State Employment Statistics Agencies and by ihjETadL

VIEWS: 0 PAGES: 7

									            State Labor Market Workforce Information Directors*
January 2013 *Designated Employment Statistics Directors in Sec. 309 of WIA

 Alabama                                California
 *Jim Henry, Chief                      *Spencer Wong, LMI Chief
 Labor Market Information               Labor Market Information Division
 Alabama Department of Industrial       7000 Franklin Blvd., Bldg 1100
 Relations                              California Employment Development
 649 Monroe Street, Room 4427           Department
 Montgomery, AL 36131                   MIC57
 Phone: (334) 242-8859                  Sacramento, CA 95823
 FAX: (334) 242-2543                    Phone: (916) 262-2670
 jim.henry@labor.alabama.gov            FAX: (916) 262-1594
                                        Spencer.Wong@edd.ca.gov
 Alaska
 *Dan Robinson, Chief
 Research and Analysis Section          Colorado
 Alaska Department of Labor and         *Alexandra Hall, LMI Director
 Workforce Development                  Labor Market Information
 PO Box 115501                          Colorado Department of Labor and
 Juneau, AK 99811-5501                  Employment, Suite 600
 Phone: (907) 465-6040                  633 17th Street
 FAX: (907) 465-2101                    Denver, CO 80202-2107
 Dan.robinson@alaska.gov                Phone: (303) 318-8850
                                        FAX: (303) 318-8899
 Arizona                                Alexandra.Hall@state.co.us
 *Paul Shannon, Assistant Director
 Budget & Resource Planning             Connecticut
 Arizona Dept. of Administration        *Andrew Condon, PhD., Director
 100 North 15th Ave., Ste. 440          Office of Research
 Phoenix, AZ 85007-1510                 Connecticut Department of Labor
 Phone: (602) 542-1510                  200 Folly Brook Boulevard
 FAX: (602) 771-1207                    Wethersfield, CT 06109
 Paul.Shannon@azdoa.gov                 Phone: (860) 263-6255
                                        FAX: (860) 263-6263
 Arkansas                               andrew.condon@ct.gov
 *Robert S. Marek
 Administrative Services Manager
 Employment and Training Program        Delaware
 Operations                             *George Sharpley, Ph.D.
 Arkansas Department of Workforce       Economist & Chief
 Services                               Office of Occupational & Labor
 #2 Capitol Mall, P.O. Box 2981         Market Information
 Little Rock, AR 72203                  Delaware Department of Labor
 Phone: (501)-371-1027                  P. O. Box 9950
 Fax: (501)-683-5858                    Wilmington, DE 19809
 robert.marek@arkansas.gov              Phone: (302) 761-8060
                                        FAX: (302) 761-6598
                                        George.Sharpley@state.de.us

                                                                              1
District of Columbia                          Hawaii
*Ilia Rainer, Ph.D., Associate                *Phyllis A. Dayao, Acting Chief
Director, Office of LMI & Research            Research and Statistics Office
Dept. of Employment Services                  Hawaii Department of Labor and
Government of the District of                 Industrial Relations
Columbia                                      Post Office Box 3680
4058 Minnesota Ave. NE, Suite 5600            Honolulu, HI 96811-3680
Washington, DC 20019                          Phone: (808) 586-8996
Phone: 202-698-5069                           FAX: (808) 586-9022
FAX: 202-645-6434                             Phyllis.A.Dayao@hawaii.gov
ilia.rainer@dc.gov
                                              Idaho
Florida                                       *Bob Uhlenkott, Bureau Chief
*Rebecca Rust, Director                       Research and Analysis
Labor Market Statistics Center                Idaho Department of Labor
Florida Department of Economic                317 W. Main Street
Opportunity                                   Boise, ID 83735-0001
Caldwell Bldg., MSC G-020                     Phone: (208) 332-3570
107 East Madison Street                       FAX: (208) 334-6455
Tallahassee, FL 32399-4111                    bob.uhlenkott@labor.idaho.gov
Phone: (850) 245-7257
FAX: (850) 245-7204
rebecca.rust@deo.myflorida.com                Illinois
                                              *Evelina Tainer Loescher, Ph.D.
Georgia                                       Division Manager
*Mark Watson, Director                        Economic Information & Analysis
Workforce Statistics & Econ. Res.             Illinois Department of Employment
Georgia Department of Labor                   Security
223 Courtland St. NE, Ste. 300                33 South State Street
Atlanta, GA 30303-1751                        Chicago, IL 60603
Phone: (404) 232-3875, x2136                  Phone: (312) 793-2316
FAX: (404) 232-3888                           FAX: (312) 793-5753
Mark.Watson@dol.state.ga.us                   Evelina.Loescher@Illinois.gov

