National Child Welfare Resource Center for Organizational Improvement - Get Now DOC by x6eVhef

VIEWS: 0 PAGES: 1

									 National Child Welfare Resource Center for Organizational Improvement
               (NRCOI) Teleconference/Webinar Program

LEADING EFFORTS TO IDENTIFY AND ADDRESS DISPARITIES:
         A RESPONSE TO DISPROPORTIONALITY
                Thursday, January 20, 2011
               2:30 pm Eastern • 1:30 pm Central • 12:30 pm Mountain •
                 11:30 am Pacific • 10:30 am Alaska • 9:30 am Hawaii

                     HANDOUTS AT NRCOI WEBSITE:
                  www.nrcoi.org/tele.htm (click on name of session)

PRESENTERS:

Peter Watson, Director, National Child Welfare Resource Center for Organizational
Improvement (NRCOI), pwatson@usm.maine.edu

Larry Brown, National Resource Center for Child Welfare Data and Technology (NRC-
CWDT), larry.g.brown@gmail.com

Joyce James, Associate Deputy Executive Commissioner, Center for the Elimination of
Disproportionality and Disparities, Texas Health and Human Services Commission,
Joyce.James@hhsc.state.tx.us

Donald Baumann, Ph.D., Section Lead, CAPTA Evaluation Team, Texas Department of
Protective and Regulatory Services, baumandj2@aol.com

Wendy Rickman, Division Administrator, Division of Adult, Children and Family
Services, Iowa Department of Human Services, wrickma@dhs.state.ia.us

AGENDA:

    Welcome (Mary O’Brien, NRCOI)

    Introductions and overview (Peter Watson, NRCOI)

    Data: Calculating disproportionality rates and identifying disparities (Larry
       Brown, NRC CWDT)

    Experience of sites – the use of data and the role of leadership
        o Texas (Joyce James and Donald Baumann)
        o Iowa (Wendy Rickman)

    Questions and Discussion

								
To top