Timing of Marriage

Document Sample
Timing of Marriage Powered By Docstoc
					Timing of Marriage

Dr. Shanker Adawal (Jyotishaacharya, PHD, MBA)

1. “Marriages are settled in heaven and are performed on earth” and are direct manifestation of a
native’s destiny (Poorva Punya) both in terms of quality, timing and span of marriage. This could be in
the form of early, delayed or even denial of marriage. The period of early or delayed marriage keep on
changing with Desh, kaal & Patra. However delayed or denial of marriage causes mental agony &
social degradation to natives particularly to girls and their parents in Indian society.

2. Basic or Static Promise: The 7th is the basic house of marriage, spouse & sex. This should be
seen from lagna, Moon, Venus, Navamsha lagna. The 2nd house indicates addition to the family and
longevity of the spouse. Strong lagna & its lord enable the native to enjoy a happy & healthy married
life. The natural Significators of marriage are Venus, 7th lord, Jupiter, Moon and Rahu. Rahu indicates
unconventional and out of caste marriages. The influence of Sun & Saturn on 7th or 2nd house causes
delay in marriage.

3. Dasha Sequence: After a native attains the marriageable age, dasha of lord of 7 th, 2nd, & lagna;
planets posited in 7th or 2nd; or dasha of Karakas Venus, Jupiter, Moon or Rahu are capable of giving
marriage. However lords of 5th or 8th house delays the marriage.

4. Transit: In spite of basic promise of marriage and favourable dasha, transit position of crucial
planets should also favour the marriage as under:

i) Transiting Jupiter and/ or Saturn aspects Moon.

ii) Transiting Jupiter and/ or Saturn aspects lagna, 7th house or their lord.

iii) Transiting Jupiter aspects dasha lord, 7th house/ lord or 5th house/lord.

iv) Dasha lord transits over natal Venus and/ or 7th lord.

5. Other Methods

i) Using Yogini dasha and Chaturthamsha (D-4).

ii) Using Upapada, its sign & planets aspecting it and Pada of 7th house. The 2nd from Upapada
indicates quality of marriage/married life.
iii) Using Vimshotri dasha, Chathurthamsha and double transit of Jupiter & Saturn.

iv) Using Jaimini’s Char dasha, including Darakaraka and darakaraka Navamsha.

v) Calculate Vivah Saham (which is a sensitive point calculated by subtracting longitude of Sun from
that of Venus and adding longitude of Lagna) and then seeing transit of Jupiter on the Saham or one
of its Trikone.


Description: This is the second book in the series and is very important. The book covers five hundred yogas such as Rajyogas, Dhanyogas, Nabhasyogas, yogas related to the Sun & the Moon, trikone houses, parivartan yogas, yogas for marriage & progeny.Yogas for penury, ayur and arishta yogas. Each chapter of yogas explains the importance of strength and time of fructifications through illustrations.
Shanker Adawal Shanker Adawal