AAUW Graduate Scholarship for Women Sponsored by The

Document Sample
AAUW Graduate Scholarship for Women Sponsored by The Powered By Docstoc
					AAUW Graduate Scholarship for Women
Sponsored by The Oshkosh Branch, American Association of University Women*

Awarded annually to a female graduate student at the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh

The AAUW Graduate Scholarship for Women has been awarded annually since 1966 at
the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh. The winners have represented graduate programs
in all UW Oshkosh colleges. An $800 cash award will be presented to the recipient in the
fall semester of 2010, and a one-year membership in AAUW is awarded at the time of
the winner’s graduation. The award is not renewable.

If you are interested in being considered for this Graduate Scholarship for the academic
year beginning in September 2010, please note the following requirements:
     Completion of 12 or more graduate credit hours in a graduate degree
        program at UW Oshkosh by June 10, 2010

       Graduate GPA at UW Oshkosh of 3.5 or better

       Undergraduate grade point average of 3.0 or better

       Financial need

Application materials must include completed application form,
      with resume and cover letter expressing professional goals
      (see application form for details on what these should include)
Undergraduate and graduate transcripts (can be unofficial copy)
Two letters of recommendation, one of which must be from a UW Oshkosh faculty
or staff member (Only two letters may be submitted).

Evaluation of application will consider evidence of academic excellence, relevant work
and volunteer experience, motivation, and professional presentation of materials.
The deadline is January 29, 2010. Send materials to:
AAUW Scholarship Committee chair Dr. Helen Bannan,
either electronically at, or by mail:
Dr. Helen Bannan, AAUW Scholarship Chair
3129 Honey Creek Ct
Oshkosh, WI 54904 Email questions or call 920-420-0661

* The Oshkosh Branch of AAUW is affiliated with the National American Association of University
Women and the International Federation of University Women (IFUW). AAUW extends membership to
any person with an AA or higher degree from an accredited college or university. The Oshkosh Branch,
organized in 1914, is the fourth oldest in the State of Wisconsin. The AAUW and its Education Foundation
are committed to furthering the advancement of women and to discharging the special responsibilities to
society of those who have enjoyed the benefits of higher education. The national Association works to
improve education at all levels and provides numerous graduate fellowships for women annually. For
more information, see the national website,, or the branch website,

Shared By: