Docstoc

Current Deans HODs and terms of office

Document Sample
Current Deans  HODs and terms of office Powered By Docstoc
					RHODES UNIVERSITY: STATUS OF HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS and DEANS of FACULTIES
Updated 16/4/2012
Department/Faculty                Title       Current HoD/Dean     Period of Office      Phone no      e-mail
                                                                   From…To…              046-603…                              Acting HOD                      Reason
Accounting                        Professor   John Williams        1/1/2009-30/6/2012          8201    j.williams@ru.ac.za
Anthropology                      Professor   Rose Boswell         1/1/2010-30/6/2013          8232    r.boswell@ru.ac.za      Dr. P. Bernard       1/4/2012 - 30/11/2012
Biochemistry and Microbiology     Dr          Jo Dames             1/4/2010-30/6/2013          8443    j.dames@ru.ac.za
Botany                            Professor   Nigel Barker         1/1/2009-30/6/2012          8592    n.barker@ru.ac.za
CHERTL                            Dr          Lynn Quinn           1/1/2009 permanent                  l.quinn@ru.ac.za
Chemistry                         Professor   Nelson Torto         1/7/2010-30/6.2013    8254/8924     n.torto@ru.ac.za
Commerce: Dean                    Professor   David Sewry          1/7/2011-30/6/2014           8305   d,sewry@ru.ac.za
Commerce: Deputy Dean             Professor   Lynette Louw         1/7/2011-30/6/2014           8244   l.louw@ru.ac.za
Computer Science                  Professor   Richard Foss         1/1/2012-31/12/2014          8294   r.foss@ru.ac.za
Drama                             Professor   Andrew Buckland      1/7/2010-30/6/2013           8538   a.buckland@ru.ac.za
Economics & Economic History      Professor   Hugo Nel             1/1/2008-30/6/2014           8301   h.nel@ru.ac.za
Education: Dean                   Dr          Di Wilmot            1/10/2010-30/6/2013   8383/8384     d.wilmot@ru.ac.za
Education: Deputy Dean            Professor   Jean Baxen           1/7/2010-30/6/2013                  m.baxen@ru.ac.za
Education: HoD                    Dr          Bruce Brown          1/10/2010-30/6/2013   8383/8384     b.brown@ru.ac.za
English                           Professor   Dirk Klopper         1/1/2010-31/12/2012          8400   d.klopper@ru.ac.za
English Language & Linguistics    Professor   Ralph Adendorff      1/1/2010-30/6/2013           8105   r.adendorff@ru.ac.za
Environmental Science             Professor   Charlie Shackleton   1/9/2011-30/6/2012           7001   c.shackleton@ru.ac.za
Fine Art                          Professor   Dominic Thorburn     1/1/2010-30/6/2013           8194   d.thorburn@ru.ac.za
Geography                         Professor   Roddy Fox            1/1/2009-30/6/2012           8320   r.fox@ru.ac.za
Geology                           Dr          Steve Prevec         1/1/2008-30/6/2014           8309   s.prevec@ru.ac.za
History                           Professor   Paul Maylam          1/1/97 to date               8330   p.maylam@ru.ac.za
Humanities: Dean                  Professor   Fred Hendricks       1/1/2008-30/6/2014           8362   f.hendricks@ru.ac.za
Humanities: Deputy Dean           Professor   Rose Boswell         1/7/2011-30/6/2014                  r.boswell@ru.ac.za      Prof. L. Steenveld   Acting 1/4/2012-30/11/2012
Humanities: Deputy Dean           Professor   MJR Boswell          1/7/2011-30/6/2014                  r.boswell@ru.ac.za
Human Kinetics                    Professor   Matthias Gobel       1/7/2009-30/6/2012          8468    m.goebel@ru.ac.za
Ichthyology & Fisheries Science   Professor   Warwick Sauer        1/1/2010-30/6/2013          8415    w.sauer@ru.ac.za
Information Systems               Professor   Greg Foster          1/7/2011-30/6/2014                  g.foster@ru.ac.za       Mr. J. McNeill       Acting 1/7/2012-31/12/2012
Journalism and Media Studies      Professor   Larry Strelitz       1/7/2011-30/6/2014           7102   l.strelitz@ru.ac.za
Deputy Head                       Professor   Herman Wasserman     1/1/2011-31/12/2013          7141   h.wasserman@ru.ac.za
Law: Dean & HOD                   Professor   Jonathan Campbell    1/7/2011-30/6/2014    8427/8428     j.campbell@ru.ac.za
Deputy Dean & Deputy Head:        Mr          Gordon Barker        1/7/2010-30/6/2013           8430   g.barker@ru.ac.za
Management                        Mr          Trevor Amos          1/7/2011-30/6/2014           8467   t.amos@ru.ac.za
Mathematics                       Professor   Nigel Bishop         1/10/2009-30/6/2012          8339   n.bishop@ru.ac.za
Music and Musicology              Dr          Jeff Brukman         1/1/2012-31/12/2013                 j.brukman@rru
Pharmacy: Dean & HOD       Professor   Rod Walker          1/7/2011-30/6/2014           8398   r.walker@ru.ac.za
Deputy Dean & Deputy HoD   Dr          Carmen Oltmann      1/7/2011-30/6/2014           8396   c.oltmann@ru.ac.za
Philosophy                 Dr          Tom Martin          1/1/2012-31/7/2014    8351/8350     t.martin@ru.ac.za
Physics and Electronics    Professor   Makaiko Chithambo   1/4/2010-30/6/2013    8450/8451     m.chithambo@ru.ac.za
Political Studies          Professor   Paul Bischoff       1/1/2010-30/6/2013           8083   p.bischoff@ru.ac.za
Psychology                 Professor   Michael Guilfoyle   1/7/2011-30/6/2014           8500   m.guilfoyle@ru.ac.za
Science: Dean              Professor   Ric Bernard         1/7/2011-30/6/2014           8530   r.bernard@ru.ac.za
Science: Deputy Dean       Professor   Makaiko Chithambo   1/1/2012-31/12/2014   8450/8451     m.chithambo@ru.ac.za
School of Languages        Professor   Russell Kaschula    1/1/2010-30/6/2013           8222   r.kaschula@ru.ac.za
Sociology                  Dr          Kirk Helliker       1/7/2009-30/6/2013           8361   k.helliker@ru.ac.za
Statistics                 Professor   Gunther Jager       1/1/2009-30/6/2012    8348/8346     g.jager@ru.ac.za
Zoology and Entomology     Professor   William Froneman    1/7/2011-30/6/2014           8533   w.froneman@ru.ac.za

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Tags:
Stats:
views:20
posted:9/16/2012
language:Unknown
pages:6