Guam                                          Indiana
*Gary Hiles, Chief Economist                  *Vicki Seegert, Federal Studies Mgr.
Bureau of Labor Statistics                    Research and Analysis
Guam Department of Labor                      Indiana Workforce Development –
P.O. Box 9970                                 South E211
Tamuning, GU 96931                            10 North Senate Avenue
Phone: (671) 475-7062                         Indianapolis, IN 46204-2277
FAX: (671) 475-7060                           Phone: (317) 234-4295
gary.hiles@dol.guam.gov                       FAX: (317) 233-0317
                                              vseegert@dwd.in.gov



Last Update = 1/23/13, Call or email Gary Crossley with updates, 843/452-4121 or   2
wicedtoyou@yahoo.com
Iowa                                          Maine
*Jude E. Igbokwe, Ph.D.                       *Chris Boudreau, Director Center for
Division Administrator/LMI Director           Workforce Research & Information
Labor Market & Workforce Info. Div.           Maine Department of Labor
IA Dept. of Workforce Development             45 Commerce Drive
1000 East Grand Avenue                        118 State House Station
Des Moines, IA 50319-0209                     Augusta, ME 04333-0118
Phone: (515) 281-5193                         Phone: (207) 621-5186
FAX: (515) 281-8195                           FAX:    (207) 287-2947
Jude.Igbokwe@iwd.iowa.gov                     Chris.Boudreau@maine.gov

                                              Maryland
Kansas                                        *Carolyn J. Mitchell, Director
*Inayat Noormohmad, Director                  Office of Workforce Information &
Labor Market Information Services             Performance
Kansas Department of Labor                    Maryland Department of Labor,
401 SW. Topeka Boulevard                      Licensing and Regulation
Topeka, KS 66603-3182                         1100 North Eutaw Street, #316
Phone: (785) 296-5000, x2585                  Baltimore, MD 21201
FAX: (785) 296-5286                           Phone: (410) 767-2953
Inayat.noormohmad@dol.ks.gov                  FAX: (410) 767-2219
                                              camitchell@dllr.state.md.us

Kentucky                                      Massachusetts
*Tom Bowell, Manager                          *Rena Kottcamp, Director
Research and Statistics Branch,               Economic Research
Kentucky Office of Employment &               Massachusetts Division of
Training                                      Unemployment Assistance
275 East Main Street                          19 Staniford Street
Mail Stop 2-WG                                Boston, MA 02114
Frankfort, KY 40621                           Phone: (617) 626-6556
Phone: (502) 782-3158                         FAX: (617) 727-5981
FAX: (502) 564-2937                           rkottcamp@detma.org
Thomas.Bowell@ky.gov
                                              Michigan
Louisiana                                     *Richard Waclawek, Director
*Raj Jindal, Director                         LMI & Strategic Initiatives
Information Technology                        Michigan Department of Technology,
Louisiana Workforce Commission                Management, & Budget
Post Office Box 94094                         3032 West Grand Blvd., Suite 9-100
Baton Rouge, LA 70804                         Detroit, MI 48202
Phone: (225) 342-3222                         Phone: (313) 456-3105
FAX: (225) 342-2516                           FAX:     (313) 456-3150
RJindal@lwc.la.gov                            Waclawekr@michigan.gov



