Project Summaries by 140RIE7X

VIEWS: 1 PAGES: 5

									          JISC Users and Innovation Programme Contacts:


APT STAIRS (Appropriate and Practical Technologies for Students, Teachers,
Administrators and Researchers)

Sarah Sherman, Royal Veterinary College, E-Media Unit. Tel: 07515 580 385. Email:
s.sherman@bloomsbury.ac.uk

http://www.bloomsbury.ac.uk/apt
http://www.jisc.ac.uk/whatwedo/programmes/usersandinnovation/apstairs.aspx



ARGOSI (Alternate Reality Games for Orientation, Socialisation and Induction)

Dr Nicola Whitton, Manchester Metropolitan University, Education and Social
Research Institute. Tel: 0161 247 2046. Email: n.whitton@mmu.ac.uk

http://www.playthinklearn.net/argosi.htm
http://www.jisc.ac.uk/whatwedo/programmes/usersandinnovation/argosi.aspx


ASEL (Audio Supported Enhanced Learning)

Will Stewart, Project Manager, Teaching Quality Enhancement Group. Tel: 01274
235137. Email: w.stewart@bradford.ac.uk

http://aselproject.wordpress.com/
http://www.jisc.ac.uk/whatwedo/programmes/usersandinnovation/asel.aspx


AWESOME (The Academic Writing Empowered by Social Online Mediated
Environments (AWESOME) Dissertation Environment [ADE] Project)

Dr Rebecca O’Rourke, Lifelong Learning Institute. Tel: 0113 343 3181. Email:
cedrko@leeds.ac.uk

http://elgg.jiscemerge.org.uk/awesome/
http://www.jisc.ac.uk/whatwedo/programmes/usersandinnovation/awesome.aspx


CIP (Content Integration Project)

Nikki Rogers, University of Bristol. Tel: 0117 3314412. Email:
nikki.rogers@bristol.ac.uk

http://cip-blog.ilrt.bris.ac.uk/
http://cip.ilrt.bris.ac.uk/cip/
eTutor - Education Through Ubiquitous Technologies and Online Resources

Professor Tony Toole, Swansea Metropolitan University, Commercial Services. Tel:
07966627998. Email tony.toole@e-college.ac

http://etutor.pbwiki.com/
http://www.jisc.ac.uk/whatwedo/programmes/usersandinnovation/etutor.aspx


Emerge

George Roberts, Project Manager. Tel: 0771 169 8465 Email:
groberts@brookes.ac.uk

http://elgg.jiscemerge.org.uk/



Flourish

Sarah Chesney, Senior Lecturer in E-Learning, St Martin's College (soon to become
the University of Cumbria). Tel: 01524 384695. Email: SAMChesney@ucsm.ac.uk

http://flourish.pebblepad.co.uk/viewasset.aspx?oid=12116&type=webfolio
http://www.jisc.ac.uk/whatwedo/programmes/usersandinnovation/flourish.aspx



Gold Dust


Dr Simon Hodson. Email: S.D.Hodson@hull.ac.uk

http://www.hull.ac.uk/golddust/
http://www.jisc.ac.uk/whatwedo/programmes/usersandinnovation/golddust.aspx



HeLMET (HORUS e-Learning Management Extension for Tutors)


Tim Cappelli, University of Manchester. Tel: 0161 275 2250. Email:
Timothy.cappelli-2@manchester.ac.uk

http://www.medicine.manchester.ac.uk/helmet/
http://www.jisc.ac.uk/whatwedo/programmes/usersandinnovation/helmet.aspx
MACFoB (Multimedia Annotation and Community Folksonomy Building)


Dr Mike Wald, Learning Societies Lab, School of Electronics and Computer Science,
University of Southampton. Tel: 02380 593667. Email: mw@ecs.soton.ac.uk

http://www.synote.ecs.soton.ac.uk/
http://www.jisc.ac.uk/whatwedo/programmes/usersandinnovation/macfob.aspx


