Former USSR Denmark France Andorra Germany Vietnam since 1991 Rep by h6xKdfjN


									APPENDIX E

Individual economies identified within the UN country classification for International
Trade Statistics that were regrouped by the WTA for comparability purposes

         Economy                                               Includes
Guinea-Bissau           Cape Verde and Sao Tome Principe
Ethiopia                Erithrea
Reunion                 French Southern and Antarctic Territories
St Kitts-Nevis          Antigua-Barb, British Virgin Is, Dominica, Grenada, Montserrat
                        Anguilla, Saint Lucia and St Vincent Grn
Guadeloupe              Martinique
Netherland Antilles     Aruba
United States           Amer. Samoa, Guam, Midway, North Mariana Is,
                        Micronesia, Marshall Is, Palau and Wake Is
Falkland Island         British Antarctic Territories
Vietnam                 since 1991 Rep. Of South Vietnam
Indonesia               East Timor and prior to 1993 Macau
Denmark                 Faeroe Islands
France                  Andorra
Germany                 since 1991 former East Germany
Former Czechoslovakia   Prior to 1993 Czech Rep and Slovakia
Former Yugoslavia       Prior to 1993 Bosnia Herzg, Croatia, Slovenia, Macedonia and Serbia-Montenegro
Former USSR             Prior to 1993 Azerbaijan, Armenia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan,
                        Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Latvia, Lithuania, Rep. Moldova
                        Russian Fed, Ukraine, Belarus and Estonia
Australia               Christmas Is, Cocos Is, Nauru and Norfolk Is
New Zealand             Cook Is, Niue and Tokelau
New Caledonia           French Polynesia, Vanuatu and Wallis Futuna
Kiribati                Pitcairn, Tonga, Tuvalu and Samoa

Individual entities grouped by the UN for International Trade Statistics purposes

        Economy                                              Includes
South Africa            Botswana, Lesotho, Namibia and Swaziland
India                   Sikkim
Malaysia                West Malaysia, Sabah and Sarawak
Japan                   Ryukyu Is
Switzerland             Liechtenstein
France                  Monaco
Italy                   Holy Sea and San Marino
United Kingdom          Channel Is, England, Wales, No. Ireland and Scotland
Norway                  Svalbard and Jan Mayen Is
United States           US Virgin Is and Puerto Rico
Spain                   Canary Is and Azores Is

To top