; ACCOMMODATIONS _ ATTRACTIONS
Documents
Resources
Learning Center
Upload
Plans & pricing Sign in
Sign Out
Your Federal Quarterly Tax Payments are due April 15th Get Help Now >>

ACCOMMODATIONS _ ATTRACTIONS

VIEWS: 4 PAGES: 2

  • pg 1
									ACCOMMODATIONS & ATTRACTIONS The following list includes places to stay in the Mount Vernon area (about 3 miles from the research station), Burlington/Sedro Woolley (4-5 miles), LaConner (9 miles) and Anacortes (12 miles.) This list is to help in finding a suitable accommodation and no endorsement of any venue is made or implied. Hotels/Inns/Resorts  Anacortes Inn, 3006 Commercial Ave., Anacortes, WA 98221 (360) 293-3153 www.anacortesinn.com  Best Western College Way Inn, 300 W. College Way, Mount Vernon, WA 98273 (360) 424-4287 http://book.bestwestern.com  Best Western Cottontree Inn, 2300 Market Street, Mount Vernon, WA 98273 (360) 428-5678 http://book.bestwestern.com  Comfort Inn, 1910 Freeway Drive, Mount Vernon, WA 98273 (360) 428-7020 www.comfortinn.com  Cocusa Motel, 370 W Rio Vista Avenue, Burlington, WA 98233 (360) 757-6044 www.cocusamotel.com  Fidalgo Country Inn, 7645 SR 20, Anacortes, WA 98221 (360) 293-3494 www.fidalgocountryinn.com  Hampton Inn, 1860 S Burlington Blvd, WA 98233 (360) 757-7100 www.hamptoninn.com  Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, 1003 Goldenrod Road, Burlington, WA 98233 (360) 755-7338 www.holidayinn.com  Hotel Planter, 715 S 1st St, La Conner, WA 98257 (360) 466-4710 www.hotelplanter.com  LaConner Country Inn/Channel Lodge, 107 S Second Street, LaConner, WA 98257 (360) 466-3101 www.laconnerlodging.com  Marina Inn, 3300 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, WA 98229 (360) 293-1100 http://www.marinainnwa.com/  Mount Vernon Days Inn, 2009 Riverside Drive, Mount Vernon, WA 98273 (360) 424-4141 www.daysinn.com  Sterling Motor Inn (weekly rates), 866 S Burlington Blvd, Burlington WA 98233 (360) 757-0071  The Grand Willow Inn (bed & breakfast), 17926 Dunbar Road, Mount Vernon, WA 98273 (360) 428-5071  Three Rivers Inn, 210 Ball St., Sedro Woolley, WA 98284 (360) 855-2626  Tulip Inn, 2200 Freeway Drive, Mount Vernon, WA 98273 (800) 599-5969 www.tulipinn.net  West Winds Motel (weekly rates), 2020 Riverside Drive, Mount Vernon, WA 98273 (360) 424-4224  Wild Iris Inn La Conner, 21 Maple Ave, La Conner, WA 98257, (360) 466-1400 http://www.wildiris.com/ Campgrounds:  Burlington-Cascade KOA, 6397 N Green Rd Burlington, WA 98233 (360) 724-5511  Fidalgo Bay RV Resort, 4701 Fidalgo Bay Rd, Anacortes, WA 98221 (360) 293-5353  http://www.fidalgobay.com/  Mount Vernon RV Park, 1229 Memorial Hwy, MT Vernon, WA 98273 (360) 428-8787 jacqueline king 11/15/2009

Attractions: Skagit Valley Tulip Festival (April) www.tulipfestival.org Berry Dairy Days, Burlington (June) Skagit Valley Highland Games & Celtic Festival (July) http://www.celticarts.org/ Loggerodeo, Sedro Woolley (July 4) Anacortes Arts Festival (August) Skagit County Fair (August) Festival of Family Farms (October) http://www.festivaloffamilyfarms.com/ Christmas Lights Boat Parade, Anacortes (December) WSU Discovery Gardens http://skagit.wsu.edu/MG/discovery-gardens.htm Skagit Tours (Seattle City Light) http://www.ci.seattle.wa.us/light/tours/skagit/ Washington State Parks www.parks.wa.gov Historic Lincoln Theatre, Mount Vernon www.lincolntheatre.org/index.html McIntyre Hall Performing Arts http://www.mcintyrehall.org/ Skagit Symphony www.skagitsymphony.com/index.cfm Skagit Speedway www.skagitspeedway.com More Information:  Mount Vernon Chamber of Commerce www.mountvernonchamber.com  Burlington Chamber of Commerce www.burlington-chamber.com  Sedro Woolley Chamber of Commerce http://www.sedro-woolley.com/  Anacortes Chamber of Commerce www.anacortes.org  Visiting Seattle http://www.seattle.gov/html/visitor/

jacqueline king

11/15/2009


								
To top