Docstoc

D3

Document Sample
D3 Powered By Docstoc
					D3R1U1 Wind Turbines <FD-21>
       chaired: Y Hasegawa Nagoya Univ.
                Y Kamada Mie Univ.
FD-ABS-116: Keynote
Numerical Analysis on Wind Turbine Characteristics Based on Steady QCM
  Y Hasegawa, K Kikuyama, K Karikomi Nagoya Univ.
   hasegawa@mech.nagoya-u.ac.jp
FD-ABS-138
Study of Evaluating Method on Wind Turbine Characteristics Based on Steady QCM
   M Murakami Hitachi Zosen Corp.
   K Seki Tokai Univ.
   kalmond@keyaki.cc.u-tokai.ac.jp
FD-ABS-061
Wind Turbines: An Environmental Technology
  L Surugiu, I Paraschivoiu Ecole Polytechnique de Montreal
   liliana.surugiu@polymtl.ca, ion.paraschivoiu@polymtl.ca
FD-ABS-062
Wind/Diesel Hybrid System in Vietnam
  Y Shimizu, T Maeda, Y Kamada Mie Univ.
  N Duc Loc Hanoi Inst. of Tech.
   shimizu@mach.mie-u.ac.jp, maeda@mach.mie-u.ac.jp, kamada@mach.mie-u.ac.jp

D3R1U2 Unsteady Flows and Experiment <FD-23>
          chaired: H Hoenen Aachen Univ. of Tech.
                   D Wisler GE Aircraft Engines
FD-ABS-004
Effects of Loading and Clearance Variation on Tip Vortex and Endwall Blockage
   D C Wisler, H-W Shin, B F Beacher GE Aircraft Engines
   dave.wisler@ae.ge.com
FD-ABS-017
The Pre-stall Behaviour of a 4-Stage Transonic Compressor and Stall Monitoring Based on
Artificial Neural Networks
   F-O Methling, H Stoff Ruhr Univ.
   F Gauer MTU
   methling@fem.ruhr-uni-boehum.de
FD-ABS-019
Experimental Investigation of the Periodic Unsteady Transonic Flow Field Around a
Compressor Blade by Means of Particle Image Velocimetry (PIV)
  A Lehr, A Bölcs EPFL
   andreas.lehr@epfl.ch
FD-ABS-023
Internal Flow of High Specific-speed Diagonal Flow Fan (Rotor Outlet Flow Fields with
Rotating Stall)
   N Shiomi, W-X Cai, A Muraoka, K Kaneko, T Setogychi Saga Univ.
   siomi@me.saga-u.ac.jp
FD-ABS-123
Rotating Stall in Centrifugal Compressor Vaneless Diffuser: Experimental Analysis and
Phenomenon Characterization
   G Ferrara, L Ferrari, C P Mengoni, M De Lucia Univ. of Florence
   L Baldassarre GE-Nuovo Pignone
   mdl@gedeone.de.unifi.it

D3R1U3 PIV Measurements I <FD-05>
         chaired: A J Acosta Caltech.
                  H E Siekmann Berlin Univ. of Tech.
FD-ABS-057
Stereo-PIV in Aerated Wastewater Pond and Side Channel Blower
   A Schimpf, H E Siekmann, A Steinmann Tech. Univ. of Berlin
   Schimpf@HSM17.kf.tu-berlin.de
HT-ABS-033
Steady Fluid Flow Investigation Using L2F and PIV in a Multi-pass Coolant Channel
   M Elfert, M P Jarius Inst. of Propulsion Tech.
   martin.elfert@dlr.de, marc.jarius@dlr.de
FD-ABS-021
Investigations of the Flow in Cross-flow-fans Using CFD and Particle-image-velocimetry (PIV)
   M Gabi, S Dornstetter Univ. of Karlsruhe
   Martin.Gabi@mach.uni-karlsruhe.de
FD-ABS-115
Particle Image Velocimetry as CFD-validation Tool for Flow Field Investigations in Centrifugal
Pumps
   C M Heilmann, H E Siekmann Tech. Univ. of Berlin
   christoph.heilmann@tu-berlin.de
FD-ABS-026
A New Spatio-temporal Matching Algorithm for 3D-particle Tracking Velocimetry
  J Willneff, A Gruen Swill Federal Inst. of Tech.
   willneff@geid,baug.ethz.ch, agruen@geod.baug.ethz.ch

