Press Releases Press Releases This is written information that is by chenboying

VIEWS: 58 PAGES: 2

									Press Releases:
This is written information that is delivered to area newspapers. Remember to include: Who, What, When, Where, How, and Why. For more information, contact Catherine Jenks at cjj2w@virginia.edu.

The Hook
100 2nd St NW Charlottesville, VA 22902 Phone: 434.295.8700 Fax 434.295.8097 Located on the 2nd floor above Bizou/ Consignment House on the Downtown Mall at the auto crossing-across from Regal Cinema. Publishes Thursdays. Deadline for calendar listings: 5pm Friday previous. Editors: Tunes: Mark Grabowski: tunes@readthehook.com Art: Aaron Steinberg: art@readthehook.com Family: Linda Kobert: family@readthehook.com Walkabout: Sophia Coudenhove: walkabout@readthehook.com Performance: Stephen Boykewich: performance@readthehook.com Words: Elizabeth Kiem: words@readthehook.com

The Cville Weekly
106 East Main St. Charlottesville, VA 22902 Phone: 434.817.2749 Fax: 434.817.2758 Publishes Tuesdays. Deadline for calendar listings: 5 pm Tuesday previous. Editors: music | acts, clubs, cd reviews | m usic@c-ville.com dance | performances, classes | d ance@c-ville.co m art | visual arts, openings | a r t@c-ville.com issues | history, cultural issues | issues@c-ville.com stage | theater, performance art | s t age@c-ville.com outside | sports, outdoor activities | o u tside@c-ville.com film | reviews, listings and screenings | film@c-ville.com books | literary announcements, new books | b ooks@c-ville.com famfest | kidstuff, fairs, festivals | famfest@c-ville.com insideout | if you're not sure | insideout@c-ville.com Gravity Lounge’s Account Exec for display ad: kim martin | account executive | k i m@c-ville.com (include her when emailing show listings so she can include in next ad)

The Daily Progress

Jane Norris, Entertainment Editor P.O. Box 9030 Charlottesville, Va., 22906 For shipping, if Fed Ex or other services are more convenient: 685 W. Rio Road Charlottesville, Va., 22901 434-978-7249 Jane Norris, calendar and entertainment editor: jnorris@dailyprogress.com Extra section publishes Thursdays. Deadline for calendar listings: Tuesday 5 pm. That’s the “drop-dead date”. Press releases and CDs should be sent at least a week ahead of time for consideration.

The Cavalier Daily
University of Virginia PO Box 400703 Charlottesville, VA 22904-4703 Phone: (434) 924-1086 Fax: 804.924.7290 Email: cavdaily@cavalierdaily.com. The Cavalier Daily will only display events that are open to the public and do not charge admission To add such an event to their calendar, go online: http://www.cavalierdaily.com/events/add_event.asp You can still send press releases and CD packages for their consideration.


								
To top