MOOSE (MOdelling Of SecondLife Environments)

Jaideep Mukherjee, University of Leicester. Email: jm118@leicester.ac.uk

http://www.le.ac.uk/beyonddistance/moose/
http://www.jisc.ac.uk/whatwedo/programmes/usersandinnovation/moose.aspx



M3 (MUVEs, Moodle and Microblogging)


Julie Watson, University of Southampton. Tel: 02380 597511. Email:
jw17@soton.ac.uk

http://www.elanguages.ac.uk/secondlife/
http://www.jisc.ac.uk/whatwedo/programmes/usersandinnovation/m3.aspx



Open Habitat


David White. Tel: 01865 280989. Email: david.white@conted.ox.ac.uk

http://www.openhabitat.org/
http://www.jisc.ac.uk/whatwedo/programmes/usersandinnovation/habitat.aspx



PERSoNA (Personal Engagement with Repositories through Social Networking
Applications)

Wendy Luker, Leeds Metropolitan University, Innovation North. Tel: 0113 812 7468.
Email: w.luker@leedsmet.ac.uk

http://www.leedsmet.ac.uk/inn/persona/
http://www.jisc.ac.uk/whatwedo/programmes/usersandinnovation/persona.aspx
Planet – Pattern Language Network for Web 2.0 Learning

John Gray Tel: 07931 675540. Email: johnrichard.gray@gmail.com

http://patternlanguagenetwork.org/
http://www.jisc.ac.uk/whatwedo/programmes/usersandinnovation/planet.aspx



PREVIEW (Problem-based Learning in Virtual Interactive Educational Worlds)


Prof Maggi Savin-Baden, Project Director, Coventry University. Tel: 024 7615 8261.
Email: m.savinbaden@coventry.ac.uk

http://www.elu.sgul.ac.uk/preview/blog/
http://www.jisc.ac.uk/whatwedo/programmes/usersandinnovation/preview.aspx



Reflect 2.0

Christopher Murray, University of Leeds, Leeds School of Medicine. Tel: 0113
3437990. Email: c.murray@leeds.ac.uk

http://www.jisc.ac.uk/whatwedo/programmes/usersandinnovation/reflect.aspx



SkillClouds

John Davies, Development        Officer,   TLDU.   Tel:   01273   873219.      Email:
J.M.Davies@sussex.ac.uk

http://www.sussex.ac.uk/skillclouds/
http://www.jisc.ac.uk/whatwedo/programmes/usersandinnovation/skillclouds.aspx



Sounds Good

Bob Rotheram, Leeds Metropolitan University. Tel: 0113 812 9045. Email:
b.rotheram@leedsmet.ac.uk

http://www.soundsgood.org.uk
http://www.jisc.ac.uk/whatwedo/programmes/usersandinnovation/soundsgood.aspx
Streamline

Professor Janet Finlay, Innovation North, Leeds Metropolitan University. Tel: 0113
283 2600. Email: j.finlay@leedsmet.ac.uk

http://streamlinenews.wordpress.com/
http://www.jisc.ac.uk/whatwedo/programmes/usersandinnovation/streamline.aspx



ticTOCs

Terry Bucknell, Electronic Resources Manager, University of Liverpool Library. Tel:
0151 794 2692. Email: t.d.bucknell@liverpool.ac.uk

http://www.tictocs.ac.uk/
http://www.jisc.ac.uk/whatwedo/programmes/usersandinnovation/tictocs.aspx



UKAN-SKILLS

Paul Mayes Deputy Director, L&IS. Email: paul.mayes@tees.ac.uk

http://lis.tees.ac.uk/ukan/
http://www.jisc.ac.uk/whatwedo/programmes/usersandinnovation/ukan.aspx



Web2Rights


Naomi Korn, Web2Rights Project Manager/IP Consultant, Tel: 079 57 761 032.
Email: naomi@naomikorn.com

www.web2rights.org.uk

								
To top