Vol.II-part I to IV00046

					49.   Suhte                    Manipur
50.   Sukte (Kuki)             Assam, Meghalaya, Mizoram
51.   Swangla                  Himachal Pradesh
52.   Synten (Khasi)           Mizoram
53.   Synteng                  (Khasi) Assam, (Khasi) Meghalaya, Mizoram
54.   Syntheng                 Assam

 1.   Tabo                     A. & N. Islands
 2.   Tadvi (Dhanka)           Gjujarat, Maharashtra, Orissa, Rajasthan
 3.   Tadvi Bhil (Bhil)        Gujarat, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Orissa, Rajasthan
 4.   Takankar (Pardhi)        Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra
 5.   Takia (Pardhi)           Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra
 6.   Talavia (Dubla)          Gujarat, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Goa, Daman & Diu
 7.   Tangkhul                 Manipur
 8.   Tanwar (Kawar)           Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra
 9.   Tetaria (Dhanka)         Gujarat, Maharashtra, Orissa, Rajasthan
10.   Thado (Kuki)             Assam, Meghalaya, Mizoram
11.   Thadou                   Manipur
12.   Thakar (Thakur)          Maharashtra
13.   Thakur                   Maharashtra
14.   Thangluya (Kuki)         Tripura
15.   Thangngeu (Kuki)         Assam, Mizoram, Meghalaya
16.   Tharu                    Uttar Pradesh
17.   Tharua                   Orissa
18.   Thatia (Gond)            Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra
19.   Thoti                    Andhra Pradesh, Maharashtra
20.   Thotya (Gond)            Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra
21.   Tibetan (Bhutia)         Sikkim, West Bengal
22.   Tikiria Kondhs           Andhra Pradesh
23.   Tippera (Tripura)        Tripura
24.   Toda                     Karnataka, Tamilnadu
25.   Tokre Koli (Koli Dhor)   Gujarat, Karnataka, Maharashtra
26.   Toto (Bhutia)            West Bengal
27.   Tripura                  Tripura
28.   Tripuri (Tripura)        Tripura
29.   Tromopa                  Sikkim

1.    Uchai                    Tripura
2.    Uibuh                    Assam, Meghalaya, Mizoram
3.    Ulladan                  Kerala
4.    Uraly                    Kerala, Tamilnadu

1.    Vade Maria (Gond)        Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra
2.    Vaghri                   Gujarat
3.    Vaiphei (Kuki)           Assam, Meghalaya, Mizoram
4.    Vaiphui                  Manipur
5.    Valmiki                  Andhra Pradesh, Kamataka
6.    Valvi (Dhanka)           Karnataka, Maharashtra, Rajasthan
7.    Varli                    Gujarat, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Goa, Daman &
                               Diu,Dadra & Nagar Haveli
8.    Vitolia                  Karnataka, Maharashtra
 9.   Vasava (Bhil)   Gujarat, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Rajasthan
10.   Vasave          Gujarat, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Rajasthan
11.   Vitola          Gujarat
12.   Vitolia         Maharashtra
                                          APPENDIX I(11)
                                                                                                (Para 12.7)
                                     NO. 15014 /3(S)/76-Estt.(B)
                                Government of India / Bharat Sarkar
                           Cabinet Secretariat/ Mantrimandal Sachivalaya
                         Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms
                              (Karmik Aur Prashasnik Sudhar Vibhag)

                                                                        New Delhi,       the 1 March ,1977
              The Government of India have decided that in supersession of earlier instructions regarding the
Eligibility for appointment under the Government of India, the standard rule for recruitment will henceforth
be modified as follows :-

             A candidate for appointment to any Central Service or post must be -

(a)    a citizen of India, or
(b)    a subject of Nepal, or
(c)    a subject of Bhutan, or
(d)    a Tibetan refugee who came over to India before the Ist January, 1952, with the intention of
       permanently settling in India, or
(e)    a person of Indian origin who has migrated from Pakistan, Burma, Sri Lanka, East African
       countries of Kenya, Uganda, the United Republic of Tanzania. (formerly Tanganyika and
       Zambia, Malawi, Zaire, Ethiopia and Vietnam* with the intention of permanently settling in India.

       Provided that a candidate belonging to categories (b),({c), (d) and (e) shall be a person in whose
       favour a Certificate of eligibility has been issued by the Government of India.

       Provided further that candidates belonging to categories (b), (c) and (d) above will not be eligible
for appointment to the lndian Foreign Service.

       A candidates in whose case a certificate of eligibility is necessary may be admitted to an
examination or interview conducted by the Union Public Service Commission or other recruiting authority
but the offer of appointment may be given only after the necessary eligibility certificate has been issued to
him by the Government of India.

Order: Ordered that a copy of this Resolution may be communicated to all State Government,
all Ministries of Govt. Of India etc and also that the Resolution be pub-lished in the Gazette of India

                                                                                             (K.D Madan)
                                              JOINT SECRETARY TO THE GOVERNMENT OF INDIA
                                              No. F.15014/3(s)/ 76 Estt. (B) New Delhi., the 1 March 1977
Copy to :-

1. All Ministries etc. of the Government of India.
2. All State Government /Union Territories.
3. All Sections of Department of personnel and Administrative Reforms and the Ministry of Home
4. All attached/ subordinate offices of Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms/Union
   Public Service Commission/Supreme Court/Lok Sabha/Rajya Sabha Secretariats/President secretariat/
   Vice- President secretariat /Comptroller and Auditor General, Directorate General of Posts and
   Telegraphs ,Directorate General of Employment and Training, Central Vigilance Commission, New
*Amended vide Resolution No.15011/1/78.Estt(B) dt. 19th June, 1978.

Shared By: