Where-to Go For Help

					Where to Go For Help

(selected list)

A&S Dean's Office; A&S Building, Room 114; (307) 766-4106; asdean@uwyo.edu A&S website: http://uwadmnweb.uwyo.edu/a&s/
Oliver Walter, Dean, owalter@uwyo.edu Greg Brown , gkbrown@uwyo.edu Audrey Shalinsky, (ashal@uwyo.edu) Ilona Reif, Coordinator, A&S Student Affairs, ireif@uwyo.edu Sandra Kerr, Coordinator, Marketing, stitch@uwyo.edu Ann O’Grady, Office Associate, Senior, ogrady@uwyo.edu Sue Woirhaye, Office Associate, Senior, woirhaye@uwyo.edu The Dean’s office is a good place to start if you don’t know where else to go and need information. The office provides general assistance and information about advising; University and College academic requirements, policies, and procedures, including College level decisions and signatures on various forms: Exception Request, Change of Grade, Extension of Grade of Incomplete, University Studies Petition among others. The Associate Deans address issues of grade appeals, academic dishonesty, and self-designed majors. The Coordinator acts on exception requests, adjustment to A&S Core requirements and other forms; coordinates advising in the College, and other student related matters. College of A&S Scholarship information and application forms are also available. Need help with study skills, time management, tutoring? Check Welcome to LeaRN

Resources/student assistance *Absences/UW authorized *Academic dishonesty *Adult Student Center/Women’s Center *Advising information/assistance (A&S departments assign students to advisors; the Center for Advising & Career Services advises undecided students) *African American Studies minor & student support services *American Indian Studies minor & student support services *Athletes-student academic success services/counseling *Business minor/4+1 program for A&S students and information about the MBA *Career/major exploration *Chicano Studies minor & student support services

307-766

Email addresses end in @uwyo.edu
Office of Student Life, 128 Knight Hall

3296 4106 6258 2398

Audrey Shalinsky,
Dean’s Office, 114 A&S

Donna Richardson, dmd@uwyo.edu ,
nontrad@uwyo.edu

104 Wyoming Union

Sam Tihen; Becky Despain,
222 Knight Hall, Ctr. for Adv. & Career Ser.

Ilona Reif, 4106 2481 6521 5331 2063 3154 2398 4127
A&S Dean’s Office, 114 A&S

Gracie Lawson-Borders
111Ross Hall

Judy Antell, antell@uwyo.edu
116 Ross Hall

Conrad Chavez,
241 Rochelle Athletic Center

Minor-Rhonda Baccari,
3 COB Bldg.

4+1/MBA-Kenton Walker mba@uwyo.edu
109A COB Bldg.

Center for Advising & Career Services
222 Knight Hall uwcacs@uwyo.edu

Ed Munoz, emunoz@uwyo.edu 106 Ross Hall.

*Correspondence study; online courses *Counseling Center *Degree Evaluation (CAPP) reports/graduation verification

5632 2187 5728

Outreach School
335 Wyoming Hall

Anne C. Bunn, Interim Director,
acb@uwyo.edu

340 Knight Hall

Dawn Carver, Office of the Registrar
Knight Hall, first floor, west wing

2398 *Disability support services *Environment & natural resources programs *Financial aid/scholarships/work study 6189 2068 2116

Sam Tihen; Becky Despain
CACS, 222 Knight Hall

Chris Primus, cfprimus@uwyo.edu
Student Educational Opportunity, 330 Knight Hall

Nicole Korfanta,

korfanta@uwyo.edu

School for Environment & Natural Resources 212 Wyoming Hall

Office of Student Financial Aid
finaid@uwyo.edu

Knight Hall, first floor, west wing,

*A&S Scholarships & grants-in-aid

4106

A&S Dean’s Office,
114 A&S

woirhaye@uwyo.edu

*Information on Goldwater, Marshall, and Truman scholarships *Foreign language placement *Grade appeals *Honors program *International student services *Internships *Learning disabilities *Lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgendered resources *Math placement/math review software *McNair Scholars *Minors

4110 4177 4106 4110 5193 2398 6189 3478 6577 6189

Duncan Harris,

honors@uwyo.edu

Honors Program, 102 Merica Nancy Kipper, nkipper@uwyo.edu 219 Hoyt Hall

Audrey Shalinsky
A&S Dean’s Office, A&S 114

Duncan Harris; Lillian Wise,
honors@uwyo.edu

102 Merica Hall

Jill Johnson,
241 Knight Hall

uwglobal@uwyo.edu

Ann Jones,

uwcacs@uwyo.edu

Advising & Career Services, 222 Knight Hall Also contact departments & programs in the major

Chris Primus, cfprimus@uwyo.edu Disability Support Services, Student Educational
Opportunity 330 Knight Hall

Rainbow Resource Room, rrc-staff@uwyo.edu
112 Knight Hall http://math.uwyo.edu/camp/prereq.html Department of Mathematics, 222 Ross Hall

