Document Sample
awards Powered By Docstoc
					    South African National Parks
                        Kudu Awards

Nominations are hereby invited for the upcoming, inaugural South African National Parks Kudu
Awards that will aim to recognize and award persons that have meaningfully contributed towards
conservation in South Africa.

Suitable candidates must be informed in advance and must be in agreement with their

Candidates may be nominated in the following categories:

   Corporate Contribution to Conservation Award
    This category recognises individuals or companies that have significantly contributed to
    SANParks conservation projects and initiatives monetarily or otherwise.

   Media Award
    This category recognises a journalist that has contributed to conservation reporting in a fair
    and socially responsible manner.

   Community Contributor to Conservation Award
    This award recognises a community member that has been active in matters pertaining to
    conservation. This award may also be considered for a community member who has made
    significant contributions to environmental education and awareness in their, or other

   Environmental Educator Award
    This award will be given to an educator or schoolteacher who has contributed towards
    environmental education. The award may also be considered for a volunteer who has
    ensured the education of young people and even adults on matters pertaining to the

Nomination forms are available from and/or from any one of SANParks
managed national parks or from Mrs Fazlyn Govender on tel.: 012 426-5170.

Contact Details for submissions are as follows;

Submissions must be faxed, e-mailed or delivered to:

Mrs Fazlyn Govender Tel: +27 012 426 5420              Fax: +27 (0)12 343 0153
Address:       Groenkloof Head Office
               643 Leyds Street

and/or dropped off at the nearest park

Submissions must be handed in on or before 30 April 2005. No late submissions will
be considered.

     Addo Elephant · Agulhas · Augrabies falls · Bontebok · Golden Gate Highlands · Karoo · Kgalagadi
    Transfrontier · Knysna Lake Area · Kruger · Mapungubwe · Marakele · Mountain Zebra · Namaqua ·
                         |Ai-|Ais/Richterveld · Vaalbos · West Coast · Wilderness

Shared By: