Kenny Francis Robbie Reiser Tony Eury_ Jr.pdf

Document Sample
Kenny Francis Robbie Reiser Tony Eury_ Jr.pdf Powered By Docstoc
					Kenny Francis                                       Robbie Reiser                                      Tony Eury, Jr.
Hometown: Jacksonville, Florida                     Hometown: Allentown, Wisconsin                     Hometown: Kannapolis, North Carolina
Residence: Mooresville, North Carolina              Residence: Denver North Carolina                   Residence: Kannapolis, North Carolina

1996: Begins working for a Busch Series team        1993: Forms Reiser Enterprises                     1991: Joins DEI
after several years as a late model stock car
driver                                              1997: After an injury to driver Tim Bender, he     1993: Becomes car chief (and tire changer) for
                                                    recruits Matt Kenseth to finish out the Busch      Dale Earnhardt’s Busch Series car
1998: Makes the jump to the Winston Cup             Series season
Series as a member of driver Rick Mast’s team                                                          1998: Wins Busch Series title as a member of
                                                    1998: In the first full year with Kenseth in the   Dale Earnhardt, Jr.’s team
1999: Makes history as a member of Dale             driver’s seat, the team finishes second in
Jarrett’s championship-winning team                 the Busch Series standings                         1999: Wins second consecutive Busch Series
                                                                                                       championship with Earnhardt, Jr.
2001: Joins Evernham Motorsports as team            2000: Team moves to Roush Racing to compete
engineer for the No. 9 car driven by Bill Elliott   in the Winston Cup Series                          2000: Moves up to the Winston Cup Series with
                                                                                                       Earnhardt, Jr. in the No. 8 car
2003: Moves to the No. 19 car as team director      2000: Gains first series win at the Coca-Cola
and crew chief                                      600 in Charlotte                                   2004: Helps Earnhardt, Jr. win the Daytona 500

2004: Leads Jeremy Mayfield to the inaugural        2000: Team wins the Raybestos Rookie of the        2004: Guides Earnhardt, Jr. to the inaugural
Chase for the Nextel Cup                            Year award                                         Chase for the Nextel Cup and a fifth-place
                                                                                                       finish in the standings after a series-high six
2005: Directs Mayfield to The Chase for the         2001: Led by Reiser, the pit crew wins the         wins
second year in a row                                Unocal 76 World Pit Crew Competition, setting
                                                    a new record                                       2005: Named crew chief of the No. 15 car
2006: After a switch-up within Evernham                                                                driven by Michael Waltrip
Motorsports, Francis joins the No. 9 car driven     2002: Team has a series-high five victories
by Kasey Kahne                                      on its way to an eighth-place finish in the        2005: Leads Waltrip to three top-five and seven
                                                    championship point standings                       top-ten finishes in 26 races
2006: Leads Kahne to The Chase, finishing
eighth in points with a series-high six wins        2002: Leads crew to a repeat championship of       2005: Named crew chief for the final ten races
                                                    the Unocal 76 World Pit Crew Competition           of the season for the No. 8 team
2006: Out of the four crew chiefs/team
directors to participate in every Chase for the     2003: Leads Kenseth to a Winston Cup               2006: Returns to The Chase and finishes fifth in
Nextel Cup, Francis becomes the only one to         Championship with 25 top-ten finishes              points in his first full season as Earnhardt, Jr.’s
do so with more than one driver                                                                        crew chief
                                                    2004: Guides Kenseth to the first Chase for the
2006: Won the WYPALL* Wipers Crew Chief of          Nextel Cup, finishing with an eighth- place        2006: Won the WYPALL* Wipers Crew Chief of
the Race Award 4 times in 2006, finishing 2nd in    finish and two wins on the season                  the Race Award 3 times in 2006
the Crew Chief of the year standings
                                                    2005: Once again makes The Chase, turning
                                                    one win and twelve top-fives into a seventh-
                                                    place finish
                                                    2006: Finishes the season with four wins and a
                                                    second-place finish in Nextel Cup points
                                                    2006: Won the 2006 WYPALL* Wipers Crew
                                                    Chief of the Year Award with an astonishing 5
                                                    Challenge wins during the race season

Shared By:
censhunay censhunay http://