Current APTA Award Winners by K2Tytb9


									                              2011 APTA Awards Winners

Innovation Award
Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority – Boston, MA

Outstanding Public Transportation System Achievement Award
Providing fewer than 4 million passenger trips annually
Tompkins Consolidated Area Transit, Inc. – Ithaca, NY
Providing more than 4 million and fewer than 20 million passenger trips annually
Sun Metro – El Paso, TX
Providing 20 million or more passenger trips annually
Santa Monica’s Big Blue Bus – Santa Monica, CA

Special Recognition for Extraordinary Recovery
Regional Transit Authority – New Orleans, LA

Local Distinguished Service Award
Cameron Beach – Board Member, Municipal Transportation Agency

Outstanding Public Transportation Board Member Award
Crystal Fortune Lyons – Corpus Christi Regional Transportation Authority – Corpus Christi, TX

Outstanding Public Transportation Business Member Award
Sharon Greene – Sharon Greene & Associates – Laguna Beach, CA

Outstanding Public Transportation Manager Award
Stephanie G. Negriff – Santa Monica’s Big Blue Bus – Santa Monica, CA

Hall of Fame
Roger Snoble – Los Angeles Metro

To top