Turton High School - Download as DOC by HInVl2Y

VIEWS: 1 PAGES: 3

									Turton High School
Media Arts College
KS5 Calendar for Parents 2012-2013
Events and Information                                                      Notes




                                                                   Date
                                                             Day
Staff Training Day – School closed to students               Mon 03-Sep
Y12 Intake Interviews
Y13 Lessons Commence for Students                            Tue 04-Sep
Y12 Intake Interviews
Y12 Induction Day                                            Thu 06-Sep
Y12 Photographs
Y12 Finger recognition
Yr 12 Lessons Commence                                       Fri   07-Sep
Open Day 9.30am – 11am                                       Tue   18-Sep
Open Day 9.30am – 11am                                       Wed   19-Sep
Open Day 9.30am – 11am                                       Thu   20-Sep
Y12/13 Food Technology Trip                                  Mon   24-Sep
AS & A2 Mountain Walking Trip 9am until 6pm 28/09            Tue   25-Sep
Parents’ Association Meeting (new members welcome)
7pm, Study Area
6th Form Open Evening 6.30pm                                 Thu 27-Sep
Staff Training Day – School Closed to Students               Fri 28-Sep
Y12/13 Textiles Trip to Bolton University, All Day (prov)    Tue 09-Oct
AS Film Studies Trip to Bradford Media Museum 10.30am
– 3pm
A Level Dance – Rambert Trip, Lowry Theatre 10th or 12th     Wed 10-Oct
October 12 – 3pm (prov)
Y13 Parents’ Evening 6.30pm – 9pm                            Tue 16-Oct
Last day of half term                                        Fri 19-Oct

                                    Autumn Half-Term Break
                     Monday 22nd October to Friday 26th October 2012 (Inclusive)

Lessons commence for staff and students                      Mon 29-Oct
Parents’ Forum 6.30pm                                        Tue 30-Oct
Parents’ Association Meeting & AGM 7.30pm
November GCSE Resits until 09/11                             Mon 05-Nov
BMAT & Oxford Exams 9am                                      Wed 07-Nov
Y12 Theatre Studies Practitioner Visit to West Yorkshire     Thu 08-Nov
Playhouse 11am – 6pm
Bag2school Collection 9am Chapeltown Rd Car Park             Mon 12-Nov
Target Setting Day                                           Thu 15-Nov
Y12 Profiles to parents
Yr 13 Mock General Studies Exam
6th Form Careers Fair, Study Area 9am – 12 noon
GCSE Presentation Evening, Albert Halls                      Tue   20-Nov
Yr 12 Tutors’/ Parents’ Evening                              Wed   21-Nov
Parents’ Association Christmas Market 6pm – 8.30pm           Fri   30-Nov
Drama Club School Production Evening Performances            Mon   03-Dec
until 08/12 (except Thursday)
GCSE & A Level Mock Dance Exam w/c 3/12 9am – 3pm
Yr 12 & 13 Clothes Show Trip, Birmingham NEC – All Day       Tue 11-Dec
N:Office, Staff Information Directory, Calendar, KS5 Parents V1                     July 2012
Turton High School
Media Arts College
KS5 Calendar for Parents 2012-2013
Y13 Presentation Evening, Festival Hall                      Mon 17-Dec
Christmas Concert 7.15pm                                     Tue 18-Dec
Last day of term – school finishes at 1pm                    Thu 20-Dec

                                         Christmas Break
                      Friday 21st December to Friday 4th January 2013 (Inclusive)

Lessons commence for students                                Mon   07-Jan
GCE Exams until 01/02 (prov)                                 Wed   09-Jan
GCSE November Re-sit Results Day                             Thu   10-Jan
AS Biology Coursework Trip, Nowgen - All Day (prov)          Wed   30-Jan
Parents’ Forum Meeting & Governors’ Meeting with             Tue   05-Feb
Parents 6.30pm
Parents’ Association Meeting 7.30pm
Sports Photos                                                Wed 06-Feb
Last day of half term for students                           Thu 07-Feb
Staff Training Day – School Closed to Students               Fri 08-Feb
6th Form Ski Trip until 16th February

                                      Spring Half-Term Break
                     Monday 11th February – Friday 15th February 2013 (Inclusive)

Lessons commence for students                                Mon 18-Feb
AS & A2 Dance Internal Moderation w/c 04/03 9am – 3pm        Mon 04-Mar
(prov)
AS/A2 Results Day & GCSE Modules from January                Thu 07-Mar
Dance Show 6.45pm (prov)                                     Tue 12-Mar
Dance Show 6.45pm (prov)                                     Wed 13-Mar
Y12 Snowdonia Residential until 15/03 (prov)
AS & A2 Dance External Moderation 9am – 3pm (prov)           Thu   14-Mar
Y12 Higher Education Conference, Manchester                  Tue   19-Mar
Target Setting Day                                           Wed   20-Mar
Y13 Theatre Studies Performance for Parents 6.30pm –         Thu   21-Mar
9pm
Y12 & Y13 Profiles to Parents                                Fri   22-Mar
Last day of term

                                            Easter Break
                         Monday 25th March to Friday 5th April 2013 (Inclusive)

Lessons commence for students                                Mon    08-Apr
Y12 Parents’ Evening 6.30pm                                  Thu    11-Apr
Parents’ Association Meeting 7pm                             Tue    16-Apr
March GCSE Results Published                                 Thu    18-Apr
Y12 Theatre Studies Performance for Parents 6.30pm –         Thu    02-May
9pm
BANK HOLIDAY                                                 Mon    06-May
Higher Education Evening (1) 7pm                             Wed    08-May
Y12 Study leave commences at 3pm until 03/06 (prov)          Fri    10-May

N:Office, Staff Information Directory, Calendar, KS5 Parents V1                     July 2012
Turton High School
Media Arts College
KS5 Calendar for Parents 2012-2013
GCE Exams until 24/06 (prov)                                 Mon    13-May
Y12/13 TIC Product Design Trip (prov)
Higher Education Evening (2) 7pm                             Thu    16-May
Y13 Study leave commences at 3pm (prov)                      Fri    24-May
Last day of half term

                                      Summer Half-Term Break
                         Monday 27th May until Friday 31st May 2013 (Inclusive)

Lessons commence for students                                Mon 03-Jun
Y12 Return to lessons (prov)
Parents’ Forum Meeting 6.30pm                                Tue 04-Jun
Parents’ Association Meeting 7.30pm
Sports Presentation Evening                                  Thu   13-Jun
Y12 EPQ Visit to Manchester University Libraries             Thu   20-Jun
Y13 Leavers’ Ball, Lion of Vienna Suite                      Fri   21-Jun
Design Technology Exhibition (prov)                          Tue   02-Jul
Y12/13 Sociology Trip                                        Thu   11-Jul
Summer Music Concert (prov)
Y12 Students final day of term                               Fri   12-Jul
Music Department Tour until 19/07 (prov)                     Sat   13-Jul
Y12/13 Psychology Trip                                       Tue   16-Jul
Last day of term                                             Thu   19-Jul
GCE Results Day                                              Thu 15-Aug
Autumn Term 2013 Commences for Students                      Tue 03-Sep
 Note
 Prov = Provisional                                                    Calendar subject to change.




N:Office, Staff Information Directory, Calendar, KS5 Parents V1                           July 2012

								
To top