ACP WGW02 Report general part by fjzhangm

VIEWS: 25 PAGES: 8

									International Civil Aviation Organization

ACP-WGW02/AI-0 2008-04-25

REPORT

AERONAUTICAL COMMUNICATIONS PANEL (ACP)
WORKING GROUP OF THE WHOLE
SECOND MEETING Montreal, 21 to 25 April 2008

REPORT OF THE SECOND MEETING

GENERAL 1. The meeting was opened on 21 June 2008 by Mr. Loftur Jónasson, Secretary of the Aeronautical Communications Panel (ACP). He welcomed the participants, and in particular the two new future Panel members, Mr. Katsuya Inoguchi who will be replacing Mr. Ito for Japan, and Mr. Kieran O’Carrol who will be replacing Mr. Kors van-den Boogaard for IATA. 2. 3. ICAO. The meeting elected Mr. Brent Phillips, USA, as Chairman of this meeting. The Secretary of the meeting was Mr. Loftur Jónasson from the CNS Section in

4. The agenda, approved by the meeting is in Appendix A. The list of participants and the list of working papers are in Appendix B and C respectively. 5. The current status of work within Working Groups T and I are discussed under agenda items 1 and 3 respectively. The current status of work within Working Groups F and M is described in the ensuing paragraphs. 6. Mr. Steve Mitchell, the Rapporteur of WG-F, gave a brief report to the meeting on the status of work within the WG-F. 6.1 Since the ACP/1 in May 2007, WG-F has held one meeting during September 2007 in Nairobi, Kenya. The meeting immediately followed a regional spectrum seminar and was therefore very well attended with active participation from regional and global participants. A copy of the final report of the meeting can be found on the ICAO ACP website.

6.2 Given that this was the last meeting of WG-F before the ITU WRC-07 a majority of the meeting was dedicated to WRC-07 preparation including discussion on WRC proposals, aviation co-ordination at the WRC and future WRC agenda items. 6.3 The two other main areas discussed within WG-F related to the use of mobile phones on board aircraft and interference from non-aeronautical sources. Regarding the use of mobile phones the meeting concluded that the only issues for WG-F were those relating to interference into CN&S systems on board aircraft and therefore a dedicated agenda item was no longer necessary at future WG-F meetings. 6.4 Concerning interference from non-aeronautical sources, WG-F agreed that they will need to consider issues relating to digital broadcast interference, satellite navigation repeaters and satellite navigation pseudolites at its future meetings. 6.5 The next meeting of WG-F is confirmed for 12 – 22 May 2008.

7. The Secretary provided a brief status on WG-M. WG-M has not met since ACP/1. However, a meeting is tentatively planned for the dates 16-20 June 2008. The agenda currently foreseen for this meeting includes transfer of relevant material from the now obsolete Document 9705 to the new Manual on the ATN/OSI, Document 9880. Further discussion on the status of these documents may be found in this report under the section covering Agenda Item 4, Future Work. Other potential work items identified for the upcoming WG-M meeting are the finalisation of the draft frequency planning criteria for VDL Mode 4, and the finalisation of the draft Part III of the AMS(R)S Manual..

———————

This report is divided into several parts, one for each agenda item. The report, its appendices and all working papers mentioned herein are available on the ACP Website: http://www.icao.int/anb/panels/acp

APPENDIX A

AERONAUTICAL COMMUNICATIONS PANEL (ACP) SECOND MEETING OF THE WORKING GROUP OF THE WHOLE
Montreal, Canada 21 – 25 April 2008

1.

Finalization of the Future Communication Study, including:

a) a technology selection report; b) an action plan for future communication infrastructure; and c) spectrum requirements for future terrestrial and satellite communication systems.

2.

Complete Part III (Classic Aero) of the AMS(R)S Manual

Note that it was not possible finalize this Part of the AMS(R)S Manual in time for the 14 September 2007 deadline agreed by ACP/1, mainly due to potential compatibility issues between Iridium and Inmarsat. 3. Progress of work within WG-I (IPS), including potential future work program on IPS based air-ground and ground-ground applications. Future work. ———————

4.

APPENDIX B LIST OF PARTICIPANTS STATE / ORGANIZATIO N

NAME

E-MAIL

TELEPHONE

Peter Shephard (P) Waldir Nunes (P) Geandro De Mattos John Taylor Steve Hiltz (P) Klauspeter Hauf Torsten Jacob Snjezana Gligorevic Mathieu Dabin Luc Deneufchatel (P) Eric Allaix Silvio Zappi (P) Katsuya Inoguchi (P) Yasuto Sumiya Kenjiro Miyazaki Hazim Abudaowd (P) Ahmed Al-Omari Samir Qatllan Larry Johnsson (P)

AUSTRALIA BRAZIL BRAZIL CANADA CANADA GERMANY GERMANY GERMANY FRANCE FRANCE FRANCE ITALY JAPAN JAPAN JAPAN SAUDI ARABIA SAUDI ARABIA SAUDI ARABIA SWEDEN

peter.shephard@airservicesaustralia.com waldir.nunes@hotmail.com geandroluiz@uol.com.br taylorj@tc.gc.ca hiltzs@navcanada.ca klauspeter.hauf@dfs.de torsten.jacob@bmvbs.bund.de Snjezana.Gligorevic@dlr.de

