Hull College Group HE calendar by 0DgXu2U

VIEWS: 1 PAGES: 1

									Hull College Group
HE Calendar 2011/12
Semester 1
                                              th
Beginning of Semester 1:            Monday 19 September 2011
                                                    th
Induction & Freshers’ Week:         w/c Monday 19 September 2011
                                                 th       th
Reading Week:                       Monday 24 to Friday 28 October 2011
                                              th
Last day of term (FE):              Friday 16 December 2011
                                            th
End of Semester 1:                  Friday 6 January 2012


Semester 2
                                              rd
Beginning of Semester 2:            Monday 23 January 2012
                                                th         th
Reading week (5 days):              Monday 20 to Friday 24 February 2012
                                              nd                  th
Easter Break:                       Monday 2 April to Friday 13 April 2012
                                                th
Return from Easter Break:           Monday 16 April 2012
                                             th
End of Semester 2:                  Friday 25 May 2012
                                                th               st
Reading Week:                       Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June 2012
                                                th                   th
Assessment & Boards:                Monday 11 June to Tuesday 19 June 2012
                                              nd              th
Staff Development Activities:       Monday 2 July – Friday 6 July 2012


Dates to note:
Clearing:                           To be confirmed
                                               th
Freshers’ Day:                      Tuesday 20 September 2011
                                                    th
Easter:                             Good Friday 6 April 2012
                                                        th
                                    Easter Monday 9 April 2012
                                              th
May Day:                            Monday 7 May 2012
                                              th
Spring Bank Holiday:                Monday 4 June 2012
                                               th
Diamond Jubilee:                    Tuesday 5 June 2012
                                                th
College Buildings Closed:           Monday 29 August 2011
                                                    th                            nd
                                    Saturday 24 December 2011 to Monday 2
                                    January 2012
                                                     th                        th
                                    Good Friday 6 April 2012 to Easter Monday 9
                                    April 2012
                                                 th                      th
                                    Monday 7 May 2012, Monday 4 June and
                                               th
                                    Tuesday 5 June 2012

Please note: 2012 is a leap year.

								
To top