Docstoc

TDBA.09.sked.color.PP

Document Sample
TDBA.09.sked.color.PP Powered By Docstoc
					                    Bensalem Township Entertainment – 2009 Season
 Date                                           Concert Performer
Wed. May 13       Jazz Night featuring High School, College, Headliner Jazz Bands
Wed. May 20       Red Hill Jazz Band (Big Band sound)
Wed. June 3       Trespass—A Genesis Tribute
Wed. June 10      The Delaware Valley Philharmonic Orchestra
Wed. June 17      David Cassidy
Wed. June 24      Still Surfin’ Beach Boys Tribute
Wed. July 1       Crawdaddies (Blues from the Bayou)
Wed. July 8       The Duprees
Wed. July 15      The Cathie Ryan Band—(Celtic sounds of Ireland)
Wed. July 22      Doug Brewin Alan Jackson Tribute
                  Opening Act: Trey Hensley (Country singer/songwriter from Nashville)

Wed. July 29      The Shirelles (Starring Beverly Lee)
Wed. Aug. 5       The Australian Bee Gees
Wed. Aug. 12      Tom Sadge Neil Diamond Tribute
Wed. Aug. 19      Kenny Vance & the Planotones (Rock ‘n Roll/Doo Wop)
Wed. Aug. 26      Beatlemania- The Cast (Direct from Broadway)
Wed. Sept 2       Hotel California Tribute to The Eagles
Wed. Sept. 9      AJ Swearingen & Jonathan Beedle Simon and Garfunkel Tribute
Fri. Sept 25      Navy Band- Country Current
                  Hosted by Bucks County Courier Times
Sat. Sept. 26     Bucks County Courier Times Reality Battle of the Bands 3:30PM
Sat. Oct. 3       Bensalem Twp Fall Festival headliner concert
                         Boogie Wonder Band (All-star showcase from Quebec)

                            Building a Better Bensalem Family Movie Nights
                                   Tue. June 16         Madagascar 2
                                   Tue. June 30         Kung Fu Panda (B3T Family Fun Day)
                                   Tue. July 14         Daddy Day Care
                                   Tue. July 28         Elf
                                   Tue. Aug. 11         Iron Man
                                   Tue. Aug. 25         Journey to the Center of the Earth 3D
           All concerts and movies are FREE and everyone is invited regardless of residence.

           Location:       TD Bank Amphitheater
                           Bensalem Township Municipal Complex
                           2400 Byberry Road
                           Bensalem, PA 19020
          All concerts begin at 7:00 PM. Unless noted otherwise. Movies show at dusk.
                                     Website: www.tdbaevents.com.
                       Schedule information (pre-recorded message): 215-633-3635
Weather: Concerts are rain or shine unless conditions prevent show from being held. Then, they are
canceled and not rescheduled. Tuesday movies postpone to Thursday. Saturday movies if rained out
are cancelled.

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Tags:
Stats:
views:9
posted:10/17/2012
language:English
pages:1