tjcsa nomination 2012 by Z1Z6njB


									                                 June 29, 2012

OFFICERS                     TO: TJCSA Membership
Janet Nielsen                FROM: Janet Nielsen, TJCSA President
(615) 862-8925
                             RE: Nominations for Business Meeting on August 8, 2012

Vice-President,              According to the Bylaws of the Tennessee Juvenile Court Services Association, Article VIII
George Gorghis               (Elections): Section 1. The Nominating Committee shall prepare a slate of nominees from
(865) 215-6414               the membership of the Association for all elective offices. Section 2. The membership of
                             the Association shall be notified of the slate of nominees at least seven (7) days prior to the
Secretary,                   annual business meeting. Section 3. Nominations may be made from the floor at the
JaMita BoBo                  annual meeting, with the permission of the nominee(s) having been secured in advance, and
(615) 726-8865               in accordance with procedures prescribed by the Committee. Section 4. Election shall be by
                             a majority of those members present at the annual business meeting.
Cora Proctor                 Below is the proposed slate of Officers and Executive Committee members:
(615) 862-8048
                             PRESIDENT – George Gorghis (Knox County)
                             VICE PRESIDENT – Teresa Moyers (Jefferson County)
                             SECRETARY – Matt Jones (Knox County)
                             TREASURER – Justin Campbell (Knox County)

                             Matt Jones – (Knox County)                       3 Year Term
                             Marjorie McCoy – (City of Bristol)               1 Year Term
                             Mary Ann Bell – (Davidson County)                3 Year Term
                             Roosevelt Washington – (Madison County)          3 Year Term

                             This slate of nominees will be voted on August 8, 2012 at the 9:00 a.m. Business Meeting
                             being held in the Belle Meade Room of the Sheraton Music City Hotel.

Davidson County Juvenile Court                     PO Box 196306                            Nashville, Tennessee 37219
                                                      TJCSA is going green!

                                           Please visit us at

To top