D3R1U4 PIV Measurements II <FD-04>
         chaired: A J Acosta Caltech.
                    J Katz Johns Hopkins Univ.
FD-ABS-006
PIV Investigation of Rotor Generated Blade Row Unsteady Aerodynamics
   S Fleeter, A J Sanders, J Papalia Purdue Univ.
   fleeter@ecn.purdue.edu
FD-ABS-048
An Investigation of Axial Turbomachinery Flows Using PIV in an Optically-unobstructed
Facility
   Y-C Chow, O Uzol, J Katz, C Meneveau Johns Hopkins Univ.
   katz@titan.me.jhu.edu
FD-ABS-080
DPIV Study of the Flow in a Mikro-axial Blood Pump
  Ch Brücker, W Schrüder RWTH
  J Apel, H Reul Helmboltz Inst. for Biomedical Eng.
  Th Siess Impella Cardiotechnik AG
   bruecker@aia.rwth-aachen.de
FD-ABS-018
Analysis of Rotor Stator Interactions in a Vaned Diffuser of a Radial Flow Pump Using PIV
Measurement Technique
  G Wuibaut, G Bois ENSAM
  P Dupont Ecole Centrale de Lille
  G Caignaert ENSAM
  Guy.Caignaert@lille.ensam.fr
FD-ABS-010
Laser 2 Focus Measurements and Flow Visualisation Within the Rotating Rotor and the Side
Channel of a Side Channel Compressor
   A Krake, K Fiedlerv Univ. of the Federal Armed Forces
  Andreas.krake@unibw-hamburg.de
FD-ABS-104 (not attend)
Turbulent Flow Pattern in Narrow Rib-roughened Channel with PIV Visualization
  K Haga, M Kaminaga, R Hino Japan Atomic Energy Res. Inst.
  M Monde Saga Univ.
  monde@me.saga-u.ac.jp

D3R2U1 Impeller Forces <FD-10>
        chaired: D Flack Univ. of Virginia
                  S M Miner US Naval Academy
FD-ABS-117
Operational Stresses on a Mixed-flow Pump Impeller Manufactured by Welding
  A Ido, H Satoh, M Ikezawa DMW Corp.
  ido0282@dmw.co.jp, satoh2051@dmw.co.jp, ikezawa0310@dmw.co.jp
FD-ABS-126
An Experimental Study on the Fluid Forces Induced by Rotor-stator Interaction in a
Centrifugal Pump
  S Guo, H Okamoto Ebara Research Co. Ltd.
  kakuL0019@erc.ebara.co.jp
FD-ABS-043
Computational and Experimental Investigation of the Velocities, Pressures, and Forces in a
Single Volute Centrifugal Pump
   S M Miner US Naval Academy
   R D Flack Univ. of Virginia
  miner@usna.navy.mil
FD-ABS-108
Effect of Volute Design and Number of Impeller Blades on Lateral Impeller Forces and
Hydraulic Performance
   D O Baun Concepts NREC
   R D Flack Univ. of Virginia
  dob@conceptsnrec.com, rdf@virginia.edu

