reservoir Engineer Consultancy Education & Training HSSE Maintenance & Support Information Management Operations Project/Program Management Purchasing/Procurement Quality Control Administration/Finance/ Personnel Subsea Operations Technician Civil Servant/Government Official/Authority Navy/Air Force/Army Personnel Sales & Marketing Marine Operations Public Relations Press/Media Other

WWW.RUSSIANOILGAS.COM

23

FOR THE LATEST NEWS ABOUT SPE RUSSIAN OIL AND GAS CONFERENCE AND EXHIBITION VISIT: WWW.RUSSIANOILGAS.COM OR WWW.RUSSIANOILGAS.RU
ABOUT SPE
The Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) is a not-for-profit professional association whose members are engaged in energy resources development and production. SPE serves 80,000-plus members from more than 115 countries worldwide. SPE is a key resource for technical knowledge related to the oil and gas exploration and production industry and provides services through its publications, conferences, workshops, forums, and website at www.spe.org.

ABOUT REED EXHIBITIONS

Reed Exhibitions is the world’s leading events organiser. In 2007 Reed brought together over six million industry professionals from around the world generating billions of dollars in business. Today Reed events are held in 38 countries throughout the Americas, Europe, the Middle East and Asia Pacific, and organised by 39 fully staffed offices. Reed Exhibitions is part of Reed Elsevier Group plc, a FTSE-100 company and world-leading publisher and information provider.

REASONS TO ATTEND SPE RUSSIAN OIL AND GAS TECHNICAL CONFERENCE AND EXHIBITION
I Find out about Russia’s oil and gas industry and its role I Evaluate products and services from over 120 exhibiting

I Obtain technical knowledge and expertise in the SPE technical

NOC, IOC, service and supplier companies from Russia and around the world. I Network with colleagues and meet with leading figures from the industry. I Join young engineers at the SPE Regional Student Paper Contest and Young Professionals Workshop.

in the global energy market.

Conference from over twenty technical and plenary sessions.

Organised by E&P Events LLP

Society of Petroleum Engineers 3rd Floor, Portland House 4 Great Portland Street London UK W1W 8QJ T: +44 (0)207 299 3300 W: www.spe.org

Nizhnyaya street, 14, bldg.1, 2nd floor, office ? 15 Moscow, Russian Federation, 125040 T: +7 495 748 35 88 W: www.spe.org

Reed Exhibitions Gateway House 28, The Quadrant Richmond Surrey UK TW9 1DN

T: +44 (0)20 8439 8890 W: www.reedexpo.com

Reed Exhibitions Russia Bolshaya Nikitskaya Str 24/build. 5, entr. 1 Moscow 125009 Russia T: + 7 495 937 6861 W: www.reedexpo.ru

www.russianoilgas.com