ST BRICIN SC OLLEGE CALENDAR 2012 2013 by tyQqUY9p

VIEWS: 35 PAGES: 3

									ST BRICIN’S COLLEGE CALENDAR 2012-2013

 This calendar is provisional and is subject to change. If any of the times/dates of the events need to
 be amended, parents will be notified (possibly by text) and the online calendar of school events will
 be amended accordingly. To this end please ensure our office has your correct up-to-date mobile
 number. For updates to the above calendar of events and other curricular/extra- curricular events
 not listed here, consult the online calendar of events at www.stbricinscollege.ie

                                                                                                          RETURN OF
                                                                                                          CLASSES
Date                                        Details                                                       AUGUST-
AUGUST 2012                                                                                               SEPT 2012
Thursday & Friday 23rd & 24th August        Mentors and Prefects                                           st
                                                                                                          1 years
Monday 27th August (CP)                     School Development Planning 09.30-15.30
                                                                                                          Tuesday
Tuesday 28th August                         1st year Induction Programme 09.00-13.00                        th
                                                                                                          28 August
                                            Subject department planning 14.00-16.00                       (9am-1pm)
Wednesday 29th August                       1st and 4th Years 09.00 – 1.00
                                            Subject department planning 14.00-16.00                       Wednesday
                                                                                                              th
            th                                                                                            29 August
Thursday 30 August                          All students                                                   st    th
                                                                                                          1 &4
                                                                                                          years

SEPTEMBER 2012                                                                                            All students
Thursday 6th September                      Opening of school year service                                Thursday
                                                                                                             th
                                                                                                          30 August
Thursday 13th September (CP)                School/subject planning 16.00-17.30
Tuesday 18th September (CP)                 Staff meeting 16.00-18.00
Monday 24th September (CP)                  School/subject planning 16.00-17.30

OCTOBER 2012

Monday 22nd Oct-Wed 24th Oct                Mid-term exams for all year groups
Monday 29th Oct- Friday 2nd Nov             Mid-term holidays.
inclusive

NOVEMBER 2012
Thursday 9th Nov (CP)                       Staff meeting. 16.00-18.00
Wednesday 14th Nov                          Open and Enrolment Evening
Tuesday 27th Nov (CP)                       3rd & 5th year Parent teacher meeting 16.00-18.30

DECEMBER 2012
Monday 3rd – Friday 7th December            Christmas exams for all students
Tuesday 18th December (CP)                  4th year Parent teacher meeting 16.00-18.30
Friday 21st December                        Christmas holidays commence.
JANUARY 2013
Monday 7th January                      Classes resume after holidays
Thursday 10th January (CP)              Staff meeting. 16.00-18.00
Tuesday 15th January (CP)               1st year Parent Teacher meeting 16.00-18.30

FEBRUARY 2013
Week beginning 4th Feb                  Mock examinations for 3rd & 5th years
Thursday 7th February (CP)              2nd year Parent Teacher meeting 16.00-18.30
Monday 11th Feb until Friday 15th Feb   Mid-term break.
inclusive
Monday 18th February                    Classes resume after mid-term
Tuesday 26th February (CP)              School/subject planning 16.00-17.30

MARCH 2013
Thursday 14th March (CP)                3rd year Parent Teacher meeting 16.00-18.30
Monday 18th March                       School closed for St. Patricks day
Week beginning 19th March               Mid-term exams 1st , 2nd & 4th years
Wednesday 20th March (CP)               School/subject planning 16.00-17.30
Friday 22nd March                       Easter holidays begin.

APRIL 2013
Monday 8th April                        Classes resume after Easter holidays.
Tuesday 9th April (CP)                  Staff meeting. 16.00-18.00

May 2013
Monday 6th May                          Public Holiday
Thursday 16th May                       Graduation Service
Week beginning 27th May                 Summer exams for 1st,2nd & 4th years
Wednesday 29th May (CP)                 School/subject planning 16.00-17.30
Friday 31st May                         Last day of school year

June 2013
Wednesday 5th June                      State Examinations begin for 3rd & 5th years
                                        .



NB

 (CP) denotes additional working hours agreed to under the Croke Park public sector
agreement
Major dates at a glance.
SCHOOL HOLIDAYS
October Mid-term  29th Oct – 2nd Nov 2012 inclusive
Christmas Break   Close: 21st December – Re-open: 7th January 2013
February Mid-term 11th – 15th February 2013 inclusive
St Patrick’s Day  18th March 2013
Easter Break      Close: 22nd March – Re-open: 8th April
Bank Holiday      6th May 2013
Summer Holidays   Close: 31st May 2013


                            PARENT TEACHER MEETINGS
   YEAR GROUP                          DATE                                TIME
    3rd & 5th Years         Tuesday 27th November 2012                  16.00 – 18.30
       4th Years            Tuesday 18th December 2012                  16.00 – 18.30
        1st Years           Tuesday 15th January 2013                   16.00 – 18.30
       2nd Years            Thursday 7th February 2013                  16.00 - 18.30
       3rd & 5th Years      Thursday 15th March 2013                    16.00- 18.30



                                   STAFF MEETINGS
        Tuesday 18th September 2012                              16.00-18.00
        Thursday 9th November 2012                               16.00-18.00
         Thursday 10th January 2013                              16.00-18.00
           Tuesday 9th April 2013                                16.00-18.00

STATE EXAMS WILL COMMENCE 5th JUNE 2013.

The above calendar of meetings/events is produced to plan the year for staff, parents and
students. There may be some slight deviation from the above due to unforeseen circumstances
but all parents will be notified.

                                       SCHOOL OFFICE

          The school office is open from August 15th 2012 from 9.15am – 1.00pm
          each day for payment of family contributions and book rental.

								
To top