Sew Creative_ 61 Abbeygate Street_ Bury St Edmunds_ Suffolk by forrests

VIEWS: 8 PAGES: 2

									Sew Creative
29 Churchgate Street, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk IP33 1RG

(01284) 755459 Workshops 2009 & 2010
All workshops start at 10am and finish at 4pm (unless stated otherwise) If you would like to be informed of workshops by email please let us know at: info@sewcreative.co.uk
'Christmas Stockings and Gift Bags' Saturday 7th November, with Elaine Green £25
Quilt as you go Christmas stocking and gift bags for wine or small treasures.

'Poinsettia Table Centre or Runner' Friday 13th November, with Elaine Green £25
Beautiful folded 3-D Christmas fabric poinsettia for table runner or centre.

'Tree Skirt or Table Centre' Saturday 21st November, with Elaine Green £25
Finish off your Christmas tree with a festive tree skirt or enjoy making a table centre.

'Christmas Crackers' Friday 27th November, with Pat Cooper
£25 Enhance your Christmas table with beautiful hand-made Christmas Crackers to enclose that special gift.

Coffee and Mince Pies Wednesday 9th December and Saturday 12th December
Come and join us for coffee and mince pies any time between 10am and 4pm Bring along some items you have made, finished or unfinished to show us.

'Get to Know Your Sewing Machine' Friday 15th January 2010 with Pat Cooper
£25 Find out what you can do. Blind hemming, buttonholes, overcasting and much more. Get the most from your machine and enjoy sewing!

'Basic Patchwork' Saturday 16th January 2010 with Pat Cooper
£25 Learn the basics of patchwork. How to rotary cut, use rulers & cutting board.

'Jelly Rolls Simplified' Monday 25th January 2010 with Pat Cooper
£25 Bring a Jelly Roll along and magically create a unique quilt with unexpected results.

'Borders, Binding and more' Friday 5th February 2010 with Elaine Green
£25 Discover a variety of borders, bindings and machine quilting with a walking foot which will enable you to finish your quilts with stunning effects.

‘Reverse Appliqué’, with Yvonne Brown
Three week course starting Thursday 11 February, 2010 £70-00 Reverse Appliqué the ‘Linda Straw’ way. Make a Jacobean style wall hanging (or wall hanging of your own design). Full instruction will be given on technique and design. This is a course for those who have done some free-machine work. Extend your repertoire of machine skills and learn this technique that will enable you to produce appliqué images with fine detail.
th

'Kaleidoscopes' Saturday 13th February 2010, with Elaine Green
£25 Wall hanging or quilt. A stunning block which can be made from a bordered fabric, a large print or two contrast plains.

'Get to Know Your Sewing Machine' Friday 19th February, 2010 with Pat Cooper
£25 Find out what you can do. Blind hemming, buttonholes, overcasting and much more. Get the most from your machine and enjoy sewing!

'Quilt with No Name' Monday 22nd February 2010 with Elaine Green
£25 Makes a quilt 68” x 92” using organised random colours.

'Foundation by the Metre' Friday 5th March 2010 with Pat Cooper
£25 From a metre of foundation fabric and colours of your choice, make a lap quilt or 4 cushions and learn this challenging technique.

'Machine Embroidered Bag' Saturday 13th March 2010, with Elaine Green £25
Use the stitches on your sewing machine you rarely use and with decorative threads make this popular bag.

'Quillow' Monday 8th March, Monday 15th March and Monday 19th April 2010 with Elaine Green
£60 A quillow is a quilt with a pouch attached, when folded it looks like a pillow, when fully unfolded it is a quilt to keep you warm with a pouch for your feet.

'Woven Tumbling Blocks' Friday 19th March, with Elaine Green £25
Weave fabric tubes into an effective reversible hexagonal table centre or make a unique bag.

‘Tote Bag’ Friday 16th April, 2010 with Elaine Green £25
Come & enjoy making a tote bag. They are great for keeping your cutting board, ruler and cutter etc all together.

'Zig Zag Quilt' Wednesday 21st April 2010, with Elaine Green £25
A quilt that is quick and easy to make but gives a stunning effect.

'Hexagonal Log Cabin' Saturday 24th April 2010 with Elaine Green £25
Log cabin with a difference – how many blocks you make will determine the size of your quilt.

'Get to Know Your Sewing Machine' Wednesday 5th May, 2010 with Pat Cooper
£25 Find out what you can do. Blind hemming, buttonholes, overcasting and much more. Get the most from your machine and enjoy sewing!

'Reversible Strip Quilt' 2 week course Friday 11th June and Friday 18th June 2010 with Elaine Green £40
An enjoyable workshop to make a quilt with a different look on each side.

‘Sit and finish your UFOs!” self help knitting, crochet & quilting group £5
One Monday a month by arrangement. 10am – 4pm.

Call in or phone with requests for different courses. We may be able to oblige. 10% Loyalty Scheme available. For more details or to book a place on any of our workshops and courses, don’t hesitate to call (01284) 755459 If you would like to be informed of workshops by email please let us know at: info@sewcreative.co.uk


								
To top