Last Update = 1/23/13, Call or email Gary Crossley with updates, 843/452-4121 or   3
wicedtoyou@yahoo.com
Minnesota                                     Nebraska
*Steve Hine, Ph.D, Research                   *Phil Baker, LMI Administrator
Director                                      Nebraska Department of Labor
Minnesota Dept. of Employment and             P.O. Box 94600
Economic Development                          550 South 16th Street
1st National Bank Building                    Lincoln, NE 68508
332 Minnesota Street, Suite E200              Phone: (402) 471-9964
St Paul, MN 55101                             FAX: (402) 471-9867
Phone: (651) 259-7396                         phil.baker@nebraska.gov
FAX: (651) 282-5429
steve.hine@state.mn.us                        Nevada
                                              *Bill Anderson, Chief Economist
Mississippi                                   Research and Analysis Bureau
*Mary Willoughby, Bureau Director             Nevada Department of Employment,
Mississippi Department of                     Training, and Rehabilitation
Employment Security                           500 East Third Street
P.O. Box 1699                                 Carson City, NV 89713
Jackson, MS 39215-1699                        Phone: (775) 684-0387
Phone: (601) 321-6260                         FAX: (775) 684-0342
FAX: (601) 321-6243                           wdanderson@nvdetr.org
mwilloughby@mdes.ms.gov
                                              New Hampshire
Missouri                                      *Bruce DeMay, Director
*William C. Niblack, LMI Manager              Economic and Labor Market
MO Economic Research &                        Information Bureau
Information Center                            New Hampshire Department of
Missouri Department of Economic               Employment Security
Development                                   32 South Main Street
301 West High St., Rm. 580                    Concord, NH 03301
PO Box 3150                                   Phone: (603) 228-4126
Jefferson City, MO 65102-3150                 FAX: (603) 228-4172
Phone: (573) 751-3637                         Bruce.R.Demay@nhes.nh.gov
FAX:     (573) 751-7160
william.niblack@ded.mo.gov                    New Jersey
                                              *Chester S. Chinsky, LMI Director
Montana                                       Labor Market and Demographic
*Todd Younkin, Chief                          Research
Research and Analysis Bureau                  New Jersey Department of Labor and
MT Department of Labor and                    Workforce Development
Industry                                      Post Office Box 388
P.O. Box 1728                                 1 John Fitch Plaza, 5th Floor
Helena, MT 59624                              Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: (406) 444-3293                         Phone: (609) 984-6925
FAX: (406) 444-2638                           FAX: (609) 777-3623
tyounkin@mt.gov                               Chester.Chinsky@dol.state.nj.us



Last Update = 1/23/13, Call or email Gary Crossley with updates, 843/452-4121 or   4
wicedtoyou@yahoo.com
New Mexico                                    Ohio
*Mark Boyd, Chief                             *Coretta Pettway, Chief
Economic Research & Analysis                  Bureau of Labor Market Information
Bureau                                        Department of Job and Family
New Mexico Department of                      Services
Workforce Solutions                           4020 East 5th Avenue
121 Tijeras NE Suites 2000 & 2020             Columbus, OH 43219
Albuquerque, NM 87102                         [Mailing address: P.O. Box 1618
Phone: (505) 383-2731                         Columbus, OH 43216-1618]
FAX: (505) 383-2739                           Phone: (614) 466-9820
Mark.Boyd@state.nm.us                         FAX: (614) 752-9621
                                              Coretta.Pettway@jfs.ohio.gov
New York
*Bohdan Wynnyk, Deputy Director of            Oklahoma
Research and Statistics Division              *Lynn Gray, Director
New York State Department of Labor            Economic Research and Analysis
State Office Building Campus                  Oklahoma Employment Security
Building 12, Rm. 400                          Commission
Albany, NY 12240                              P.O. Box 52003
Phone: (518) 485-7990                         Oklahoma City, OK 73152
FAX: (518) 485-1773                           Phone: (405) 557-7221
Bohdan.Wynnyk@labor.ny.gov                    FAX: (405) 525-0139
                                              lynn.gray@oesc.state.ok.us
North Carolina
*Stephanie G. McGarrah, Asst. Sec.            Oregon
 for Labor & Economic Analysis                *Graham Slater, Administrator for
North Carolina Dept. Of Commerce              Research
4301 Mail Service Center                      Oregon Employment Department
Raleigh, NC 27699-4301                        875 Union Street, N.E.
Phone: (919) 707-1574                         Salem, OR 97311
FAX: (919) 715-6866                           Phone: (503) 947-1212
smcgarrah@nccommerce.com                      FAX: (503) 947-1210
                                              Graham.J.Slater@state.or.us
North Dakota
*Michael Ziesch, LMI Contact                  Pennsylvania
Labor Market Information Center               *Ms. Sue Mukherjee
Job Service North Dakota                      Director, Center for Workforce
1000 East Divide Avenue                       Information and Analysis
P.O. Box 5507                                 Pennsylvania Department of Labor
Bismarck, ND 58506-5507                       and Industry
Phone: (701) 328-2888                         651 Boas Street, Room 220
FAX: (701) 328-4193                           Harrisburg, PA 17121-0750
mziesch@nd.gov                                Phone: (717) 787-3266
                                              FAX: (717) 772-2168
                                              Smukherjee@pa.gov



