GACTE Directory 2012 2013

Document Sample
GACTE Directory 2012 2013 Powered By Docstoc
					Directory 2012-2013


           GEORGIA ASSOCIATION OF COLLEGES FOR TEACHER EDUCATION
                               Directory and Board
                                   2012—2013
                                  www.gacte.net

                                2012/13 Board Members

Executive Committee                            Board Members (Elected and Committee Chairs)
President—Cathy Moore                          Ellen Roberts, At-Large Board Member (2014)
President-Elect—David Moffett                  Gordon Eisenman, At Large (2013)
Past President—Don Livingston                  Andy Horne, At Large (December 2012)
Secretary—Mike Mahan                           Arlinda Eaton, At Large (January 2013-July 2015)
Treasurer— Vicki Hollinshead                   Maryellen Cosgrove, Communications Chair
                                               Bob Michael, Administrative Chair
Non-Voting Member                              Tom Koballa, Research Chair
Cindi Chance, Interim Executive Director       Barbara Buckner, AACTE Grant PI

                      Member Institutions and Institutional Reps w/ Contact Info

Agnes Scott College
Lesley Coia                                           lcoia@agnesscott.edu
Associate Professor
Education Department
141 East College Ave.
Decatur, GA 30030
Phone 404-471-6225
Fax 404-471-6369

Albany State University
Kimberly King-Jupiter, Dean                                   k.kingjup@asurams.edu
College of Education
504 College Drive
Albany, GA 31705
Phone 229-430-1718
Fax 229-430-0483

Armstrong Atlantic State University
Patricia Wachholz, Dean                               patricia.wachholz@armstrong.edu
College of Education
11935 Abercorn St.
Savannah, GA 31419-1997
Phone 912-344-2797
Fax 912-921-7425

Augusta State University
Cindi Chance, Dean                                    lhchance@aug.edu
College of Education
2500 Walton Way
Augusta, GA 30904-2200
Phone 706-737-1499



                                                                                                  1
Directory 2012-2013


Fax 706-667-4706

Bainbridge College
John H.McRae, Ed. S.                             john.mcrae@bainbridge.edu
Tech Studies Early Childhood Education
Arts and Science Education Programs
Early County Center
40 Harold Ragan Drive
Blakely, GA 39823
229-448-4636-Home
229-724-2100 Office

Berry College
Jacqueline M. McDowell, Dean                     jmcdowell@berry.edu
Charter School of Education and Human Sciences
5019 Berry College
P.O. Box 5019
Mount Berry, GA 30149
Phone 706-236-2202
Fax 706238-5827

Brenau University
Sandy Leslie, Dean                               sleslie1@brenau.edu
College of Education
500 Washington St.
Gainesville, GA 30501
770-297-5955 or
770-534-6257

Brewton-Parker College
Susan White, Chair                               swhite@bpc.edu
Division of Education
P.O. Box 197
201 David-Eliza Fountain Circle
Mount Vernon, GA 30445
Phone 912-583-3160
Fax 912-583-2616

Clark-Atlanta University
Sean Warner, Dean                                swarner@cau.edu
School of Education
223 James P. Brawley Dr.
Atlanta, GA 30314-4351
Phone 404-880-8505
Fax 404-880-8950

Clayton State University
Ruth Caillouet, Chair                            ruthcaillouet@mail.clayton.edu
Dept of Teacher Education
Arts and Science, Room 205D
2000 Clayton State Boulevard


                                                                                  2
Directory 2012-2013


Morrow, GA 30260-3578
Phone 678-466-4741
Fax 678-466-4899

College of Coastal Georgia
Michael Hazelkorn, Dean                              mhazelkorn@ccga.edu
School of Education and Teacher Preparation
3700 Altama Avenue
Brunswick, GA 31520
Phone 912-279-5720

Columbus State University
Barbara Buckner, Dean                         Buckner_barbara1@columbusstate.edu
College of Education and Health Professions
4225 University Ave.
Columbus, GA 31907-5645
Phone 706-507-8505
Fax 706-568-5015

Covenant College
James Drexler, Chair                          jdrexler@covenant.edu
Department of Education
14049 Scenic Highway
Lookout Mountain, GA 30750
Phone 706-419-1208
Fax 706-419-1480

Dalton State College
Calvin Meyer                                  cmeyer@daltonstate.edu
Division of Education
650 College Drive
Dalton, GA 30720
Phone 706-272-4420
Fax 706-272-2495

Emmanuel College
Vicki Hollinshead, Dean                       vhollinshead@ec.edu
School of Education
P.O. Box 129
181 Spring Street
Franklin Springs, GA 30639
Phone 706-245-2834
Fax 706-245-2851

