Delta Sigma Pi Bill by McNeeseSGA


									Bill S13-40                                                               Senator Breana Carrier
April 17, 2013

                                          Delta Sigma Pi
                                      Grand Chapter Congress

Whereas, Delta Sigma Pi is a professional fraternity organized to foster the study of business in
universities; to encourage scholarship, social activity and the association of students for their mutual
advancement by research and practice; to promote closer affiliation between the commercial world and
students of commerce, and to further a higher standard of commercial ethics and culture and the civic
and commercial welfare of the community;

Whereas, Delta Sigma Pi provides students with professional programs to foster leadership skills
while implementing several service initiatives to serve our community, campus, and the College of
Business; encourages scholarship through academic endeavors, and provides social and networking
opportunities for members;

Whereas, Delta Sigma Pi requires national dues, and funds programs through the fundraising of the

Whereas, Delta Sigma Pi will be sending members of our chapter to the 49th Grand Chapter Congress
(GCC) in Seattle, Washington which will feature a wide array of workshops that will provide valuable
information on how to more efficiently operate our chapter, expand our leadership and professional
skills, and allow our chapter to have a voice in national bylaw changes;

Whereas, the approximate cost for 7 members to attend this conference is $ 8,500;

Be It Therefore Resolved, the sum of $1,025 be appropriated from the Organizations Assessment
Fund to defer the cost of the Delta Sigma Pi Grand Chapter Congress.

_______________________                                         _________________________
      Davante Lewis                                                   Caleb Whalley
Student Government President                                    Student Government Treasurer

                                          Terence Delaine Jr.
                                      Speaker of the Student Senate

Davante Lewis      Josiah Eastman      Terence Delaine Jr.    Caleb Whalley           Maci Wilcox
 President          Vice-President      Senate Speaker          Treasurer              Secretary

To top