Athletic Training Society Bill by McNeeseSGA


									Bill S13-16                                                                     Senator Lauren Lewis
January 23, 2013

                                     Athletic Training Society (ATS)

Whereas, ATS is an organization for students in the curriculum of Athletic Training program whose
objective is to expand and reach out to those not familiar with athletic training;

Whereas, ATS promotes involvement in all areas of the campus while providing such events as
ticket fundraisers, tailgating, various activities, and mainly are involved in all of McNeese sports;

Whereas, ATS collects small dues from each of its members and has raised a large sum of money
from fundraisers and donations but will not have the precise amount of money needed to attend the
SEATA Student Symposium in February;

Whereas, ATS will be attending SEATA, the 28th Annual Athletic Training Student Symposium on
January 31- February 2, 2013 at the Crown Plaza Ravinia Hotel in Atlanta, Georgia. This is a one-
time event that takes place every year that the entire Southeast Athletic Trainers Association
(SEATA) sponsors. Attending this event will tremendously show how being an athletic trainer
contributes to society while demonstrating and showing true values to each member curious about
becoming an athletic trainer;

Whereas, the approximate cost of this particular event will cost $2,560.96 including travel and hotel
expenses for all that are attending;

Be it therefore resolved, the sum of $1,230.96 be appropriated from the Organizations Assessment
Fund to defer the cost of the SEATA Student Symposium.

________________________                                             ___________________________
      Davante Lewis                                                         Caleb Whalley
Student Government President                                        Student Government Treasurer

                                          Terence Delaine Jr.
                                      Speaker of the Student Senate

Davante Lewis      Josiah Eastman        Terence Delaine Jr.    Caleb Whalley           Maci Wilcox
 President          Vice-President        Senate Speaker          Treasurer              Secretary

To top