Emory University
Robert Jensen, Director                       rjensen@emory.edu
Division of Educational Studies
1784 N. Decatur Road, Suite 240
Atlanta, GA 30322
Phone 404-727-0606
Fax 404-727-2799


                                                                                   3
Directory 2012-2013




Fort Valley State University
Edward Hill, Dean                                    hille@fvsu.edu
College of Education
1005 State University Drive
Ft. Valley, GA 31030-3293
Phone 478-825-6856
Fax 478-825-6162

Gainesville State College
Maryellen Cosgrove, Dean                             mcosgrove@gsc.edu
School of Business, Education, Health and Wellness
3820 Mundy Mill Rd.
Oakwood, GA 30503
Phone 678-717-3482
Fax 678-717-3898

Georgia College and State University
Jane Hinson, Dean                                    jane.hinson@gcsu.edu
College of Education
Campus Box 70
Milledgeville, GA 31061
Phone 478-445-4546
Fax 478-445-6582

Georgia Gwinnett College
Cathy Moore, Dean                                    cmoore@ggc.edu
School of Education
1000 University Center Lane
Lawrenceville, GA 30043
Phone 678-407-5837
Fax 678-407-5722

Georgia Southern University
Thomas Koballa, Dean                                 tkoballa@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Education
P.O. Box 8133
Statesboro, GA 30460
Phone 912-478-5649
Fax 912-681-5093

Georgia Southwestern University
Lettie Watford, Ph.D.
Dean and Professor, School of Education              Lettie.Watford@gsw.edu
Georgia Southwestern State University
800 GSW State University Drive
Americus, GA 31709
Phone: 229-931-2145

Georgia State University
Paul Alberto, Dean                                   palberto@gsu.edu


                                                                                    4
Directory 2012-2013


College of Education
University Plaza
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone 404-413-8148
Fax 404-651-2555

Gordon College
Michael P. Mahan, Chair
Division of Teacher Education     mmahan@gdn.edu
419 College Road
Barnesville, GA 30204
Phone 678-359-5466
Fax 678-359-5255

Kennesaw State University
Arlinda J. Eaton, Dean            aeaton4@kennesaw.edu
Bagwell College of Education
1000 Chastain Road
Kennesaw, GA 30144-5591
Phone 770-423-6117
Fax 770-423-6527

LaGrange College
Don Livingston, Chair                    dlivingston@lagrange.edu
Department of Education
601 Broad St.
LaGrange, GA 30240
Phone 706-880-8017
Fax 706-880-8319

Macon State College
M. Anne Levett, Dean              ann.levett@maconstate.edu
School of Education
100 College Station Drive
Macon, GA 31206-5144
Phone 478-757-2544
Fax 478-471-2007

Mercer University
Carl Martray, Dean                martray_cr@mercer.edu
Tift School of Education
1400 Coleman Ave.
Macon, GA 31207
Phone 478-301-5397
Fax 478-301-5124

Middle Georgia College
James Ritter, Interim Chair       jritter@mgc.edu
Department of Teacher Education
1100 Second Street, SW
Cochran, GA 31014


                                                                    5
Directory 2012-2013


Phone 478-934-3014
Fax 478-934-3498

North Georgia College and State University
Bob Michael, Dean                                    bmichael@northgeorgia.edu
School of Education
82 College Circle
Dahlonega, GA 30597
Phone 706-864-1998
Fax 706-867-3226

Oglethorpe University
Dr. Sandra N. Kleinman
Director, Masters of Arts in Teacher Education
Associate Professor of Education
Oglethorpe University
4484 Peachtree Road, NE
Atlanta, Georgia 30319
404-364-8369 (office)
404-364-8534 (fax)                                   skleinman@oglethorpe.edu


Dr. J. Lynn Gieger, Associate Professor of Mathematics and Education
Chair, Division of Education
Vera A. Milner Chair in Education
Oglethorpe University
4484 Peachtree Rd. NE
Atlanta, GA 30341
404-504-3412 (office)
404-364-8466 (fax)                                      lgieger@oglethorpe.edu

Paine College
Marla McCranie, Chair                                mmcranie@paine.edu
Division of Education
1235 -15th Street
Augusta, GA 30901-3182
Phone 706-396-8160
Fax 706-432-0897

Piedmont College
Don Gnecco, Dean                                     dgnecco@piedmont.edu
School of Education
165 Central Ave
P.O. Box 10
Demorest, GA 30535
Phone 706-778-3000 ex 1201
Fax 706-776-0135

