Alert Communications - Company Profile by tiny54tim

VIEWS: 18 PAGES: 4

									Alert Communications - Company Profile                            Alert Communications Ltd.

                                                                  258, Cannon Road,
Alert Communications Ltd. (www.alert.com.mt) is a multimedia      Santa Venera.
                                                                  HMR 07, Malta.
and web applications development house, specialising in the
creation of web sites, eCommerce systems, CD-ROMs and other       Tel: (+356) 21 499190
interactive marketing tools.                                           (+356) 21 499194

                                                                  Fax: (+356) 21 499185
The company was set up in 1998, and has since grown into one      Email: info@alert.com.mt
of the most successful web development agencies in Malta. Its
client portfolio includes several prestigious accounts, such as
the Government of Malta, Bank of Valletta, Corinthia Group of
Companies, Malta International Airport, Malta Development         Company Reg. No: C23487
                                                                  VAT Reg. No: 1522-0517
Corporation, Malta Maritime Authority, Institute for the
Promotion of Small Enterprise (IPSE), Simonds Farsons Cisk Ltd
and Tumas Group of Companies.

Alert Communications creates comprehensive and high impact
web sites that separate its clients from their competitors. In
fact, it has developed several Award-Winning sites such as
MaltaGifts (www.maltagifts.com), winner of the Best Online
Shopping Site Award (2001 Malta Web Awards) and Corinthia
Hotels International (www.corinthiahotels.com), which was
awarded Best Corporate Site, Best Travel and Tourism Site and
Best Overall Site (2001 Malta Web Awards).

The company employs an experienced team of analysts and
programmers, who have developed the Alert Web Publisher –
software that allows owners to maintain their web site content
with easy to use forms. Clients simply log onto their site and
add, edit, and delete web site content instantaneously! In
addition, the Alert Team also develops custom-built systems for
particular business requirements.

In 1999 Alert Communications set up a subsidiary company,
Intervoyager.com Ltd, with the aim of promoting its services
overseas. Since then Intervoyager.com has opened a marketing
office in Cairo and launched a portal for Egypt –
www.Egyptvoyager.com, which has become one of the most
popular sites about Egypt currently online, with over 3000
visitors a day.

Alert Communications is also one of the founder companies of
Securicash Ltd (www.securicash.com), an online payment
solutions company. Securicash started operations in October
2001, and has since signed up several local merchants and a
number of international clients.

Alert Communications has made a commitment to contribute to
Maltese Society, and has thus created the Youth for Internet
Awards, a competition aimed to encourage young people to be
innovative. This competition is going to be an annual event,
and will be extended to other European countries in the future.
Alert Communications – Portfolio
The following is a list of web sites and applications developed in the last 12 months.

   Public Sector
   •   Central Government (Gov.mt) – www.gov.mt
   •   Office of the Prime Minister – www.opm.gov.mt
   •   Bank of Valletta –www.bov.com
   •   BOV CLUB – www.bov.com/bovclub
   •   Central Information Management Unit – www.cimu.gov.mt
   •   Department of Economic Services (Ministry of Finance) – www. ndp.gov.mt
   •   Foundation for Medical Services (Malta) – www.fms.com.mt
   •   Gozo Channel – www.gozochannel.com
   •   Institute for the Promotion of Small Enterprises (IPSE) – www.ipse.org.mt
   •   Institute of Tourism Studies – www.its.gov.mt
   •   Malta Arbitration Centre – www.mac.com.mt
   •   Malta Development Corporation - www.investinmalta.com
   •   Malta International Airport - www.maltairport.com
   •   Weather Section in Malta International Airport – www.maltairport.com/weather
   •   Malta Maritime Authority – www.mma.gov.mt
   •   Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries – www.maf.gov.mt
   •   Ministry of Resources and Infrastructure– www.mri.gov.mt
   •   Ministry of Tourism – www.tourism.gov.mt
   •   Ministry of Transport – www.mtc.gov.mt


   Voluntary and Non-Profit
   •   Attard Parish – www.attardparish.org
   •   Computer Society of Malta – www.csm.org.mt
   •   Fondazzjoni Patrimonju Malti - www.patrimonju.org.mt
   •   Malta Institute of Management – www.mim-malta.org
   •   The European Management Association – www.cecios.org
   •   The National Council of Women – www.ncwmalta.com
   •   Youth for Internet – www.youthforinternet.com
Tourism-Related
•   Egyptvoyager.com – www.egyptvoyager.com
•   Corinthia Hotels International - www.corinthiahotels.com
•   Corinthia Group – www.corinthia.com
•   Hotel Fortina –www.hotelfortina.com
•   Fortina Spa – www.fortinaspa.com
•   Go Malta Travel –www.gomaltatravel.com
•   Waterfront Hotel (Mizzi Org.) – www.waterfrontmalta.com
•   Carolina Hotel – www.carolinahotel.com.mt
•   European School of English – www.esemalta.com
•   Link English School – www.linkenglishschool.com
•   Malta Conference - www.maltaconference.com
•   EgyptAir (Egypt) - www.egyptvoyager.com/egyptair
•   Galaxia Tours (Egypt) - www.galaxiatours.com
•   Mena House Oberoi Hotel (Egypt) -www.egyptvoyager.com/menahouse
•   Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh (Egypt) - www.egyptvoyager.com/oberoiphilae
•   Reef Oasis Hotel (Egypt) - www.reefoasis.com
•   Hostmark Oriental Resort – www.hostmarkorientalresort.com


Automotive
•   Pater Group – www.pater.com.mt
•   U.C.I.M. – www.ucim.com.mt
•   Muscats Motors – www.muscatsmotors.com.mt
•   Nissan (Malta) – www.nissan.com.mt
•   Fiat (Malta) - www.ucim.com.mt/fiat
•   Hyundai (Malta) - www.meridian.com.mt/hyundai
•   Alfa Romeo (Malta) - www.ucim.com.mt/alfa
•   Citroen (Malta) – www.citroen.com.mt
•   Daihatsu (Malta) – www.daihatsu.com.mt
•   Land Rover (Malta) – www.landrover.com.mt
•   MG Rover (Malta) – www.mgrover.com.mt
•   BMW (Malta) – www.bmw.com.mt
•   Malagutti (Malta) – www.malaguti.com.mt
•   Marine Power (Malta) – www.marinepower.com.mt
Sports & Entertainment Services
•   Birkirkara Football Club –www.birkirkarafc.com
•   Sonlit Entertainment Technology – www.sonlit.com.mt
•   Alicia Joy Dancers – www.aliciajoydancers.com


Insurance Agencies
•   Atlas Insurance Agency – www.atlas.com.mt
•   GasanMamo Insurance Agency Ltd – www.gasanmamo.com


Real Estate and Letting
•   Acre Group –www.acregroup.net
•   Bliss Properties – www.blissproperties.com.mt
•   J & K Properties – www.jkproperties.com.mt


Ecommerce Sites
•   Maltagifts – www.maltagifts.com
•   Farsons Business-to-Business Portal – www.farsonsdirect.com
•   Wandsdirect – www.wandsdirect.com

Legal and Business Consultancies
•   J.M. Ganado and Associates – www.jmganado.com
•   Camilleri Preziosi – www.camilleripreziosi.com
•   Francis J. Vassallo and Associates – www.fjvassallo.com
•   MISCO – www.miscomalta.com



Miscellaneous
•   Gollcher – www.gollcher.com
•   Comsec –www.comsec.com.mt
•   Mapp Electronics – www.electromapp.com

								
To top