D3R2U2 Radial Flow Turbomachinery <FD-22>
        chaired: H Hayami Kyushu Univ.
                 S-H Kang Seoul National Univ.
FD-ABS-109
Experimental Study on Performance of Centrifugal Pumps at Low Reynolds Number
  K Tanaka Kyushu Inst. of Tech.
   H Ohashi Kogakuin Univ.
   H Yoda Hitachi Ltd.
   kazuhiro@vortex.mse.kyutech.ac.jp
FD-ABS-069
Pressure Fluctuation in Vaned Diffuser Downstream of Centrifugal Pump Impeller
   A Furukawa, T Nakagawa, H Takahara, Y Ono Kyushu Univ.
FD-ABS-042
Numerical Calculation of the Three-dimensional Swirling Flow Inside the Centrifugal Pump
Volutes
   E C Nursen, E Ayder Istanbul Tech. Univ.
   cezmi@mkn.itu.edu.tr, erkan@mkn.itu.edu.tr
FD-ABS-074
Investigation of “Inlet Cone Vortex” Pressure Pulsation Characteristics and Mechanisms
   H Higashimori Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Ltd.
   higa@ngsrdc.mhi.co.jp
FD-ABS-110
Comparison of Two Diffusers in a Transonic Centrifugal Compressor
  K Nakagawa Hakodate National Coll. of Tech.
  H Hayami Kyushu Univ.
  Y Keimi Hitachi Industries Co.,. Ltd.
   nakagako@hakodate-ct.ac.jp

D3R2U3 Liquefied Gas Turbomachinery I <FD-13>
         chaired: H E Kimmel Ebara International Corp.
FD-ABS-070
The Influence of Flow, Head and Speed on Vibration of a Cryogenic Hydraulic Turbine
  A J Smalley, J R Hollingsworth Southwest Res. Inst.
   asmalley@swri.org, jhollingsworth@swri.org
FD-ABS-151
Enhanced Rotordynamics for High Power Cryogenic Turbine Generators
  J V Madison Ebara International Corp.
   jmadison@ebaraintl.com
FD-ABS-150
Transient Characteristics of Radial Outflow Turbine Generators
   D R Smith UCSD
   drsmith@ucsd.edu
FD-ABS-088
Verification of Axial Rotor Oscillations in Cryogenic Turbine Generators
  C A Evrensel Univ. of Nevada, Reno
  C D Finley Ebara International Corp.
   cahit@me.unr.edu
FD-ABS-149
Observation of Jump Phenomena in Non-linear Axial Rotor Oscillations
  C D Finley Ebara International Corp.
  C A Evrensel Univ. of Nevada, Reno

D3R2U4 Liquefied Gas Turbomachinery II <FD-13>
       chaired: H E Kimmel Ebara International Corp.
FD-ABS-096
The Kimmel Equation for Hydraulically Damped Axial Rotor Oscillations
  P R LeGoy ESB International Ltd.
  S Fuelling Univ. of Nevada, Reno
   fuelling@ee.unr.edu
FD-ABS-152 Keynote
Non-linear Effect of Axial Rotor Oscillations on Rotordynamic Stability
  H E Kimmel Ebara International Corp.
   hkimmel@ebaraintl.com

D3R3U1 Rotordynamics IV <DD-03>
          chaired: K-H Becker MTU
DD-ABS-010
State-of-the-art Rotor Dynamic Analyses Program
   K Ramesh Olean Operations
   krish_ramesh@dresser-rand.com
DD-ABS-043
On-off Control of Rotor Vibration by a Disk-type
  C-H Zhu Zhejiang Univ.
  D A Robb, D J Ewins Imperial Coll of Sci., Tech. and Med.
   c.z.zhu@ic.ac.uk
DD-ABS-077
Experimental and Theoretical Investigations of a Radial Turbine
  B Irwanto, J Gierm H-J Beer, D Pawandenat, H-J Hardtke Dresden Univ. of Tech.
   irwanto@mfm.mw.tu-dresden.de

