Pi Kappa Alpha Bill by McNeeseSGA


									Bill S13-25                                                                    Senator Dillon Richard
February 5, 2013

                                     Pi Kappa Alpha Fraternity
                                 Pi Kappa Alpha Leadership Summit

Whereas, Pi Kappa Alpha is a student organization whose objective is to play a long-lasting,
interactive role in all of McNeese’s student life. This fraternity promotes diversity, campus
pride, community involvement, and leadership, among other ideal values;

Whereas, Pi Kappa Alpha works closely with students, faculty, and the community to promote
high scholarship, leadership qualities, and extensive community involvement at McNeese State
University where we believe all students should be given the chance to learn and excel in a
well-rounded atmosphere;

Whereas, Pi Kappa Alpha requires members to pay dues and puts on various annual
fundraisers to raise money for events;

Whereas, Pi Kappa Alpha has participated in the Dallas Leadership Summit the past three
years and has brought back many tools to make the chapter and the campus better as a whole.
Members will involve themselves in various seminars ranging from marketing techniques to
recruiting students to an organization. The information learned at conventions like these is

Whereas, the approximate cost for 15 members to attend this event is $4,066.46. The
organization is requesting $2,197.96 or 54%;

Be It Therefore Resolved, the sum of $1,182.96 be appropriated from the Organization
Assessment Fund to defer the cost of the Pi Kappa Alpha Leadership Summit in Dallas, Texas.

_______________________                                           __________________________
      Davante Lewis                                                        Caleb Whalley
Student Government President                                      Student Government Treasurer

                                          Terence Delaine Jr.
                                      Speaker of the Student Senate

Davante Lewis      Josiah Eastman        Terence Delaine Jr.   Caleb Whalley            Maci Wilcox
 President          Vice-President        Senate Speaker         Treasurer               Secretary

To top