REGULATORY COMPLIANCE by dE3ybJz

VIEWS: 11 PAGES: 10

									      Health Care Quality Resource Center
       http://www.in.gov/isdh/24555.htm

Healthcare Associated Infections Resource Center
      http://www.in.gov/isdh/24769.htm
 Establish /Develop /Implement / Maintain


 Identify/ Control/ Prevent /Educate


 Investigation /Surveillance
 DESIGNATED STAFF


 EDUCATION PROGRAM


 QUALITY ASSURANCE / PERFORMANCE
 IMPROVEMENT PROGRAM
 Observation


  Interview


Record Review
 Techniques / Procedures


 Environment


 Equipment /Supplies


 Personnel
 Residents, patients, or clients


 Staff


 Family, caregivers, volunteers
• Policies & Procedures


• Education Programs


• Medical Records


• Employee Records


• Logs
• Education and Quality
  – Nancy Adams – nadams@isdh.in.gov      317-233-7480
• Home Health, Hospice & ESRD
   Joyce Elder – jelder@isdh.in.gov 317-233-7485
• Hospitals & ASC
  – Ann Hamel – ahamel@isdh.in.gov 317-233-7487
• Long Term Care
     Debbie Beers – dbeers@isdh.in.gov 317-233-7067
     Gina Berkshire – gberkshire@isdh.in.gov 317-233-7497
  –   Brenda Buroker – bburoker@isdh.in.gov 317-234-7340
  –   Kim Rhoades – krhoades@isdh.in.gov 317-233-7289
THANK
 YOU

								
To top