D3R3U2 Hydraulic Machinery <DD-11>
         chaired: S-C Li Univ. of Warwick
                  T Kanemoto Kyushu Inst. of Tech.
DD-ABS-110: Keynote
Anti Erosion Turbine: Cavitation & Silt Synergetic Erosion
  S-C Li, P W Carpenter Univ. of Warwick
   scl@eng.warwick.ac.uk
DD-ABS-053
Development of the Floating Centrifugal Pump by Use of Non-contact Magnetic-drive and its
Performance
   M Uno, T Masuzoe Kyushu Kyoritsu Univ.
   I Aotani, S Oba M. E. Engineering Laboratories Co. Ltd.
   T Kanemoto Kyushu Inst. of Tech.
   mitsuo@kyukyo-u.ac.jp
DD-ABS-079
Optimization of Meridional Flow Channel Design of Pump Impeller
  S Miyauchi, H Horiguchi, J Fukutomi Univ. of Tokushima
  A Takahashi Kubota Corp.
   sunao-m@kubota.co.jp, horiguchi@me.tokushima-u.ac.jp, fukutomi@me.tohoku-u.ac.jp,
   a-taka@kubota.co.jp
DD-ABS-100
Damage Detection in Wicket Gates of Hydraulic Powerplants
  E Egusquiza, X Escaler Tech. Univ. of Catalonia
  egusquiza@mf.upc.es
DD-ABS-101
Cavitation Detection and Erosion Prediction in Hydro Turbines
  X Escaler, E Egusquiza, T Mebarki Tech. Univ. of Catalonia
  F Avellan, N Farhat EPFL
  escaler@mf.upc.es

D3R3U3 Non-contact Seals <DD-01>
         chaired: H Kanki Kobe Univ.
                  D L Rhode Texas A&M Univ.
DD-ABS-072
Computational and Experimental Investigations of Leakage Flow Through Radial Labyrinth
Seals
   V Sethu Manavalan Gas Turbine Research Establishment
   B V S S S Prasad, O Hanuma Kumar I. I. T. Madras
   N Najunda Rao Gas Turbine Research Establishment
  prasad@iitm.ac.in
DD-ABS-073
Refined Turbulence Modeling for Swirl Velocityin Turbomachinery Seals
   N-H Kim Weatherford International, Inc.
   D L Rhode Texas A&M Univ.
  drhode@mengr.tamu.edu
DD-ABS-037
Research on Performances of Spiral-groove Gas Seal
   W X Cai, N Shiomi, K Kaneko, T Setoguchi Saga Univ.
  siomi@me.saga-u.ac.jp
DD-ABS-009
Application of Objective Function Method in Seal Analysis
  L Y Zhao CONMEC, Inc.
  P E Allaire Univ. of Virginia
  Lzhao@conmec.com

D3R3U4 Rotor-stator Interaction <DD-12>
         chaired: R Markert Darmstadt Univ. of Tech.
                   H Ulbrich Univ. of Essen
DD-ABS-087
Rotor-to-stationary Part Full Annular Contact Modeling
  A Muszynska A. M. Consulting
  agnes@gbis.com
DD-ABS-051
Modeling of Normal Contact Forces During the Interaction Between Blade and Casing
  J Jiang, J Ahrens, H Ulbrich Univ. of Essen
  ulbrich@amm.mw.tum.de
DD-ABS-026
Numerical Simulation of a Multi-angular Retainer Bearing with Regard to Contact Forces
  P Novak, R Liebich, R Gasch Dinamix Ingenieurgesellschaft bR
  liebich@dynamix.de
DD-ABS-045
Stability of Synchronous Forward Whirl at Rotor-stator-contact
   U Ehehalt, R Markert Darmstadt Univ. of Tech.
   G Wegener Hottinger Baldwin Messtechnik GmbH
   markert@mechanik.tu-darmstadt.de

IL-5 Recent Studies in Turbine Blade Cooling
   J-C Han Texas A&M Univ.
   jchan@mengr.tamu.edu
         chaired: J Kim EPRI/Gyeong Sang National Univ.

