How to Reset a Moodle Course
Resetting a course should be performed; after all grades have been turned in and after a course has been backed up. Resetting a course removes all student data, (discussions, assignments etc.) while retaining your course instructions, activities, assignments, etc. Once a reset has been completed all student data is deleted and cannot be retrieved. For more information on resetting a course visit: http://docs.moodle.org/en/Reset_course
1. Log into your Moodle course 2. Click on Reset, located in the administration block. 3. Make sure the following settings are selected.
4. When you are done, click on, “Reset Course”. 5. Return to your Moodle course; update your syllabus, your course start date located in the Settings link and all instructions and discussions where you may have manually entered a date and time.