Docstoc

Cindy Bell

Document Sample
Cindy Bell Powered By Docstoc
					                          June 9-13, 2001
   Music Teacher Education for this Century: A Working Institute for
             Change and Innovation in Our Profession,
                 Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

                                        Participants:
Teresa Ashworth                            Director of Choral music, Department chair:
1414 College Way                           Assessment and Accreditation, Vocal
Fergus Falls Community College             ensembles: Chamber Choral, Voice ensemble,
Fergus Falls, MN 56537                     Concert Choir, Music Appreciation: Folk music
                                           in America, World music, Applied lessons in
                                           voice

Cindy Bell                                 Choral Conductor and secondary education
Aaron Copland School of Music              focus, Director-Queens College Chorus, Teach
City Univ. of New York-Queens College      undergrad and grad choral methods, vocal
65-30 Kissena Blvd                         pedagogy, elementary and secondary methods,
Flushing, NY 11367                         conducting student teacher supervision
718-997-3817
cbell@qcl.qc.edu

Margaret Berg                              String Music Education; research
Univ. of Colorado-Boulder
College of Music
Campus # 301
Boulder, CO 80309-0301
berg@stripe.colorado.edu

T. Dennis Brown                            Research/philosophy (graduate), Secondary
Dept of Music and Dance                    classroom music, student teaching supervision,
University of Massachusetts                Jazz history, American popular music
Amherst, MA 01003
413-545-6135 (office)
413-253-5533 (home)

Mary C. Carlson                            Director of Grad and Undergrad Music ed,
Nazareth College                           Director of Bands, Instrumental Conducting,
Department of Music                        Student teacher supervision and seminar,
3-C Pamela Ln                              secondary methods and graduate courses
Rochester, NY 14618
mccarlso@naz.edu

David Diehl                                Principal instrument: trumpet, applied Wind
Trevecca Nazarene University               ensemble, Jazz ensemble, Pep Band,
Department of Music                        coordinate instrumental applied (including
333 Murfreesboro Rd                        guitar), Handbells, Music History Brass,
Nashville, TN 37210-2877                   Woodwind, percussion ands secondary methods
ddiehl@trerecca.edu

Jeffrey S. Doebler                         Director of Music Ed and Bands, Music ed
Valparaiso University                      advisor, Student teacher advisor, School Music
Department of Music                        I, School Music II, Conducting, Scoring and
1402 Carriage Dr                           Arranging, Brass methods, Intro to Music,
Valparaiso, IN 46383-4423                  President of Indiana Music Educators
Jeff.Doebler@valpo.edu                     Association

Henry Duitman                              Secondary Instrumental Music Methods, Brass
Dordt College                              Ped, Student teacher supervision, Music and
Department of Music                        digital technology, orchestration, conducting.
498 4th Ave NE                         conducts: Concert band, chamber orchestra,
Sioux Center, IA 51250-1697            Northwest Iowa Symphony Orchestra
hduitman@dordt.edu

Renee Eaton                            Asst. Prof of Music Ed, Secondary choral and
Southern Illinois Univ-Edwardsvle      general music methods, class applied voice,
Department of Music                    foundations in music (undergrad), supervise
Box 1771                               student teachers, faculty advisor for ICMEA
Edwardsville, IL 62026                 chapter. Graduate courses: music programs
618-650-2796                           administration, class applied voice, music
reaton@siue.edu                        research and choir thesis committees

Joanne Erwin                           Chair of Music Ed, Beginning conducting,
Oberlin College                        Instrumental conducting, Intro to Music Ed,
Conservatory of Music                  String class methods, String Ped
77 West College St
Oberlin, OH 44074-1588
joanne.erwin@oberlin.edu

Linda Ferreira                         Voice studio, Vocal ped, voice class, Music ed
Tennessee Tech University              practicum/field and elem ed Music methods,
Department of Music & Art              Choral music classroom- integrating music ed
PO Box 5045                            students/elementary students, rural schools-
Cookeville, TN 38505                   Tennessee Arts Commission Grant, Gregg
lferreira@tntech.edu                   Smith Singers-Soprano


