Your Federal Quarterly Tax Payments are due April 15th Get Help Now >>

TRC14pressrelease.docx by BayAreaNewsGroup


									                                           NEWS RELEASE
      For immediate release                                      Contact: Ken Blackstone, SCCOE
      June 12, 2014                                                              (408) 453-6514

              2014 Teachers of the Year and STEM Teaching Award winners named

      SAN JOSE, CA – The Santa Clara County Office of Education is proud to announce Santa Clara
      County’s 2014 Teachers of the Year, along with the recipients of the 2014 Texas Instruments
      STEM Teaching Awards. These accomplished educators will be recognized at the 45th annual
      Teacher Recognition Celebration on Oct. 2, at the Heritage Theatre in Campbell.

      Presented by the Santa Clara County Office of Education, the recognition ceremony is the oldest
      and largest of its kind in California. The honorees:

       Name                             School District                               School
Maria De Lourdes
                        Alum Rock Union School District                   Dorsa Elementary School
                                                                          Brooktree, Cherrywood and
Kaaren Hack             Berryessa Union School District
                                                                          Majestic Way schools
Jenna Greco             Cambrian School District                          Farnham Elementary School

Holly Royaltey          Campbell Union High School District               Del Mar High School

Deborah Johnson         Campbell Union School District                    Lynhaven Elementary School

Mitchell Ennis          Santa Clara County Office of Education            Stonegate Community School

Jason Oncay             Cupertino Union School District                   Miller Middle School

Charles Fowler          East Side Union High School District              Yerba Buena High School

Jody Joines             Evergreen School District                         Cadwallader Elementary School
                                                                          Robert F. Kennedy Elementary
Julie Kim               Franklin-McKinley School District
Andrea Badger           Fremont Union High School District                Lynbrook High School
Susan Freiberg      Gilroy Unified School District               Gilroy High School

Kris Denues         Loma Prieta Joint Union School District      CT English Middle School

Carol Raymond       Los Altos School District                    District-wide
                                                                 Daves Avenue Elementary
Jolynn Dariano      Los Gatos Union School District
                    Los Gatos-Saratoga Joint Union High School
Audrey Warmuth                                                   Saratoga High School
                                                                 Luther Burbank Elementary
Brenda Kruljac      Luther Burbank School District
Sam Ajam            Metropolitan Education District              Silicon Valley Adult Education

Oona Cadorin        Milpitas Unified School District             Spangler Elementary School
                                                                 Country Lane Elementary
Andrea Morikawa     Moreland School District
Vincent Gutierrez   Morgan Hill Unified School District          Britton Middle School

Carolyn Anzia       Mountain View Whisman School District        Crittenden Middle School
                    Mountain View-Los Altos Union High School
Michael Moul                                                     Los Altos High School
Karem Morales       Oak Grove School District                    Christopher Elementary School

Melissa Urbain      San Jose Unified School District             John Muir Middle School

Lisa Blanc          Santa Clara Unified School District          District-wide

Jason Robertson     Saratoga Union School District               Redwood Middle School

Shannon Gordon      Sunnyvale School District                    Vargas Elementary School

Rebecca Myers       Union School District                        Union Middle School
       The 2014 Texas Instruments STEM Teaching Award Winners, who receive cash awards of
       $1,000 each:

Name                     School District                                  School

Bob Capriles             Fremont Union High School District               Fremont High School
                         Mountain View-Los Altos Union High School
Meghan Shuff                                                              Los Altos High School
Mariana Garcia
                         Oak Grove School District                        Herman Intermediate School
Pam Rissman              Union School District                            Dartmouth Middle School

Nicholas Barbara         Union School District                            Union Middle School

Kelly Randall            Union School District                            Union Middle School

       The annual Teacher Recognition Celebration is co-sponsored by Texas Instruments and the
       Santa Clara County Federal Credit Union, with support from the San Jose Mercury News.

       Visit the Teacher Recognition Celebration website to learn more about the event’s history, view
       videos and photographs of previous ceremonies, and get to know past teacher honorees.


To top