Docstoc

Sheet3 - Download Now Excel

Document Sample
Sheet3 - Download Now Excel Powered By Docstoc
					Institute for Human Security Members List
Surname Adams Altman Anceschi Andrews Auer Banivanua Mar Barraclough Basser Beilharz Bhatti Bisht Bisley Bradley Bradley Smith Brennan Brett Brink Brown Budge Bull Camilleri Chen Connors First name Carol Dennis Luca Penelope Stefan Tracey Simon Lee Ann Peter Ishaq Tulsie Nick David Susan Andrew Judith Emily Tim Trevor Philip Joseph Jianfu Michael Ignacio Mary David Gary Rosemarie David Owen Rebecca David Jenny Mohamed Razaak Sandy Purity Alberto Claudia Raymond Nicola Gerhard Trevor Robert Rowan Gavin Stephen Sisira Robin Paul Magda Edmee John Andrew Diane Marilyn Caitlin Tracy Helen David Jim Meredith Louise Tania Vivian Lorraine Chaojie (George) Norva Wendy Gary Robert Larry Aran Freya Stephanie Colleen Celia Nesam Stephen Title Professor Professor Dr. Professor Dr. Dr. Dr. Assoc. Prof Professor Assoc. Prof Mr. Assoc. Prof Assoc. Prof Dr. Professor Professor Ms. Professor Mr Assoc. Prof Professor Professor Dr. Dr. Dr. Professor Professor Ms. Mr Assoc. Prof Dr. Professor Ms. Mr. Professor Ms. Assoc. Prof Dr. Professor Dr. Dr. Dr. Dr. Dr. Professor Dr. Professor Professor Professor Ms. Ms. Professor Mr. Professor Professor Ms. Ms. Assoc. Prof Assoc. Prof Dr. Ms. Dr. Professor Professor Dr. Dr. Assoc. Prof Professor Professor Mr. Mr. Dr. Ms. Ms. Ms. Dr. Dr. Department/School Law and Management Institute for Human Security Centre for Dialogue School of Law Politics and History History School of Public Health School of Law Sociology & Anthropology Economics and Finance Refugee Health Research Centre Politics Linguistics English Philosophy, PVC (Grad Research) Politics, Head of School of Social Sciences School of Public Health DVC (Research) Planning & Development History Centre for Dialogue School of Law Politics Refugee Health Research Centre Media Studies Dean, Fac of Humanities & Social Sciences Australian Research Centre in Sex, Health & Society School Economics and Finance Executive Director, Vice Chancellor's office School of Human Biosciences Public Health Dean, Fac of Science, Technology and Engineering History Refugee Health Research Centre Refugee Health Research Centre Refugee Health Research Centre Sociology & Anthropology History Dean, Fac of Law & Management Legal studies Institute for Human Security Sociology & Anthropology Politics Honorary Associate Graduate School of Management Honorary Member Economics and Finance, South Asia Research Facility Honorary Member Vice Chancellor School of Law Refugee Health Research Centre Economics Politics History, deputy Dean History Refugee Health Research Centre Institute for Human Security Anthropology China Health Program (Public Health) Asian Studies Refugee Health Research Centre Sociology School of Public Health Dean, Fac of Education China Health Program (Public Health) Philosophy Centre for Ergonomics & Human Factors School of Economics and Finance Politics Centre for Dialogue Centre for Dialogue Philosophy Centre for Dialogue Refugee Health Research Centre Refugee Health Research Centre Legal Studies Australian Research Centre in Sex, Health & Society Preferred Email Address c.adams@latrobe.edu.au d.altman@latrobe.edu.au l.anceschi@latrobe.edu.au P.Andrews@latrobe.edu.au s.auer@latrobe.edu.au t.banivanuamar@latrobe.edu.au s.barraclough@latrobe.edu.au l.basser@latrobe.edu.au p.beilharz@latrobe.edu.au i.bhatti@latrobe.edu.au tcbisht@students.latrobe.edu.au n.bisley@latrobe.edu.au D.Bradley@latrobe.edu.au s.bradleysmith@latrobe.edu.au a.brennan@latrobe.edu.au J.Brett@latrobe.edu.au Keywords corporate human rights performance, corporate equal opportunity performance and accountability, corporate social and environmental performance (1) health security - esp. issues around HIV/AIDS (2) political security –- human rights, human security and HIV/AIDS

human rights, disability law and policy and children's rights sociology of culture economic security

(1) community and (2) personal security, concerning maintenance of minority languages and cultural identity.

e.brink@latrobe.edu.au
tim.brown@latrobe.edu.au t.budge@latrobe.edu.au p.j.bull@latrobe.edu.au j.camilleri@latrobe.edu.au J.Chen@latrobe.edu.au michael.connors@latrobe.edu.au i.correa-velez@latrobe.edu.au m.debrett@latrobe.edu.au D.devaus@latrobe.edu.au g.dowsett@latrobe.edu.au r.edillon@latrobe.edu.au

public health, community empowerment, social determinants of health and health policy

human rights, global trade (dealing with good governance and access to economic opportunity) Thailand, democratisation, civil society-state relations, political and community security media's social role (1) health security - HIV/AIDS (2) community security - sexuality education, training and capacity-building; (3) political security –- including sexual citizenship and human rights, homophobia and anti-gay violence determinants of armed conflict in the Philippines occupational health in developing countries; legislation and their enforcement; community health

