INDIANAPOLIS- Winners of the National FFA Marketing Plan Career by wuyunyi


									Media Contact: Kristy Meyer,

                                  The National FFA Organization
                           National Event Winners - Marketing Plan 2011
INDIANAPOLIS- Winners of the National FFA Marketing Plan Career Development Event (CDE)
were announced on Friday at the annual awards banquet. The event was held in conjunction with
the 84th National FFA Convention in Indianapolis, Ind. Ms. Gail Kiley Sanders of Vermont served as
superintendent of this year's event.

Members of the top four national winning teams received scholarships to further their education at a
post-secondary institute of their choice. The scholarships and the marketing plan event are
sponsored by Bunge North America of St. Louis, Missouri; DeBruce Grain of Kansas City, Missouri;
Kerry Ingredients and Flavours of Beloit, Wisconsin and USDA Rural Development of Washington,

The National FFA Marketing Plan CDE helps students practice and sharpen skills in marketing
through the development and presentation of a marketing plan. The plan may focus on the
introduction of a new agricultural product, supply or service or on improving marketing of an existing
product, supply, or service. Each team competed against teams in their state for the privilege of
participating in the national event.

The event, held at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Indianapolis, Ind., is one of many educational
activities at the national FFA convention in which FFA members practice the lessons taught in
agriculture classes.
                                           Top Placing Teams
1st Place-- California       Anthony Toledo, Dillon Szyper, and Corinne Madison, all of Galt FFA
2nd Place-- Texas            Rebecca Lazenby, Miguel Astello, and Hannah Shirley, all of Madisonville FFA
3rd Place-- Wyoming          Justin Linn, Megan Linn, and Jessica Pingetzer, all of Shoshoni FFA
4th Place-- Oklahoma         Trisha Kingsbury, Chance Imhoff, and Racine Cleveland, all of Prague FFA

                                         Team Emblems Listed
                                          Gold Emblem Teams
Galt FFA, CA                                             Prague FFA, OK
Madisonville FFA, TX                                     Shoshoni FFA, WY
                                         Silver Emblem Teams
Sterling FFA, CO                                         Oelwein FFA, IA
Tri County FFA, IN                                       Spencer County FFA, KY
Lakeview FFA, LA                                         Big Timber FFA, MT

                                                   -- MORE --                                        Page 1 of 2
West Rowan FFA, NC                                   Robert H Goddard FFA, NM
Spring Creek FFA, NV                                 Scio FFA, OR
Mount Juliet FFA, TN                                 Lind FFA, WA
                                      Bronze Emblem Teams
Buckeye Union FFA, AZ                                E O Smith Storrs FFA, CT
East Jackson High FFA, GA                            Marsing FFA, ID
East Richland Hs-Olney FFA, IL                       Norfolk County Ag Sch FFA, MA
Tuscarora FFA, MD                                    Branch Area Career Ctr FFA, MI
Morris Sr FFA, MN                                    Alliance FFA, NE
John Bowne FFA, NY                                   Big Spring FFA, PA
Su Jose Vizcarrondo FFA, PR                          Lennox Sundstrom FFA, SD
Stonewall Jackson FFA, VA                            Brillion FFA, WI
Tyler County FFA, WV

The National FFA Organization, formerly known as the Future Farmers of America, is a national
youth organization of 523,309 student members – all preparing for leadership and careers in the
science, business and technology of agriculture – as part of 7,487 local FFA chapters in all 50 states,
Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands. The National FFA Organization changed to its present name in
1988, in recognition of the growth and diversity of agriculture and agricultural education. The 84th
National FFA Convention is held Oct. 19-22, 2011 in Indianapolis, Ind., and will draw 50,000-plus
FFA members, advisors and guests from across the country. The FFA mission is to make a positive
difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal
growth and career success through agricultural education. Visit for more information
and follow us on Facebook, and Twitter and FFA Nation.

To top