FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE October 14 by 2xuH469


October 14, 2010

For more information contact:
Mari McAllister-Charles, Executive Officer
Brown County Home Builders Association
Green Bay, WI
(920) 494-9020, ext. 107


The Brown County Home Builders Association (BCHBA), representing nearly 800
members of the Wisconsin homebuilding industry, has endorsed the following
candidates for the November 2010 election, believing these candidates to be
pro-housing and willing to work to benefit the housing industry. BCHBA’s
membership includes builders, subcontractors, suppliers, manufacturers, lenders
and other businesses throughout northeastern Wisconsin.

Scott Walker for Governor
Ron Johnson for US Senate
Reid Ribble for Congressional District 8
Frank Lasee for State Senate, District 1
Andre Jacque for State Assembly, District 2
Chad Weininger for State Assembly, District 4
Jim Steineke for State Assembly, District 5
John Klenke for State Assembly, District 88
Karl Van Roy for State Assembly, District 90

“These candidates are the type of leaders we need in Washington and in
Madison to reduce the size and scope of federal and state government by
getting spending under control and creating jobs. We need to get the economy
moving again,” said BCHBA President, Scott Puyleart, owner of Puyleart Bros.
Construction in Green Bay. “I’m proud to announce the endorsement of these
candidates by our builder and associate members and I look forward to working
with newly-elected leaders to scale back government taxes and regulation.
 Together we’ll build a better Wisconsin.”

The Brown County Home Builders Association is a trade organization made up of dedicated professionals who
provide excellence in housing through education and innovation for the betterment of members and our local
communities. Successfully serving our industry since 1956, the Brown County Home Builders Association is
committed to preserving and promoting the American dream of home ownership by working for quality, safe
and affordable housing in Brown, Kewaunee, Marinette and eastern Oconto counties.


To top