Correa-Velez
Debrett De Vaus Dowsett Edillon Ensore Evans Fanany Finlay Gerrand Ghani Gifford Goj Gomes Haake Harbridge Henry Hoffstaedter Hogan Horvath Ireland

d.ensor@latrobe.edu.au
o.evans@latrobe.edu.au R.Fanany@latrobe.edu.au d.finlay@latrobe.edu.au jennygerrand@vtown.com.au mr2mohamedghani@students.latrobe.edu.au s.gifford@latrobe.edu.au p.goj@latrobe.edu.au a.gomes@latrobe.edu.au c.haake@latrobe.edu.au r.harbridge@latrobe.edu.au N.Henry@latrobe.edu.au g.hoffstaedter@latrobe.edu.au t.hogan@latrobe.edu.au r.horvath@latrobe.edu.au r.ireland@latrobe.edu.au

Displacement and identity in Sri Lanka

forced migration, American Indians human rights, gender, environment, reconciliation, post-conflict redress, trauma and memory (1) community and (2) political security, esp. political Islam in Malaysia, state-civil society, identity politics, multiculturalism

urban poverty, citizenship and democratic governance in Brazil

Jack
James Jayasuriya Jeffrey Johnson Karagiannakis Kenny King Kingsford Kirkby Lake leahy Lee Lee Legge Leibold Levi Lewis Lin Ling Liu Lo Macdonald Magee

g.jack@latrobe.edu.au
Stephen.James@latrobe.edu.au s.jayasuriya@latrobe.edu.au robin.jeffrey@anu.edu.au paul.johnson@latrobe.edu.au m.karagiannakis@latrobe.edu.au e.kenny@latrobe.edu.au j.king@latrobe.edu.au jalanlunas@gmail.com diane.kirkby@latrobe.edu.au m.lake@latrobe.edu.au cleahy25@hotmail.com t.lee@latrobe.edu.au h.lee@latrobe.edu.au D.Legge@latrobe.edu.au j.leibold@latrobe.edu.au mllevi@students.latrobe.edu.au T.Lewis@latrobe.edu.au v.lin@latrobe.edu.au l.ling@latrobe.edu.au c.liu@latrobe.edu.au n.lo@latrobe.edu.au W.Macdonald@latrobe.edu.au g.magee@latrobe.edu.au economic aspects of social security Personal, Community and Political Security India

remittances, Tonga, transnationalism, generational shift, youth, South-Pacific, political security political economy of global health, development assistance, macroeconomics, global governance, social movements, comparative health systems, food, human solidarity (1) community and (2) political security; Chinese nationalism, new media in China and identity

effects of globalisation on workers' health

Manne
Marshall Martin Mathews Matti McFarlane McMichael Mcmillan McNally

r.manne@latrobe.edu.au
l.marshall@latrobe.edu.au aran.martin@latrobe.edu.au f.mathews@latrobe.edu.au s.matti@latrobe.edu.au mcfarlanec@foundationhouse.org.au c.mcmichael@latrobe.edu.au nesam.mcmillan@latrobe.edu.au s.mcnally@latrobe.edu.au