Zackie Salmon, nomlas@uwyo.edu Susan Stoddard, sjs@uwyo.edu
Student Educational Opportunity, 330 Knight Hall

*Multicultural Affairs student services/information

5193

Contact the department/programs of the minor in which you are interested. In A&S see http://uwadmnweb.uwyo.edu/A&S/ Dolores Saucedo Cardona, cardona@uwyo.edu

Office of Multicultural Affairs 114 Knight Hall,

6463 *Off-campus student advising

Tanaya Moon Morris, moon@uwyo.edu
Multicultural Resource Center, 103 Union

1 (800) Dianne Davis, ddavis@uwyo.edu Outreach Advising and UW/Casper College Center 860UW/CC Center, Casper, WY 2398 3296 2187 4106 5384 Office of Student Life, 128 Knight Hall Univ. Counseling Center, 341 Knight Hall Ilona Reif, Coordinator, pre-law advising
A&S Dean’s office, A&S 114

*Personal issues/crisis *Pre-law information/advisors

Cheryl Burnett, Criminal Justice,
cburnett@uwyo.edu

4110 3423

Duncan Harris, English & Honors,
dharris@uwo.edu

Garth Massey, Int’l Studies & Sociology,
gmmassey@uwyo.edu

3204 2063 5133 1-8008602398 6704

Ed Sherline, Philosophy Rhonda Baccari, Business Alan Schroeder, Agriculture, conrad@uwyo.edu

Dianne Davis, Outreach, ddavis@uwyo.edu
For professional school information and application process, MCAT, WICHE, WWAMI:

*Pre-medical/preoptometry/preoccupational therapy/physical therapy information

3499

Lisa Shipley, lshipley@uwyo.edu Craig Vaske, cvaske@uwyo.edu
Preprofessional Advisors, College of Health Sciences, 110-112 Health Sciences Center
preprof.hs.@uwyo.edu

Advisors in A&S science departments:

*Probationary student support *Rape/violence

2777 2797 6150 6303 2398 5343 2187 5179

Patricia Colberg, Zoology, pczoo@uwyo.edu Suzanne Harris, Chemistry, sharris@uwyo.edu Paul Johnson, Physics, pjohnson@uwyo.edu Melanie Stinson, Psychology, mels@uwyo.edu Center for Advising & Career Services
uwcacs@uwyo.edu 222 Knight Hall STOP Violence/Student Life/114 Knight Hall

UW Counseling Campus Police (can ask for counselor on call after UW
office hours).

*Registrar’s Office *Self-designed major *Study Abroad/exchange programs *Foreign study transfer credit questions for A&S

5272 4106 3677 3677

Knight Hall, first floor, west wing Audrey Shalinsky
Dean’s Office, 114 A&S

Sheila Nyhus, nyhus@uwyo.edu
Int’l Programs, 240 Knight Hall

*London Semester 4110 *Second/Dual Bachelor’s degrees in A&S 2398

Duncan Harris, dharris@uwyo.edu
102 Merica Hall (Honors office)

Sam Tihen ; Becky Despain
CACS, 222 Knight Hall Also see the Department offices of the Major or the A&S Dean’s Office in A&S 114, asdean@uwyo.edu

*Study and test taking skills/test anxiety

3448 4322

April Heaney, Director, LeaRN Learning Resource
Network, Coe 307 learn@uwyo.edu Jessica Willford, Program Associate learn@uwyo.edu

*Suspension/reinstatement petitions/decisions *Teacher preparation

2398 2230

Center for Advising & Career Services
uwcacs@uwyo.edu 222 Knight Hall

Kay Persichitte;
College of Education Undergraduate Studies Advisement Center, 100 McWhinnie Hall

*Transfer credit evaluations for A&S Core *Transfer credit for University Studies & misc. *Tutoring:

2398 5728 4322

Sam Tihen; Becky Despain
CACS, 222 Knight Hall

Dawn Carver;
Office of Registrar, Knight Hall west wing

-Student-Athlete Academic Support Services -Chemistry 1000, 1020, 1030, or 1050 -Math lab -Physics 1110 *Undeclared student advising *Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education (WICHE) programs *Withdrawal from University *Writing Center

5331 4363 4221 6514 2398 6556 3296 5250

LeaRN Resource Network Welcome to LeaRN Rochelle Athletic Center 323 Physical Science Bldg. 249 Ross Hall 234 Physical Science Bldg. Center for Advising & Career Services uwcacs@uwyo.edu 222 Knight Hall Lisa Shipley, lshipley@uwyo.edu Preprofessional Advising Office, College of Health
Sciences, 215 Bur. of Mines Bldg. Office of Student Life, 128 Knight Hall

Margaret Garner, writing@uwyo.edu
308 Coe Library


				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Tags: Where-to, Help
Stats:
views:38
posted:11/28/2009
language:English
pages:4
Description: Where-to Go For Help