DCSS Secondary Student Science Fair Timeline 8 7 12

Document Sample
DCSS Secondary Student Science Fair Timeline 8 7 12 Powered By Docstoc
					                 DCSS Student Science Fair Timeline

Critical Dates               Item/Event Description
Friday, August 24, 2012      Deadline for students to return their SIGNED parent permission
                             letters
Friday, August 31, 2012      Deadline for logbook purchase.
Monday, September 10,        Topic Deadline/Topic Approval.
2012                         Checkpoint #1 Worksheet Due
Monday, September 17,        Last day for students to begin background research
2012
Wednesday, September 19,     Final day for the construction of a Hypothesis (teacher should
2012                         approve)
Friday, September 21st,      Deadline for 3 STATE required forms
2012                         (checklist for adult sponsor, research plan 1A, approval plan 1B)
Friday, September 21, 2012   Checkpoint #2 Worksheet Due (Required County Grade)
Friday, September 21, 2012   Final day for the development of the initial experiment plan
                             (teacher should approve)
Monday, September 25,        Final day for students to begin experiment
2012
Wednesday, October 17,       Rough Draft Due (including cover-page, partial abstract
2012                         (excluding results), table of contents, introduction, background
                             information, hypothesis, procedures, and materials. Students
                             should exclude results from experiment, as they may still be
                             experimenting)
Friday, November 30, 2012    All Science Fair experimentation should be done

Monday, December 3, 2012     During this time: Tri-Panel Display, logbook and formal report
to Friday, December 21,      are due to teachers, all projects should be presented to the class,
2012                         and graded as well.
Tuesday, January 8, 2013     Individual School Science Fairs
to Wednesday, January 16,    (schools may decide on December dates, if they wish)
2013
Friday, January 18, 2013     Projects may be set up at the annex on this afternoon if students
                             are unable to do it on the morning of Jan. 22nd.
Tuesday, January 22, 2013    Set-up, judging and interviews at the Annex (unless otherwise
                             noted)
Thursday, January 24,        Douglas County School System Science Fair Award Ceremony and
2013                         Project Removal
Friday, February 8, 2013     University of West Georgia Regional Science Fair

				
DOCUMENT INFO
Shared By:
Categories:
Tags:
Stats:
views:16
posted:9/15/2012
language:Unknown
pages:1