D3R4U1 Effect of Rotation on Cooling <HT-06>
          chaired: D K Hennecke Darmstadt Univ. of Tech.
                   F Martinelli Univ. of Florence
HT-ABS-008
Effect of Reynolds Number on Heat Transfer in a Rotating Smooth Square Duct with Radially
Outward Flow
   V Krishnamoorthy National Aerospace Lab.
   C V Kiran Kumar Regional Eng. Coll.
   vkm@cmmacs.ernet.in
HT-ABS-014
Large Eddy Simulation of Flow and Heat Transfer in a Periodic Rib-Roughened Rotating
Square Duct
   A K Saha, S Acharya Louisiana State Univ.
   acharya@me.LSU.edu
HT-ABS-024
Effects of Rib Configurations on Heat/Mass Transfer in a Two-pass Rotating Duct
   H-H Cho, S-Y Lee, D-H Rhee, W-G Joo, J-H Lee Yonsei Univ.
   hhcho@yonsei.ac.kr
HT-ABS-034
Detailed Experimental and Numerical Heat/Mass Transfer Investigations in a Rotating Two-
pass Coolant Channel with Staggered 45 Ribs
   L Rathjen, D K Hennecke Darmstadt Univ. of Tech.
   C Sivade, K Semmler MTU Aero Engines GmbH
   rathjen@gfa.tu-darmstadt.de, carl.sivade@muc.mtu.de

D3R4U2 Heat Transfer Around Rotating Disk and Near Tip Region <HT-07/08>
         chaired: D Bohn Aachen Univ. of Tech.
                  M-K K Chyu Univ. of Pittsburgh
                  C-Y Soong Chung Cheng Inst. of Tech.
HT-ABS-018
A Two Orifice Model to Predict the Temperature Reduction of the Cooling Air in a Pre-swirl
System
   M Dittmann, T Geis, V Schramm, S Kim, S Wittig Univ. of Karlsruhe
   Mario.Dittmann@its.uni-karlsruhe.de
HT-ABS-022
Transient Convective Heat Transfer from a Rotating MCM Disk with a Confined Air Jet
Impingement
   W-S Su, L-K Liu, Y-H Hung National Tsing Hua Univ.
   yhhung@pme.nthu.edu.tw
HT-ABS-023
Heat Tranfer and Flow Characteristics in Co-rotating Disks with Ventilation Hub
  H-H Cho, C-H Won, D-H Rhee Yonsei Univ.
   hhcho@yonsei.ac.kr
HT-ABS-027
Flow Structure Between Co-rotating Disks in a Cylindrical Enclosure
   S-C Wu National Defense Univ.
   Y-M Chen National Taiwan Univ.
   kik0510@ndu.edu.tw, ymchen@ccms.ntu.edu.tw
HT-ABS-035
Numerical and Experimental Investigations of the Air Flow and Heat Transfer in Rotating
Cavities
  D E Bohn, F Bouzidi Aachen Univ. of Tech.
  E E Kitanina, V V Ris, E N Smirnov St. Petersburg State Tech. Univ.
  C Burkhardt MTU Aero Engines
  M W Wolff AGEMA
   post.bohn@idg.rwth-aachen.de
HT-ABS-036
Analysis of Electrokinetic Flow in a Micro-scale Rotor-stator Disk System
  C-Y Soong, S-H Wang Feng Chia Univ.
   cysoong@fcu.edu.tw
HT-ABS-012
Local Mass/Heat Tranfer on a Turbine Blade Tip
  P Jin, R J Goldstein Univ. of Minnesota
   rjg@me.umn.edu

IL-6 Small Gas Turbine Technology for the Next Millenium
   H Moustapha Pratt & Whitney Canada
   Hany.Moustapha@pwc.ca
        chaired: J Kim EPRI /Gyeongsang National Univ.

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Tags:
Stats:
views:0
posted:12/26/2012
language:English
pages:8