Last Update = 1/23/13, Call or email Gary Crossley with updates, 843/452-4121 or   5
wicedtoyou@yahoo.com
Puerto Rico                                   Tennessee
*Clarissa Muñiz, Acting Director              *Linda J. Davis
Labor Market Information/BLS                  Research and Statistics Division
Puerto Rico Department of Labor               TN Dept.of Labor and Workforce
505 Munoz Rivera Ave. - 17th Floor            Development
Hato Rey, PR 00918                            220 French Landing Drive, Suite 3A
Phone: (787) 754-5710                         Nashville, TN 37243-1002
FAX: (787) 765-4687                           Phone: (615) 253-6922
cmuniz@trabajo.pr.gov                         FAX: (615) 532-9434
                                              Linda.Davis@tn.gov
Rhode Island
*Donna Murray, Acting LMI Director            Texas
Labor Market Information                      *Richard Froeschle, Director
Rhode Island Department of Labor              Labor Market Information
and Training                                  Texas Workforce Commission
1511 Pontiac Ave.                             101 E. 15th St., Ste.0252
Cranston, RI 02920                            Austin, TX 78778-0001
Phone: (401) 462-8751                         Phone: (512) 936-3105
FAX: (401) 462-8766                           FAX: (512) 936-3147
dmurray@dlt.ri.gov                            Richard.Froeschle@twc.state.tx.us

South Carolina
*Brenda Lisbon, LMI Director                  Utah
Labor Market Information                      *Rick Little, Director
SC Department of Employment and               Workforce Analysis & Research
Workforce                                     Utah Department of Workforce
631 Hampton Street                            Services
P.O. Box 995                                  140 East 300 South
Columbia, SC 29202-0995                       PO Box 45249
Phone: (803) 737-2660                         Salt Lake City, UT 84145-0249
FAX:    (803) 737-2838                        Phone: (801) 526-9719
blisbon@dew.sc.gov                            FAX: (801) 526-9238
                                              ricklittle@utah.gov

South Dakota                                  Vermont
*Bernie Moran, Director                       *Mathew J. Barewicz, LMI Director
Labor Market Information Center               Economic & LMI Section
SD Dept. of Labor & Regulation                VT Department of Employment and
P.O. Box 4730                                 Training
Aberdeen, SD 57402-4730                       5 Green Mountain Dr.
Phone: (605) 626-2314                         P.O. Box 488
FAX: (605) 626-2322                           Montpelier, VT 05601-0488
bernie.moran@state.sd.us                      Phone: (802) 828-4153
                                              FAX: (802) 828-4050
                                              mathew.barewicz@state.vt.us



Last Update = 1/23/13, Call or email Gary Crossley with updates, 843/452-4121 or   6
wicedtoyou@yahoo.com
Virgin Islands                                Wisconsin
*Gary Halyard, Director                       *A. Nelse Grundvig, Director
Bureau of Labor Statistics                    Bureau of Workforce Training
USVI Department of Labor                      WI Dept. of Workforce Development
4401 Sion Farm                                P.O. Box 7944
Christiansted, VI 00820-4245                  201 East Washington Ave.
Phone: (340) 773-1994, Ext. 2104              Madison, WI 53702
FAX: (34 0) 773-0094                          Phone: (608) 266-2930
ghalyard@vidol.gov                            FAX: (608) 266-5887
                                              anelse.grundvig@dwd.wisconsin.gov
Virginia
*Donald P. Lillywhite, Director               Wyoming
Economic Information Services                 *Thomas N. Gallagher, Manager
Virginia Employment Commission                Research and Planning
P.O. Box 1358                                 Wyoming Department of Workforce
703 East Main St., Rm. 327                    Services
Richmond, VA 23219-1358                       P.O. Box 2760
Phone: (804) 786-5670                         246 South Center
FAX: (804) 786-7844                           Casper, WY 82602
donald.lillywhite@vec.virginia.gov            Phone: (307) 473-3801
                                              FAX: (307) 473-3806
Washington                                    tom.gallagher@wyo.gov
*Cynthia Forland, Director
Labor Market & Economic Analysis
Washington Employment Security
Department
P.O. Box 9046
Olympia, WA 98507-9046
Phone: (360) 407-4503
FAX: (360) 407-4560
CForland@esd.wa.gov

West Virginia
*Jeffrey A. Green, Director
Research, Information and Analysis
Division
Workforce West Virginia
112 California Avenue, Rm. 209A-
CC5702
Charleston, WV 25305-0112
Phone: (304) 558-2658
FAX: (304) 558-1343
jeffrey.a.green@wv.gov




Last Update = 1/23/13, Call or email Gary Crossley with updates, 843/452-4121 or   7
wicedtoyou@yahoo.com

								
To top