Bruce Gleason
Univ. of St Thomas
Graduate Programs in Music Education
2115 Summit Ave LOR 103
Saint Paul, MN 55105-1096
brucegleason@mediaone.net

Susan Goldman-Moore
Univ. of Tulsa
School of Music
Susan-goldman-moore@utulsa.edu

Mitzi Groom
After July 1:
Western Kentucky University
Department of Music
Head
1 Big Red Way
Bowling Green, KY
Mitzi.groom@wku.edu

Linnea Hagemeister                     Prof of Piano, theory, ear training and sight
Fergus Falls Community College         singing, music fundamentals, piano ped
1414 College Way
Fergus Falls, MN 56537
Lnagemeister@ff.cc.mn.us

Daniel Hellman                         Supervise student teaching, direct ensembles,
Anna Maria College                     secondary methods, instrumental conducting,
Paxton, MA                             brass class
Hellman@altavista.com

Daniel Hellman
Northwestern Oklahoma State Univ.
Department of Music
2501 Hunters Hill #923
Enid, OK 73703
dshellman@nwosu.edu

Janet Heukeshoven, Chair               Director of Bands and Chamber ensembles,
Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota   Coordinator of Music Education, General
School of the Arts-Music Department    methods, Woodwind methods, Upper-class
700 Terrace Heights #1484              seminars, conducting (first semester general),
Winona, MN 55987-1399                  studio flute, Arts core (gen. Ed. Experimental
jheukesh@smumm.edu                     arts course)

Ernie M. Hills, Chair                  Music Department Chair
Calif. State University-Sacramento
Department of Music
6000 J St
Sacramento, CA 95819-6015
hills@csus.edu

Patrick M. Jones                       Secondary instrumental music education
School of Music                        methods, Conducting, Rehearsal techniques,
State Univ. of New York-Fredonia       History of American Music ed, Philosophy of
64 Sahle Pl Apt 1                      Music ed, Concert Band
Fredonia, NY 14063
Patrick.Jones@fredonia.edu

Jody Kerchner                          Asst Prof. of Music Ed, Secondary music
Oberlin College                        methods, choral conducting, music for
Conservatory of Music                  exceptional learners, practicum, intro to music
77 West College St                     ed
Oberlin, OH 44074-1588
jody.kerchner@oberlin.edu
440-775-8267

Edward Kocher
Dean and Professor
Mary Pappert School of Music
Duquesne University
Pittsburgh, PA 15282
kocher@duq.edu

Mary L. Lemons
Lebanon Valley College                 General music methods, choral methods, music
Department of Music                    for the elementary classroom- EL. ED Majors,
101 N College Ave                      Survey of Music Ed, Field Experience, Student
Annville, PA 17003-0501                teaching coordinator, etc.
lemons@lvc.edu

Matthew G. Montague                    Methods, conducting, choral lit., vocal tech,
Pittsburg State University             music appreciation, coordinator- Professional
Department of Music                    Development School
1701 South Broadway
Pittsburg, KS 66762-7511
montague@pittstate.edu

PJ Noxon                               Technology
PO Box 3446
Bloomington, IN 47402
jnoxon@indiana.edu

Douglas C. Orzolek                     Instrumental Music ed, Band, conducting,
University of St. Thomas               Theory/History, Standards Based assessment
BEC #9
2115 Summit Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55105-1096
Dcorzolek@stthomas.edu

Caroline Perkins                          Choruses, Intro to Music ed, foundations of
De Pauw University                        Music ed, elem general music methods,
School of Music                           secondary vocal methods, Secondary general
Greencastle, IN 46135-1944                music methods, Music ed lab, music in early
ckperkins@depauw.edu                      childhood, Music ed for students with diverse
                                          needs, music in the elem classroom, student
                                          teacher supervisor

Salvador Rivera                           Music methods, music technique in Woodwinds,
Interamerican University of Puerto Rico   music appreciation, sax ensemble, woodwind
P.O. Box 1933                             applied classes (sax, clarinet, flute)
San German, PR 00683
sarivera@alpha.sg.inter.edu