Point University
Jim Donovan, Chair                                   Jim.Donovan@point.edu
Education Department


                                                                                 6
Directory 2012-2013


507 West 10th Street
West Point, GA 31833
Phone 706-385-1082
Fax 706-645-9471

Reinhardt College
Jim Curry, Dean                          jlc1@reinhardt.edu
Price School of Education
7300 Reinhardt Circle
Waleska, GA 30183
Phone 770-720-9136
Fax 770-720-9173

Savannah State University
Elazer Barnette, Director
School of Teacher Education              barnettee@savannahstate.edu
3219 College Street
Savannah, Georgia 31404
Phone 912-358-4100

Savannah College of Art and Design
Erin O’Leary, Chair                      eoleary@scad.edu
Teaching Department
P.O. Box 3146
Savannah, Georgia 31402

Shorter University
Jane Cobia, Dean                         jcobia@shorter.edu
School of Education and Social Science
315 Shorter Ave.
P.O. Box 15
Rome, GA 30165-4298
Phone 706-233-7302
Fax 706-233-7437

Southern Polytechnic Sate University
George Stickel, Director                 gstickel@spsu.edu
College of Education
1100 South Marietta Parkway
Marietta, GA 30060
Phone 678-915-5425

Spelman College
Karen McLean Donaldson, Chair            kdonaldson@spelman.edu
Educational Studies Program
350 Spelman Ln.
Box 63
Atlanta, GA 30314
(404) 270-5601
(404) 270-5600 fax



                                                                       7
Directory 2012-2013


Thomas University
Susan Lynn, Chair                              slynn@thomasu.edu
Division of Education
1501 Millpond Rd.
Thomasville, GA 31792
Phone 800-538-9784 ex 1154
Direct 229-227-6899
Fax 229-584-2414

Toccoa Falls College
Donna Gardner, Director                        dgardner@tfc.edu
Teacher Education Department
107 N. Chapel Drive
Toccoa Falls, GA 30598
Phone 706-886-6831 ex 5316
Fax 706-282-6052

Truett-McConnell College
Angie Grant, Chair                             agrant@truett.edu
Division of Education and Behavioral Science
100 Alumni Drive
Cleveland, GA 30528
Phone 706-865-2134
Fax 706-865-7566

University of Georgia
Andy Horne, Dean                               ahorne@uga.edu
College of Education
G-3 Aderhold Hall
Athens, GA 30602
Phone 706-542-2842
Fax 706-542-0360

University of West Georgia
 Dianne Hoff, Interim Dean                            dhoff@westga.edu
College of Education
Education Center
1600 Maple Street
Carrollton, GA 30118-500
Phone 678-839-5522
Fax 678-839-6098

Valdosta State University
Brian Gerber, Acting Dean                      blgerber@valdosta.edu
College of Education
1500 N. Patterson St
Valdosta, GA 31698-0085
Phone 229.333.5353
Fax 229.333.7167

Wesleyan College


                                                                         8
Directory 2012-2013


Patrick Pritchard, Chair                               pprichard@wesleyancollege.edu
Department of Education
4760 Forsyth Road
Macon, GA 31210
Phone 478-757-5262
Fax 478-757-5148

Young Harris College
Bill Brown, Dean
Division of Education                                  bcbrown@yhc.edu
Suite 102B Goolsby Center
1 College Street
Young Harris, Georgia 30582
Phone 706-379-5214
Fax 706-379-5124

Georgia Professional Standards Commission
David Hill, Division Director                          david.hill@gapsc.com
Educator Preparation
Two Peachtree St.
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone 404-232-2640

Penney McRoy
Educator Preparation
Two Peachtree St.
Atlanta, GA 30303                                      penney.mcroy@gapsc.com
Phone 404-232-2629

University System of Georgia
Lynne Weisenbach, Vice Chancellor                      lynne.weisenbach@usg.edu
Educator Preparation and Innovation
Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia
270 Washington Street, SW
Atlanta, Georgia 30334
Phone: (404) 656-2201
Fax: (404) 657-0336

Mary Angela Coleman
Director of Educator Preparation                       angela.coleman@usg.edu
Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia
270 Washington Street, SW
University System of Georgia
Phone (404) 463-1756
Fax (404) 657-0336

Georgia Association of Colleges for Teacher Education
Cindi Chance, Executive Director                    lchance@georgiasouthern.edu
1314 Kermit Drive
Statesboro, GA 30458
Home: 912-839-2438


                                                                                       9
Directory 2012-2013


Mobile: 912-536-9605

www.gacte.net




                       10.




                             10

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Tags:
Stats:
views:10
posted:11/6/2012
language:Latin
pages:10