genocide, media representation

Institute for Human Security Members List
Michael Mondon Morrison Mott Murray Murray Myconos Narayanan Noone Nunn O'Brien O'Donnell Ojelabi Okano O'Keefe Onsando Pardede Pech Peters Phillips Pitts Powell Probert Rafferty-Brown Rankin Reece Roche Rodriguez Jimenez Sampson Scanlon Setijadi-Dunn Sheik Omar Sikder Siokou Small Smith Spaaij Swerissen Tait Taylor Taylor Taylor Tebbutt Tempany Tesselaar Thompson Westendorf Wilding Wilmsen Wishart Wolfe Woodcock Michális S. Aurelien Andrew Scott Charles Jillian Tim George Yamini Mary Anne Caitlin Paula Anthony Lola Akin Kaori Michael Gerald Eric Richard Robbie David Marian Anastasia Belinda Brynna Melinda Raelene Chris Anthony Robyn Christopher Charlotte Yusuf Mohd Jalal Uddin Christine Rhonda Anthony Ramon Hal Peta Savitri Michael Nicholas John Madeleine Sandra Janna Jasmine Raelene Brooke David Patrick Shannon Suzanne Dr. Mr. Mr. Mr. Dr. Professor Dr. Dr. Assoc. Prof Ms. Dr. Dr. Ms. Assoc. Prof Dr. Mr Dr. Assoc. Prof Dr. Dr. Professor Dr. Professor Ms. Ms. Mrs. Assoc. Prof Mr Ms. Dr. Mrs. Mr. Mr Ms. Assoc. Prof Professor Dr. Professor Professor Dr. Dr. Mr Dr. Ms. Ms. Assoc. Prof Ms. Dr. Ms. Mr. Dr. Dr. Assoc. Prof Centre for Dialogue School of Law Archaeology, Dean Centre for Dialogue Politics and Development School of Law Refugee Health Research Centre School of Law School of Law School of Law Asian Studies Politics Refugee Health Research Centre Computer Science & Computer Engineering Graduate School of Management Social Sciences Director, Research Services Australian Research Centre in Sex, Health & Society Sociology DVC (Academic) School of Law Politics Registrar, FHUSS Institute for Human Security Refugee Health Research Centre Refugee Health Research Centre Media Studies Anthropology Refugee Health Research Centre Refugee Health Research Centre Centre for Dialogue Mother & Child Health Research Australian Research Centre in Sex, Health & Society School of Sport, Tourism & Hospitality Management Dean, Fac of Health Sciences Theatre and Drama School of Law Australian Institute for Primary Care Centre for Dialogue Media/Cinema Studies Program Refugee Health Research Centre Philosophy Politics Sociology Refugee Health Research Centre School of law History History Graduate School of Management Centre for Dialogue Politics m.michael@latrobe.edu.au aurelmondon@gmail.com as3morrison@students.latrobe.edu.au c.mott@latrobe.edu.au jill.murray@latrobe.edu.au t.murray@latrobe.edu.au g.myconos@latrobe.edu.au y.narayanan@latrobe.edu.au m.noone@latrobe.edu.au c.nunn@latrobe.edu.au paula.o'brien@latrobe.edu.au A.O'Donnell@latrobe.edu.au o.akinojelabi@latrobe.edu.au k.okano@latrobe.edu.au m.okeefe@latrobe.edu.au g.onsando@latrobe.edu.au e.pardede@latrobe.edu.au r.pech@latrobe.edu.au r.peters@latrobe.edu.au David.Phillips@latrobe.edu.au m.pitts@latrobe.edu.au a.powell@latrobe.edu.au b.probert@latrobe.edu.au b.rafferty-brown@latrobe.edu.au melindarankin@yahoo.com r.reece@latrobe.edu.au croche@oxfam.org.au a.rodriguezjimenez@latrobe.edu.au sampsonr@foundationhouse.org.au c.scanlon@latrobe.edu.au c.setijadi-dunn@latrobe.edu.au ysomar@students.latrobe.edu.au mdsikder@yahoo.com c.siokou@latrobe.edu.au r.small@latrobe.edu.au Anthony.smith@latrobe.edu.au r.spaaij@latrobe.edu.au h.swerissen@latrobe.edu.au P.Tait@latrobe.edu.au S.Taylor@latrobe.edu.au michael.taylor@latrobe.edu.au Mary Kaldor's work; including an analysis of her contemporary work on New Wars, Global Civil Society and Human Security development effectiveness impact that access to legal services (or lack of access) has on the enjoyment of “human rights, good governance and access to economic opportunity, education and health care” Health law, safety of the international food supply, global shortage of health care workers, right to health in international law conflict resolution, public international law, corporate social responsibility and access to economic opportunity and education Community security, Enpowerment of the vulnerable through education (both institutional and community-based schooling), Education of the young and community as a means to prevent inter-group conflict fascism, political theory, development Haiti, politics of development Himan Rights and related issues (e.g. political killings, prevalant crimes such as "hold-ups" and kidnapping for ransom, food security)

understanding terrorist and criminal motives, psychological make-up of terrorists, religious and other types of contagion, structures used to achieve goals lead researcher 'Global Poverty Project', food security, economic security and economic disparity, esp. Indonesia, urban spaces and political economy

violence against women, ‘gender-based violence’ (from violence prevention, policy, and health promotion perspectives), in both international and local contexts

Chinese-Indonesians, communal relations, political security Integration experiences based on youth perspectives: a comparative study of Somali youth in Melbourne, Australia and Minneapolis, USA

Migration and childbirth

human rights and social justice in drama and theatre. human rights and health, chronic disease, Australia, public health ‘the war on terror’, media representation

nicholas.taylor@latrobe.edu.au
john.tebbutt@latrobe.edu.au mtempany@gmail.com stesselaar@students.latrobe.edu.au j.thompson@latrobe.edu.au jasmine.westendorf@gmail.com R.Wilding@latrobe.edu.au b.mcdonald@latrobe.edu.au d.wishart@latrobe.edu.au patrick.wolfe@latrobe.edu.au s.woodcock@latrobe.edu.au

peace, non-state actors migration governance, particularly corporate governance, the interface of government and business, relations between indigenous and settler societies settler colonialism genocide, Romani, Romanian and Albanian history; European social movements and discourses of human rights, feminism and sexuality in Romania and Albania.

Young

s.h.young@latrobe.edu.au


				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Stats:
views:87
posted:11/3/2009
language:English
pages:2