Documents
Resources
Learning Center
Upload
Plans & pricing Sign in
Sign Out

Academic Services Academic Suppo Academic Services

VIEWS: 8 PAGES: 5

  • pg 1
									Academic Services Academic Support Consultants Academic Liaison Librarians

Delivering specialist library and research support
Academic Support Consultants – Exeter Campus Academic Liaison Librarians – Cornwall Campus Within Academic Services on the Exeter Campus, there is a team of Academic Support Consultants whose role is to provide specialist subject support to Schools and Departments within the University. A team of Academic Liaison Librarians based at the Cornwall campus provides support for Exeter courses which are delivered at the Cornwall campus.

These teams are responsible for liaison with academic schools and departments, and ensure that library services are supporting the research, learning and teaching activities of the University. For example, the teams can provide help with training in information literacy, answer subject enquiries and provide collection management advice and recommendations.

It is recommended that you contact your Academic Support Consultant or Academic Liaison Librarian soon after you commence work or study at the University, so that they can offer you an introduction to the wide range of services and resources that are available.

Who should I contact? Peninsula College of Medicine & Dentistry Exeter Campus Sue Abbott. Email: s.k.m.abbott@exeter.ac.uk. Phone 01392 725603

School of Arts, Languages & Literature SALL Exeter Campus Diane Workman. Email: d.workman@exeter.ac.uk. Phone: 01392 263768 Contact for: English, Film & Drama, Medieval Studies Aeronwen Allison. Email: a.g.allison@exeter.ac.uk. Phone: 01392 263865 Contact for: Modern Languages Cornwall Campus Christina Lake. Email: c.j.lake@exeter.ac.uk. Phone: 01326 370464 Contact for: English

School of Biosciences Exeter Campus Caroline Huxtable. Email: caroline.m.huxtable@exeter.ac.uk. Phone: 01392 263862 Cornwall Campus Christina Lake. Email: c.j.lake@exeter.ac.uk. Phone: 01326 370464

School of Education and Lifelong Learning SELL Exeter Campus Aeronwen Allison. Email: a.g.allison@exeter.ac.uk. Phone: 01392 263865

School of Engineering, Computing and Mathematics SECaM Exeter Campus Caroline Huxtable. Email: caroline.m.huxtable@exeter.ac.uk. Phone: 01392 263862

School of Geography, Archaeology and Earth Resources SoGAER Exeter Campus Sue Abbott. Email: s.k.m.abbott@exeter.ac.uk. Phone 01392 725603 Contact for: Geography Anne Dinan. Email: e.a.dinan@exeter.ac.uk. Phone: 01392 263878 Contact for: Archaeology Cornwall Campus Christina Lake. Email: c.j.lake@exeter.ac.uk. Phone: 01326 370464 Contact for: Geography Stephen Atkinson. Email: s.atkinson@exeter.ac.uk. Phone: 01326 370776 Contact for: Camborne School of Mines

School of Humanities and Social Sciences HUSS Exeter Campus Natasha Bayliss. Email: n.bayliss@exeter.ac.uk. Phone: 01392 263884 Contact for: History, Politics, Sociology & Philosophy, Classics & Ancient History, Theology Paul Auchterlonie. Email: j.p.c.auchterlonie@exeter.ac.uk. Phone 01392 264051 Contact for: Institute of Arab and Islamic Studies Cornwall Campus Rachel Browning. Email: r.browning@exeter.ac.uk. Phone: 01326 253796 Contact for: Cornish Studies, History, Politics & Theology

School of Law Exeter Campus Patrick Overy. Email: p.c.overy@exeter.ac.uk. Phone: 01392 263767 Cornwall Campus Rachel Browning. Email: r.browning@exeter.ac.uk. Phone: 01326 253796

School of Physics Exeter Campus Caroline Huxtable. Email: caroline.m.huxtable@exeter.ac.uk. Phone: 01392 263862

School of Psychology Exeter Campus Anne Dinan. Email: e.a.dinan@exeter.ac.uk. Phone: 01392 263878

School of Sports & Health Sciences Exeter Campus Anne Dinan. Email: e.a.dinan@exeter.ac.uk. Phone: 01392 263878

University of Exeter Business School Exeter Campus Patrick Overy. Email: p.c.overy@exeter.ac.uk. Phone: 01392 263767

LS 09/09


								
To top