Divorce in Florida
US has fifty states where the procedures
for taking divorce vary.
Every state has its own laws and rules
for taking a divorce which are different
from the other.
The procedure in Florida is less
complicated as compared to the other
Florida is suppose to be one of the
states where the divorce rate is high.
Divorce in Florida
Residency requirement – 6 months
No-fault divorce can be easily filed
based on the issues of incompatibility.
Other factors such as asset division,
child support, alimony etc. are
considered during the process.
Notify your spouse that you are filing for
a divorce against her/him.
A reply from the same non-filing spouse.
Appeal documents required if you are
not satisfied with the decision and
How to file a divorce
After the requirements are met, then either of the
partners, who wants a divorce need to file a divorce
Initially the process starts with understanding the
laws and policies.
Consultation with the lawyers.
Filling of the forms.
Preparing the legal documents that are required
with the petition.
Issues such as child custody, support, alimony etc
to be discussed.
Cost of Divorce
This is another point that needs to be
taken into mind as the expenses should
not go too high.
There cost includes the lawyer's fees and
the filing fees.
Divorce process which involves children
will go up to $300.
Divorce without children and no asset
distribution will cost around $200.
While the filing fees to the clerk cost
This divorce has a pretty fast process and you
get divorce in thirty days.
However, there are certain conditions that
need to be satisfied.
First the divorcees need to have a proper
knowledge regarding the laws. Then the
couple should be in agreement with issues
such as child custody and support etc.
In the end if the partners mutually arrive on a
decision with required specific conditions and
matters then you are eligible to go with this
Taking a divorce in Florida is less complicated
but you need to understand the process