+61 2 9556 6584

+55 21 2101 6392 +55 21 2101 6261 +1 613 993-4061 +1 613 248-7561 +49 6103 707 2430 +49 6103 701 7100 +49 8153 282898

luc.deneufchatel@aviation-civile.gouv.fr eric.allaix@aviation-civile.gouv.fr Szappi@enav.it Inoguchi-k2sm@mlit.go.jp sumiya@enri.go.jp
miyazaki-k2ny@mlit.go.jp

+33 5 62 14 58 48

+ 39 06 8166 497 +81 3 5253 8111 +81 422 41 3394 +81 3 5253 8111 +966 2 671 7717

hazim123@yahoo.com

larry.johnsson@lfv.se

+46 407 08151381

NAME Bhumisathit Jampathom (P) Nuttawat Supanundha John MacBride John Mettrop Steve Mitchell Brent Phillips (P) Steve Henriksen Andy Colon Mike Biggs Robert Kerczewski James Budinger James Eck Hoang Tran Kelly O’Keefe Kris Hutchison (P) Nikolaos Fistas Robert Stewart Kieran O’Carroll Stéphane Tamalet (P) Jocelyn Descaillot Danny Bharj Loftur Jónasson

STATE / ORGANIZATIO N THAILAND THAILAND UK UK UK USA USA USA USA USA USA USA USA USA ARINC EUROCONTROL EUROCONTROL IATA ICCAIA SITA SITA ICAO

E-MAIL bhumisat@aerothai.co.th nuttawat@aerothai.co.th john.macbride@nats.co.uk john.mettrop@caa.co.uk steve.mitchell@nats.co.uk brent.phillips@faa.gov stephen.henriksen@itt.com andy.colon@faa.gov Michael.biggs@faa.gov rkerczewski@nasa.gov james.m.budinger@nasa.gov james.eck@faa.gov Hoang.Tran@faa.gov kelly@accesspartnership.com keh@arinc.com nikolaos.fistas@eurocontrol.int robert.stewart@eurocontrol.int ocarrollk@iata.org Stephane.tamalet@airbus.com

TELEPHONE +66 2286 0092 +66 2285 9246 +44 1489 444748 +44 2074 536531 +44 1489 444646 +1 202 385-7188 +1 703 668-6195 +1 609 485-4348 +1 202 267-8241 +1 216 433-3434 +1 216 433-3496 +1 202 493-4650

+1 202 772 1873 +1 410 266 4386 +32 2 729 4777 +32 2 729 3695 +1 514 501 9895

danny.bharj@sita.aero ljonasson@icao.int

+1 514 982 4374 +1 514 954 8219 ext: 7130

(P) Panel Member ———————

APPENDIX C LIST OF WORKING PAPERS
Number WP01 WP02 Source Secretariat Rapporteur ACP WG-T Mr. A. Knill Title Draft Agenda WG-T RAPORTEUR’S REPORT VOICE ELEMENT OF THE FUTURE COMMUNICATIONS SYSTEM FREQUENCY BAND SELECTION FOR THE FUTURE COMMUNICATIONS SYSTEM ANALYSIS OF B-AMC PERFORMANCE Agenda item all 1

WP03. WP04

1b

Mr. A. Knill Mr. John MacBride Mr. Luc Deneufchâtel Secretary Rapporteur ACP WG-I Mr. K. Miyazaki and Mr. M. Brown Snjezana GLIGOREVIC, Michael SCHNELL, Sinja BRANDES, Christoph RIHACEK, Miodrag SAJATOVIC and CarlHerbert ROKITANSKY Aerospace Vehicle Systems Institute Mr. Johnny. Nemes

1c

WP05

1

WP06

Required WGM Activities Evolution of the aeronautical fixed telecommunication network (AFTN) Working Group – I (Internet Protocol Suite) Summary of Activities On the Proposed Development of a New Aeronautical Message System by ACP

4

WP07

3,4

WP08

3

WP09

3,4

WP10

Status of L-DACS 1 Development

1

WP11

The Technical Characteristics and Performance objectives for installed Wireless Avionics Intra-Communications (WAIC) systems. STATUS OF INMARSAT/MTSAT-IRIDIUM RF COMPATIBILITY STUDIES

4

WP12

2

Number

Source

Title Response to the ICAO’s concern to the high cost and complications experienced while implementing the Air Traffic Control Message Handling System (AMHS). ATN Issues

Agenda item

WP13

Mr. Hoang Tran

3,4

WP14

Mr. Andy Colon

4

LIST OF INFORMATION PAPERS
Number Source Title Agenda item

IP01

Mr. A. Knill

SPECTRUM PRICING

4

IP02

Mr. N. Fistas and Mr. Brent Phillips Ms. Nathalie Ricard Mr. Waldir Nunes

Action Plan 17 Final Conclusions and Recommendations Repor

1

IP03

ESA Iris Programme: status

1

IP04.

FUTURE AVAILABILITY OF L-BAND SPECTRUM FOR AMS(R)S

4

LIST OF TEMPORARY DOCUMENTS
Number Source Title Agenda item

— END —


								
To top