Beta Beta Beta 4 09 by tuKkt86


Contact: Anna Farneski; or Cynthia Burns:

May 13, 2009

                                BIOLOGY HONOR SOCIETY

MAHWAH – Ramapo College of New Jersey held an induction ceremony in April for students

eligible for membership in Beta Beta Beta, an honor society for students who excel in the study

of Biology.

Beta Beta Beta seeks to encourage scholarly attainment in biological science by reserving

membership for students that maintain a superior academic record. Beta Beta Beta is dedicated

to cultivating interest in biological science and promoting an appreciation of the value of

biological study. Each year, Ramapo College’s chapter within the School of Theoretical and

Applied Science welcomes into membership students who show a strong interest in Biology and

who meet the standards of academic achievement set by the chapter. Students may be inducted

as regular members, which are lifetime memberships, or year-long associate memberships.

Inductees are:
Bergen County
Michael T. DePascale, Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey
Amanda Fulmer, Closter, New Jersey
Jennifer Gatto, Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Livnat Hai, Township of Washington, New Jersey
Jessica Juskin, Elmwood Park, New Jersey
Kevin Kania, Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Narges Sarrafan, Mahwah, New Jersey
Jacob Stass, Westwood, New Jersey


Nayibeth Tallaj, Paramus, New Jersey
Lisa L. Wallin, Norwood, New Jersey

Hudson County
Nathalia Fabri Lopes, North Bergen, New Jersey

Middlesex County
Melissa M. Giusti, Old Bridge, New Jersey
Marisol Kuizon, Colonia, New Jersey
Kristi Lombardi, South Plainfield, New Jersey
Brandon C. Messemer, Old Bridge, New Jersey
Tinisha Ricks, Perth Amboy, New Jersey

Monmouth County
Jeannette A. Furlong, Middletown, New Jersey
Christina Germinario, Middletown, New Jersey
Tara Drake, Howell, New Jersey (Associate Member)

Morris County
Crystal L. Aprile, Butler, New Jersey
Shawn Finnegan, Towaco, New Jersey

Ocean County
Kaitlin Dickert, New Egypt, New Jersey

Passaic County
Dean Bobo, Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Jaclynn Buchalski, West Milford, New Jersey
Andrea Lequerica, Wayne, New Jersey

Rockland County, New York
Sarah Molina, Nanuet, New York
Sophia Richards, R.N., New City, New York

Somerset County
Melissa Peyser, Bridgewater, New Jersey
Alyson Truax, Franklin, New Jersey

Sussex County
Kirsten Tandberg, Vernon, New Jersey
Lev Blekher, Wantage, New Jersey (Associate Member)

For media inquiries, contact Anna Farneski, assistant vice president, Marketing and
Communications, 201.684.6844.

To top