Nathalie Robinson                         Director of Music Education,
84 Edgecliff Terrace                      Elementary/Secondary methods, student
Yonkers, NY 10705                         teaching supervision. Focus: integrating music
musngr@hofstra.edu                        with other curricula areas; developing creative
                                          strategies which incorporate improvisation and
                                          composition; critical/creative thinking

Mary Schliff                              Music Education Coordinator, Elem and
Calif. State University-Northridge        Secondary General music methods, brass
Department of Music                       methods, music methods for elem teachers
18111 Nordhoff St
Northridge, CA 91330-8314
schliffmusic@msn.com

Michael V. Smith
DePaul University
School of Music
804 W. Belden Ave
Chicago, Illinois 60614
mvsmith@wppost.depaul.edu

Mark Taylor                               Coordinator of Music Education, Methods,
School of Music                           supervision, Director of Symphonic winds,
Houghton College                          Allegany Youth Wind Symphony, Conducting
Houghton, NY 14744
716-567-9411
mark.taylor@houghton.edu

Linda Thornton                            Instrumental Methods/conducting, Graduate
State Univ of New York-Fredonia           research, foundations, Psych of music, Student
School of Music                           teaching Supervision, Undergrad foundations,
Fredonia, NY 14063                        sociology, psychology, adolescent dev,
linda.thornton@fredonia.ed                Secondary instruments, MENC and IAJE
                                          advisor

Peter R. Webster                          Music Education Program Chair, Research,
Northwestern University                   Creativity, Measurement and Evaluation,
School of Music                           Technology
711 Elgin Rd
Evanston, IL 60208
pwebster@northwestern.edu

Betty Anne Younker                        Philosophy, General Music Methods,
396 Rolling Meadows Dr                    Curriculum, (Flute)
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
younker@umich.edu


Design Team Members:

Sara B Bidner                                 Elementary music methods, Field Experience,
Department of Teaching and Learning           Student Teaching Advisor, Fundamentals of
Southeastern Louisiana University             Music - MENC Society for Music Teacher
SLU 10749                                     Education chairperson
Hammond, LA 70402-0749
Voice mail: 985-549-5232
Fax: 985-549-5009
Sbidner@selu.edu

Mark Robin Campbell                           Undergrad and Grad foundations in Music ed,
Associate Professor of Music Education        General music, field experience, practicum
The Crane School of Music                     CMS Advisory board member for Music
State University of New York at Potsdam       Education
Potsdam New York 13676
campbemr@potsdam.edu

Robert E. Dunn                                Choral music education, general music
Director of Music Education                   Grad: Curriculum, Learning Theories, Creativity,
Department of Music                           Philosophy
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, OH 44106-7105
Red5@po.cwru.edu
                                              Instrumental music education, technology,
Maud Hickey - Institute Co-director           creativity, curriculum.
Northwestern University School of Music       CMS board member for music education
711 Elgin Rd.
Evanston, IL 60208
mhickey@northwestern.edu

Fred Rees - Institute Co-director             Graduate Music Technology
School of Music                               CMS Advisory board member for Music
Indiana University School of Music at IUPUI   Educaiton
425 University Blvd.
Indianapolis, IN 46202-5143, U.S.A.
frees@iupui.edu


Kim Walls                                     Music Education, technology, general,
Department of Curriculum and Teaching         instrumental
Haley Center 5040                             CMS Advisory board member for Music
Auburn University                             Education
Alabama, 63849-5212
Kim.walls@auburn.edu
Faculty Members:

Jeffrey Kimpton                           Director of the School of Music
University of Minnesota School of Music
200 Ferguson Hall
2106 Fourth St South
Minneapolis, MN 55455-0437
kimpton@umn.edu

Robert Crisp                              Director of Fine Arts for the Detroit Public
Office of Fine Arts                       Schools
5057 Woodward Ave, Room 850
Detroit, MI 48202


Carol Scott - Kassner                     Music writer, consultant, and textbook author
506 S. W. 298th St
Federal Way, WA 98023-3554
kassner@earthlink.net

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Tags:
Stats:
views:2
posted:1/18/2013
language:English
pages:6